We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Postcard Inn on the Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Postcard Inn on the Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great time here at this quaint little hotel! The hotel beach bar is great, and the decor is totally cool! It has an old-school 70's beach vibe. Don't expect to get much sleep, however, if you go during March or April!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkb953
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in one of the "garden view" rooms on the second floor. There was no reason for this "view" because there wasn't a balcony with chairs in which we could enjoy this view. Our door just opened to the center courtyard area. If you want a good view get one of rooms on the bottom floor next to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
Savannah
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed two days for a wedding party and it was incredible. The rooms are not expansive but a good value for the price. The staff did a great job. This is an older motel with a retro upgrade. I was impressed with what they have done. The beds were very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here for three days last November for a bachelorette party and we were not warned of the work they would be doing on the hotel. So while we were sitting by the pool or even at the bar, we just listened to hammering and drilling and it was not relaxing. The hotel itself though is a great hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jschott6
Brick, NJ
Reviewed 1 week ago

Would never spend that kind of money on a room. We were only there for a day. The room we had was very small and had no refrigerator. The view from the Tiki bar was beautiful and the sunset was great. The drinks were okay but not great. There must be better place to stay for less money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nevs
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful view of the gulf and St Pete beach. The rooms we booked were all newly renovated. The were very disappointing. Paper thin walls, poorly lite, 2 of the 5 rooms had to be cleaned again upon arrival....yuk....My expensive room faced the parking lot! Front desk was cheerful, but not very helpful. Would never spend that kind of money on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan A
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will share your post with my housekeeping staff. Thank you for sharing your experience.

Sebastian, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I upgraded to the pool area upon checking in and they were wonderful to do this so quickly. Attended a wedding reception in the garden and what a great job they did. Food was delicious and the service was super. My room was huge and updated and nice big shower. Will go back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marlene M
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to your return.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fabulous place to entertain a bachelor/bachelorette party. There is an adorable Tiki hut in the back on the beach side and a delicious restaurant located in the front/inside of the hotel. It underwent a nice remodeling recently. I absolutely love the decor inside. Reminds me of California with a surfer vibe. Our room was decorated nicely and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

You totally get PCI and what the designers tried to accomplish. Thank you for the review and we look forward to your return.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice 'resort' right on the fantastic St Pete Beach. Service was a mixed bag, the guys on reception we're helpful if not poorly informed of where to go in the local area. Rooms are a good size but in desperate need of some paint. Pleanty of parking. I would certainly stay there again, as it serves decent value for money....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alex W
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review PCI. I will definitely get with my front desk manager to go over local attractions. We are currently painting the guest rooms. We do them as business allows. I am sure if you return you will see the difference. The resort fee is a service that we bundle all the amenities into...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a weekend get away here usually stay at Guy Harvey Outpost but it was booked. Definitely a different vibe but overall nice place for price$ 3 weddings a day and outdoor movie plus a great spot to walk to multiple venues

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
PCIManager, General Manager at Postcard Inn on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Yes PCI is different with a throwback in time vibe. This is why people return time and time again and many media outlets are attracted to PCI. We hope to see you again soon.

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (158)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
0.9 mi away
Dolphin Beach Resort
Dolphin Beach Resort
#21 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
893 reviews
1.8 mi away
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
Loews Don CeSar Hotel
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plaza Beach Hotel - Beachfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#15 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,603 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guy Harvey Outpost, a TradeWinds Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
From décor to dining, Postcard Inn is the Great American Escape. Rooms at our boutique St. Pete Beach hotel feature vintage lamps, surf photos, and old school desks and couches, modernized with WiFi and flat screen TVs. Many rooms have pool and ocean views, too. Postcard Inn offers two main drinking and dining options; the critically acclaimed Beechwood BBQ and PCI Beach Bar & Snack Shack. Enjoy excellent burgers and ice-cold beer all day long. Plus, if you have to mix business and pleasure, or are just looking to explore, downtown St. Petersburg and Tampa are both short drives away from the Postcard Inn in St. Pete Beach, Florida. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Postcard Inn on the Beach

Address: 6300 Gulf Boulevard, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3718
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Price Range: £112 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Postcard Inn on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Postcard Inn on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Postcard Inn On The Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
St Pete Beach Travelodge
Travel Lodge St Pete Beach
Travel Lodge Saint Pete Beach
Travelodge Saint Pete Beach
Saint Pete Beach Travelodge
Saint Pete Beach Travel Lodge
Postcard Inn On The Beach St. Pete Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Postcard Inn on the Beach staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Postcard Inn on the Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select an inside room or you'll miss the ambiance.”
 of 5 bubbles 814jimb, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool area is busy and band playing at outside bar. Quieter in the back but rooms not updated so upgraded to pool area.”
 of 5 bubbles 230marlenem, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Love the courtyard and pool cabana rooms. Not a fan of the outside facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles SandyH269, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard of pool rooms, others are facing the parking lot.”
 of 5 bubbles lesliejbn, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the outside , nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles cajunnflorida, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay