We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dolphin Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dolphin Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

893 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 822: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were visiting family in Zephyrhills and had a couple nights to spare for some beach time, picked this spot due to location, reviews, and affordability. We'd definitely pick differently next time. Here's why we didn't like it: The room we stayed in was very dingy and had a bad odor when you first walk in the door. Very dark...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CONatureGirl
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write a review. I do wish your experience with us had been a better one. We are currently working on updating the hotel, but cannot do so all at once for obvious reasons. Regardless of the age of the...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Made a rsvp and requested first floor ocean front. Sure as last time, I had to hunt down the vacant rooms on first floor and write down the room numbers. Because she tried to give us a higher floor. Half the hotel is being renovated; the North building. Upon checkout, Front desk staff did not honor a 20 percent discount...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimham11
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for reviewing our property, and even more so for being a repeat guest. Given the amount of times you have stayed with us, you absolutely should have been given our 20% friend and family discount and our staff should have made every effort to accommodate your room requests. We do hope...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk staff & manager very friendly but the Restaurant waitress Freda was very surly & unfriendly ie waited a couple of times for up to 25 mins to be served - one time she finally appeared totally disinterested & the other time she never appeared - she should have a job away from customers as her face only lit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevehD2450XW
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! I am glad that you were received warmly by our front desk staff and management, but regret that you had such a negative experience in our restaurant. I will pass along your complaint to our Dining Room Manager so that she can appropriately address the attitude issues you...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years. It is in a great location, out the back you literally walk onto the beach and out the front you have Publix and plenty of restaurants. This year I was in a recently renovated room. The new bar/cabinet area and bathroom are very stylish and functional. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly S
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being a repeat guest and for taking the time to write a review! I am glad that you not only enjoyed our location, but that you got to experience one of our newly renovated rooms. I am also glad happy that you found the bar/cabinet area and bathroom both stylish and functional as this is exactly what...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Where do i start... been coming to the dolphin for the past 20 years the views never change but the hotel unfortunately has for the worse... The hotel is in serious need of a reburb its so outdated and rundown, you are really only paying for the beach because there are no other facilities available apart from the pool which...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David B
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

While I am glad that you have been one of our valued repeat guests of the Dolphin for the past 20 years, I wish you enjoyed this stay as you had your previous stays. We are currently working on doing some updates, because we have also identified certain areas as needing to be refurbished. Due to the updates, we have...

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My sisters and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was clean but a little outdated. We had a nice view of the pool and could see the beach from our room window. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, bringing us towels etc whenever we needed. A perk was that they carried bath & body works products. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shetheghost
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us! I am glad that you and your sisters enjoyed your stay. We are working on doing some upgrades at the moment as we have also identified our rooms as somewhat outdated. I am also glad that our staff treated you well. We recently changed over to the Bath...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stay at this hotel every year, sometimes several times a year. In June we witnessed many people entering from the beach who were not staying in the hotel. Slot of younger people with radios they blasted by the pool. They need to have more security outside to prevent this from happening. Otherwise we enjoyed ourselves during our stay. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne D
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for being a part of the Dolphin repeat guest family. We are working on improving our security staff and do our best to prevent non guests from using the facilities reserved for hotel guests. We also try to keep people from bringing in their radios and blasting music as this can...

Summerside, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Been travelling for 24 Years all over Florida and Dominican...Biggest Dump EVER. Staff Unfriendly...Rooms and Hallways smell...Room was broken into the week before and NOT fixed....Poor Internet as front desk told us, and I quote, ; "The owner WONT pay for the upgrade"....Food terrible and if you like the 1970's ..Enjoy..especially the Aqua Coloured Fur-Lined sofas in the Main Lobby....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kevingallant
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

First of all, I would like to thank you for writing a review, but wish you had a better experience at our property. You should not have been received by our staff in an unfriendly manner and there should have been no unpleasant odor in either the hallways or the rooms. I will say that we have not experienced any...

Reviewed 3 November 2016

This place was very nice and accommodated me because I had to check out at an earlier hotel and into the Dolphin. Was preparing for my daughters wedding on the beach at Sunset beach and the front desk clerk got me in like way earlier then usual check in time. Nice place.. totally will come back again. And the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you seem to have mostly enjoyed your stay with us! I hope that your daughter's wedding went well and was a memorable experience for everyone involved. We would love to have you as a return guest in the near future!

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Dolphin hotel was awesome. We had room that stepped out to the beach. We hardly left the "compound " as I call it as the Tiki Bar was steps from our room. The weather was perfect and the wide wide beach beautiful. The rooms and hotel are older but sufficient and the staff was accommodating. This was my 2nd visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
TheDBR, Operations Manager at Dolphin Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for being a repeat guest! I am glad that you enjoyed your room, our gorgeous beach, and the Tiki Bar. We hope you will make the Dolphin the spot for your annual girls weekend.

723 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Gulf Front Room (68)
Viewed
Pool (46)
Viewed
Poolside Room (63)
Viewed
Dining (58)
Viewed
Standard Room (61)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)
Viewed
Upper Pool Deck (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
450 reviews
0.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Hotel - ST. Pete Beach FL
0.9 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#8 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
0.8 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Boca Sands Grille
Cuisines: Grill
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Dolphin Beach Resort

Address: 4900 Gulf Blvd., St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-2480
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £88 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dolphin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Saint Pete
Dolphin Beach Resort Saint Pete Beach
Dolphin Beach Resort Florida
St Pete Beach Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort St. Pete Beach, Florida
Dolphin Beach Hotel St Pete
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Balcony and/or beach view is a must”
 of 5 bubbles CONatureGirl, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor is direst beach access with patio and recline patio chairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Kimham11, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Dont even gi”
 of 5 bubbles kevingallant, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't be surprised if you stay in a different room than you actually book online...”
 of 5 bubbles jcasey6314, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the beach view rooms would have been nice but not really necessary as the beach is right there!”
 of 5 bubbles Z7550CBsuer, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay