We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Flamingo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Flamingo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 1 week ago

old hotel, need to remodelate urgently, still staff are kind and helpful, and rooms are ok, i came for the weekend, and there is fun because of the drag show and the bars open, this is a LGBT hotel, so is not recommended for childrens.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkargentina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was visiting relatives in St Pete and snuck away to of the flamingo hotel bar. It was to cold to get in the pool, I would have enjoyed it as it was very large and inviting surrounded by palm trees and lounge chairs. There were multiple bars in the large resort but I really enjoyed the welcoming service provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Audrius J
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Audrius, Thank you for your awesome review ! We would love to have you come and stay ! Terry is an amazing bartender and his drinks are so yummy!. Give us a call ASAP to book your stay here :) see you soon.

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So the prices are such that I didn't expect the Hilton. Pet friendly rooms of course are not expected to be pristine. I have stayed at the Flamingo before so I know what to reasonably expect a ("Gay") resort with cruising traffic to be like, however the "pet friendly" rooms are just plain nasty. Broken glass on the room floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beerbearjax
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Beerbearjax, Hi, I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience, we are actually remodeling and hired a new supervisor ! As a front desk manager if i would have met with you i could have given you a free upgrade or moved you to a more appropriate room, It is always our pleasure to ensure a great stay...

Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We travelled to St. Petersburg to get married. I actually booked the room and was offered a suite. I wanted to stay there because we would be around our "own" kind. Needless to say the suite was just ok. The place was definitely worn. It was in desperate need of a complete overhaul. I could see their attempt of remodeling...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jordanr1966
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

I would love to offer you a free stay please call us directly ! and reference the TripAdvisor and we will ensure a great stay. We are constantly improving, the reason the kids were here was every person came back to work to accommodate hurricane evacuees so we tried to have every department here to ensure a room available! please...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled to St Petersburg for a Pet Shop Boys concert on November 15, 2016 and decided to stay at the Flamingo Resort despite the terrible reviews. I got to St Pete a little earlier than expected and hoped they would let me check in earlier than 3 pm. One thing I didn't like was immediately making my reservation, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

arthur, i hope our complimentary night stay reaches you ! i am so glad your review acknowledged our changes and we cant wait to see you again soon :)

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great customer service from Check IN to Check OUT. Everyone I came in contact with from Front Desk, Housekeeping,Bartender (Terry), bar-backs,Security staff, restaurant staff. Facility and Grounds are well kept (i don't understand all the negative reviews) Brand New? NO - but the place is up graded(ing) for its age its its in Good Shape and more importantly CLEAN. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Rick A. I am so glad you had a wonderful stay! Its always our pleasure to ensure a great stay beginning to end ! Our staff delights itself in making your stay awesome :) cant wait to have you back again soon.

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Fleeing hurricane Matthew from Ft Pierce , Fl ..this was the only option below $70-80 available 24 hrs before. Fortunately was overnight only... The room was available 3.40 PM with unfriendly staff Dirty and stained carpet Smelly room Busted a/c thermostat Most ac power outlets busted (have to keep my chargers pressed with my hand to get them working No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos M
Derisa w, General Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Carlos, I am very sorry to hear about your bad experience! We did sell out due to the storm we opened our doors to all animals and children in hopes of having a safe comfortable place to stay! In any event the cable throughout the property was out due to high winds from matthew also when the rains come we...

Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We've been at this resort for just 1 night. Actually we have thought of leaving immediately. The reception already did not look that clean with dirty floor carpets. But the room was much worse. First of all, there does not seem to be a non smoking policy in the rooms so the smell was disgusting. The entire room was outdated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BBOBB71
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Dear BBOBB71 I am very sorry to hear of your experience here, I wish you would have brought any of this to our immediate attention, It is our pleasure to immediately try to rectify your experience. Please do contact us directly so we can improve.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I am coming to treasure island for the first time in October , I am coming with partner , is there any gay bars or night club in treasure island? We are stay in gulf Blvd for 3 weeks , we are bears & cub

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darentaylor
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Taylor While i am not sure about treasure island i would love to invite you to come see us we are not very far from treasure island we have a dance floor as well as bars and many fun things to do from drag shows to bingo to sunday T-dance by the pool !!! LOG ON TO OUR...

Bartow, Florida
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Me and my partner had stayed there in the past. Rooms were filthy and decrepit. Had good time in pool and bars.looked at web site and it said rooms were remodeled. So i booked a room for the weekend. Room was old and filthy bugs in bed bathroom Disgusting. Apparently remodel was removal of carpet. fridge was locked they wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dvrocco
Derisa w, Front Office Manager at Flamingo Resort, responded to this review

Mr. Dvrocco I'm very sorry to hear about this, I assure you i would have done anything to satisfy the situation had we been made aware. i would like to speak with you directly please call myself here at the hotel so i can hear about any and all issues, Our main concern is for our guests always to have...

