We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

955 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 947: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel in summer and liked it, so we decided to stay there again. We booked the room directly on the hotel website and the room they gave us was terrible! The biggest issue was the soda vending machine behind the wall that was making a constant noise. We didn't sleep that night at all. We noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MayflowerGuest
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to our resort and for taking the time to share your experience. I am sorry that we were not able to change the room until the second night due to our occupancy. I hope that we can regain your confidence in your next stay by seeing that room meets your needs better. I appreciate the information...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 10 January 2015

I attended a conference here recently, and have stayed many times for both business and for personal reasons as well. The rooms are great, and you can get a decent rate-especially if you are a Florida resident. Though not really convenient to St. Augustine, it is convenient to I-95, which can put you there in 10-15 minutes. If you're at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mark B
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our resort for your personal travel needs in addition to your business stays with us. We look forward to having you back and I hope we can find the right options for you through in-room dining, Villagio Italian Grille or the Resort Shop. I want all of our guests to enjoy all aspects of their stay.

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Got an awesome deal on a high-floor room in this hotel. From the highway it looks really close but you have to drive more than 2 miles from the exit to the hotel. It is walking distance from the World Golf Hall of Fame but everything else besides the Premium Outlets were at least 15 minutes away. The lobby was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil B
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Renaissance and for sharing your review. I'm sorry we did not provide the same great service on your second day; you deserve the best from our team through the entire stay. We have changed some wifi options recently but still have complimentary service in certain areas of the resort. I hope you will consider a...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

The hotel in really nice and the entrance is surrounded by golf fields. The valet parking is good in the mornings but horrible in the evenings. One day we got there and waited for 15 minutes to get a person from the valet. Only one person at night. The rooms could be better. They have very small beds and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose S
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and providing great information for me to use in making changes to improve the resort. I am sorry we did not provide you with better than average service at the door and in your room. I hope you will consider giving us another chance to show you our best!

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 4 January 2015 via mobile

Stayed here three nights. Found Groupon deal for around $100 per night. It was actually cheaper to stay here than at near by Hampton Inn. Hotel looks nice from out and inside as well. For $100 I'll definitely stay here again. Only negative was they charge for Wifi.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klim1
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and I am happy to hear we will be seeing you again! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy L
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 3 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kianna134
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SavageLand
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

Reviewed 1 January 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alltimejordan
JeffreyOliasami, General Manager at World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort, responded to this review

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Augustine hotels
11.5 mi away
Casa Monica Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
St Augustine Hotel & Suites
#63 of 78 in St. Augustine
289 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Augustine Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in St. Augustine
602 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott St. Augustine I-95
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Saint Augustine North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore everything that downtown St. Augustine has to offer! Renaissance World Golf Village Resort and Convention Center offers a complimentary shuttle for individual guests to and from downtown St. Augustine(based on availability). The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort offers fresh, well appointed accommodations featuring 37 inch flat-panel televisions, sparkling new bathrooms and furnishings, high-speed wireless Internet access, spacious work areas, wet bars and refrigerators among many modern luxuries. Meet in the largest combination hotel and convention center between Orlando and Atlanta. Within 15 minutes of the resort enjoy 108 holes of championship golf, including the Slammer and Squire, located just steps from your guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort

Address: 500 S Legacy Trl, St. Augustine, FL 32092-2719 (Formerly The Renaissance World Golf Village Resort)
Region: United States > Florida > St. Augustine
Price Range: £119 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance World Golf Village Hotel Saint Augustine
Renaissance Saint Augustine
Saint Augustine Renaissance
World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort Florida
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in St. Augustine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from World Golf Village Renaissance St. Augustine Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't have a tip or I'd share it.”
PARTYPROFESSIONAL, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Slammer & Squire Golf Course.”
DickC103, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“west facing rooms”
objectiveone88, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
dharmaj, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check about bed size!”
932juanitas, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5