We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95

Visit hotel website
Traveller (92)
360
Panoramas (8)
Video
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This St. Augustine, Florida hotel offers a great location with easy access to many of the area’s attractions, tours and events. Guest rooms have been updated, and its friendly staff will make you feel at home. For a great stay in The Nation’s Oldest City with nearby restaurants, shopping, many amenities, and lots to do, make a reservation at the Best Western St. Augustine I-95 today and save! Enjoy your stay.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
954Reviews
401Photos
11Q+A
75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 452
  • 302
  • 113
  • 50
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
+1
The hotel is still under renovation and seems mismanaged. Renovating a hotel is a challenge. Unfortunately management is failing the challenge. Hotel has a new paint job/new look and a new name: Best Western Plus. The flooring looks nice and new. We booked the Wingate by
Read more
Response from BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 2 days ago
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Very nice place to stay. Clean rooms.Comfortable beds. Professional staff. Very quiet rooms. Easy to get to., right off the main highway. Ample parking close to stores and restaurants. Very nice breakfast.
Read more
Response from gordon c, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 22 Nov 2018
We do appreciate the time taken to post your review.Thank you for your kind words.We look forward to serving you again.
Read more
This Hotel was perfect for our needs as we did not want to stay in the centre of St. Augustine. The receptionist was so helpful and recommended various tours and eateries. The room was perfect with a view of the river. Breakfast was a little dull. Not much on the cooked side
Read more
The hotel looks new and is currently being updated. We were in an updated room. The newly painted room and bathroom must have been painted by a 10 year old. The bath tube faucet leaked and I wouldn’t hire the general contractor to paint my treehouse.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Responded 2 days ago
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Read more
Hotel is being renovated. We were initially assigned a room that was not renovated. Furnishing was heavily stained and torn. We had to request to moved to a renovated room that was clean and in good repair. This room was very clean. The bed slept wonderful! Would have given
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
Photo provided by managementBest Western Plus St. Augustine I-95
PreviousNext
12345644
How far is this hotel from a beach.
Vilano Beach about 12 miles st. augustine beach about 15
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they allow pets?
about 10 miles east
0 votes
Show all answers
Do they allow cats?
Honestly I don't know you may want to call and check on that but I doubt it very much cause of people having allergies... But do call cause I.m not sure..
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the distances from the hotel to the historical district
Not a walkable distance. I would say a few minutes (5 if that).
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you still offer smoking rooms?
PreviousNext
123
"Brightly lit front side. Stay on the pool side of the hotel."
"i always request "High" and away from "elevator""
"quiet room we had was on the 1st"
"Find another hotel don't stay here."
"Go somewhere else."
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$97 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
wingate by wyndham st augustine hotel saint augustinewingate st augustinewingate saint augustine
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Wingate by Wyndham St Augustine
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSt. Augustine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing