We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sanibel Island Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sanibel Island Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sanibel Island Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,078: English reviews
roslyn, new york
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It is a Holiday Inn at a reasonable price, not to be compared with a luxury hotel, but you get more than you might expect. Outdoor corridors, no balconies. All rooms are easily accessible to the pool and beach. The rooms are clean and have toiletries. The check in and out were easy and Jesus and staff were friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank speak2me2k2
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us and mentioning our fine staff. Of course, I know and work with these folks, and know they are committed to all of our guests' having the best vacation experience they can have. We certainly appreciate your comments. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Reviewed 13 August 2014

We love this place! This is second time! Had asked and paid for a room beach front! When we booked said it was available! Got a corner room that did not show anything but a wall!only window showed alley people use to go to beach! Really sucked!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Katy Sue B
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for being a return guest, we love that! I can't figure why you would get a room type different than what you booked. I will have the folks in operations look into that, sorry for that. Thank you for sharing your comments. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Sheffield, Illinois
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Our family checked in 2 rooms here July 31-Aug 7. This is our fourth stay at this hotel. Once again, we were loving every minute of our stay. The Desk staff is top notch, the maintenance personnel are great, and the housekeeping team is unbelievable. We appreciate the free wifi, and we experienced no problem with it. Lounge chairs and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkb62
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

As we will look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Middleville, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2014

simply cannot say enough about the staff... from Claudia at check in (who scored us a cot in our room), Besley who sang and whistled while he worked, Mark... the saint who deleivered the umbrellas on the beach and Patrice who makes a great verry berry at the tiki bar. the walk to the beach was a hop skip and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smialyneyez
Dallas, TX
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This is a clean hotel in a very good location. It is right on the beach, has great shelling, free internet, and bikes available to rent on property. It could probably use an update but it's certainly not in bad condition and for the price point you get a great deal. It is also close to the shops/restaurants etc. (but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clementine05
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad you chose to stay with us and share your comments! Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Chattanooga
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is located right on the beautiful beach of Sanibel. It's clean, well kept and comfortable. The tiki bar was nice; bar tender was awesome! They played great music and the entire place was enjoyable. Unfortunately, the hotel allows smoking. Around the hotel and at their "private" beach. This was a huge turnoff. Additionally, there are 14 beach umbrellas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Psych2008
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ok, we're happy you enjoyed most of your stay. But disappointed that you were not completely satisfied. Smoking is allowed outside and some folks still do. Sorry, about that. As to the umbrellas, we don't expect you to pay for the free umbrellas that we provide. And yes, there is a limited number. Thank you for staying with us and...

Jackson, Michigan
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If you are looking to stay on Sanibel Island and save some money on lodging, the Holiday Inn is a good choice to check into. The plus's of the property: Great location, not far from anything; beautiful beach in calmer waters with fantastic shelling Sanibel is known for; hotel places lounge chairs and umbrellas on beach every a.m. for guests;...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JMKtraveling
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

We Love this Hotel! Clean room, pool, grounds. The Staff 'Rock'. So friendly, first class and professional. Makes you feel at home! The restaurant was 1st class. We had the snapper topped w scallops on the first night. Delish!!!!! Fresh and that was the first night. We enjoyed all the food. Tiki bar also has great lunch. Thanks to Sharon,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jojallen
Springfield, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at this Holiday Inn for 1 night while on vacation stopping through Sanibel. This place does appear to be older but very clean and well kept up. The pool has a nice area around it with a bar and nice pool furniture. The place is also located right on the beach as you only have a short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shane A
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. The A/C unit should make the room comfortable; if not we have replacement units and staff to change them out quickly. Very happy you enjoyed your stay and Sanibel Island. Please visit again. Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

Cooperstown, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Book your room because you will not be disappointed. Rooms were clean. The grounds were well kept and the pool was perfect. Ah, the Tiki Bar!! Beach towels, beach chairs, beach umbrellas, 4 hammocks, ping-pong table.... all included. The beach view is in the distance, which made me disappointed at first, but I quickly feel in love with it. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica k
Danny A, Director of Sales at Sanibel Island Beach Resort, responded to this review

It's ok, we know the names, and we all thank you for sharing your comments. See you next time! Danny Adams, Director of Sales danny@sanibelbeachresort.com

1,029 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (556)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (146)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (131)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (449)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Pool (76)
Viewed
Poolside Double Room (67)
Viewed
Poolside King Room (72)
Viewed
Dining (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (90)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sanibel Island
0.4 mi away
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Sanibel Island
2,056 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seaside Inn
Seaside Inn
#11 of 19 in Sanibel Island
648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Song of the Sea
Song of the Sea
#10 of 19 in Sanibel Island
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
3.5 mi away
West Wind Inn
West Wind Inn
#5 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,569 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sanibel Inn
Sanibel Inn
#9 of 19 in Sanibel Island
1,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sanibel Island Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Sanibel Island Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We avoided the "overlooking pool" option; our corner room added to our light and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles CNYLaker, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the Gulf if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles tfagerskog, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view close to the beach and pool then ask for a view room”
  • View from hotel at beach access
  • View from door from a view room
  • View of trail to resort from beach
 of 5 bubbles 972stephenp, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick up some food at the grocery to save on dining out. We did & loved our savings & not putting on pounds while vacationing.”
 of 5 bubbles JoL883, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to have a car since there are no dining options on property.”
 of 5 bubbles jbrenz, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5