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropicana Field
Quality Inn & Suites at Tropican...
#23 of 41 in St. Petersburg
155 reviews
6.4 mi away
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
Days Inn St. Petersburg North
#31 of 41 in St. Petersburg
323 reviews
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites St. Petersburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hollander Hotel
Hollander Hotel
#3 of 41 in St. Petersburg
1,168 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ponce De Leon Hotel
Ponce De Leon Hotel
#14 of 41 in St. Petersburg
548 reviews
9.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast - Gateway
Comfort Inn & Suites Northeast -...
#10 of 41 in St. Petersburg
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
THE FLAMINGO GLBT RESORT & ENTERTAINMENT COMPLEX. Just minutes from some of the best beaches in America, Flamingo is a must at the top of your list of Gay Travel Destinations. The Flamingo Resort has 130 Hotel Rooms, the Flamingo Grill & Cafe, 9 On-Site Shops, 7 Bars and an 80,000 Gallon Pool. Enjoy Tropical Drinks served at the poolside Cabana or relax inside at Flamingo's Video Bar... or dance the night away at the Flamingo Main Bar Night Club, complete with Live DJ's, Light Shows & The Flamingo Royal Players Cabaret Show! Our goal at the Flamingo Resort is to ensure your complete satisfaction while visiting Florida's Largest Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual & Transgender Resort & Entertainment Complex. We are able to do this by offering Non-Stop Entertainment, Great Food & Drinks, and a fabulous staff that understand our Customers are our number one priority. Our job is to create the atmosphere of your dreams where you can meet new friends, make new memories, and have a fantastic time!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flamingo Resort

Address: 4601 34th St S, St. Petersburg, FL 33711-4552
Region: United States > Florida > St. Petersburg
Price Range: £68 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flamingo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel St. Petersburg
Jms Hotel St Petersburg
Knights Inn Saint Petersburg
Flamingo Resort St. Petersburg, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Petersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flamingo Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
St. Petersburg, Florida

“Punched by a pattren Sunday August 21, 2016 at the Flamingo Hoel”

1 of 5 stars Pending review

Yesterday, I came to the Flamingo Hotel for tea dance like I do most Sundays. I happened to be using the waterslide the hotel had set up. After getting out of the pool to go down the slid again, there was a guy with his "leather toy boy" in toe. Deck was wet and I lost my footing a bit and brushed against the "boy toy". Apologized and commented on his looks. Well his "master" didn't take lightly to it and cold cocked me in the chest.

I immediately went into the Code Bar and asked for security. When no one came I walked outside and saw the "young lady" security guard talking to the guy who hit me. At this point I became outraged and went to the front desk and asked them to call the police. While waiting for the police to come the General Manager, Randy, was called. While waiting for the police I was calling my bank because my debit card was stolen. Randy was trying to interrupt me while I was on the phone with the bank. At this point I was beyond upset. He kept telling me to sit down. I told him I was calling my bank and waiting for the police. He then told me to leave the property.

I was the one struck by his other pattern and I was told to leave. I walked out to the side walk and waited for the police. Four scout cars arrived. One officier took my information and the other ones went and talked with Randy the so called inept manager. I was given a trespassing paper stating I was not allowed back on the property. BE AWAIRE THAT IF YOU GET PUNCHED IN THE CHEST BY A SO CALLED "MASTER" IT'S OK.

I tried calling the hotel back several times to get the owner's name. The desk clerk was upright RUDE!! He wouldn't give me the information.

I asked if it was always allowed to have their guest's "gay bashed". His response was, "how can you be gay bashed at a gay hotel". I wonder how far this guy got through school to have that type of answer.

I already called Channel 10 news and told them what happened. They requested I email them what happened and they would contact me right away.

I have already contacted my attorney and plan to take full legal action against the flamingo resort and the person that hit me.

3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Flamingo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from this place”
 of 5 bubbles X4096NIcarlosm, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“bring bug spray for beds and disinfectant to clean room before use”
 of 5 bubbles dvrocco, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room that doesn't have carpeting.”
 of 5 bubbles 104brandonh703, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Quite a value, so hard to go wrong. I prefer poolside, but it can get a bit loud especially at night...”
 of 5 bubbles Pbear1947, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor poolside have good views.”
 of 5 bubbles D7281VBbradb, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay