We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from Tripadvisor:Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pointe Santo de Sanibel

2445 W Gulf Dr, Sanibel Island, FL 33957-6036
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (404)
Room & Suite (138)
Dining (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#5 of 31 apartments in Sanibel Island
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Pointe Santo de Sanibel is an upscale condominium resort located directly on the Gulf of Mexico. Our family resort features a gulfside pool and whirlpool, a clubhouse, 2 tennis courts, shuffleboard, beach volleyball and a supervised children's program. The grounds feature extensive tropical landscaping along a romantic lagoon crisscrossed by quaint bridges and walkways, Tiki huts and BBQ grills. All individually owned units feature a screenedmlanai with a Gulf view, full kitchens, individually controlled AC, cable & Wi-Fi. Pointe Santo is close to the bike path, "Ding" Darling wildlife refuge, theater, restaurants, and golf courses.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
415Reviews22Q+A81Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 289
  • 63
  • 29
  • 19
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
jeff wrote a review Feb 2023
Hilton Head, South Carolina1 contribution1 helpful vote
We made family vacation plans that were canceled due to a hurricane that hit Sanibel. We contacted Port Santo about obtaining a refund on our deposit, but after six months of calling, and sending emails the hotel refuses to refund our deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t stay here when they reopen
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Voyager667891 wrote a review Jul 2022
Jacksonville, Florida2 contributions
E1. Just left today . The unit Had great beach and pool access but Cleaning staff did a Horrible job and the owners of The condo might want to do upgrades and get A coffee pot that is works. Too many unruly and drink people of all ages at pool. My young grandsons were with us and had to leave the pool several nights because of foul language and drunken people. A security guard finally showed up last night and took control Sanibel had always been a great family place for us since 1999. Not so much this year .
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Katherine L wrote a review Jul 2022
Indianapolis, Indiana7 contributions
Unit B 31. I wish I could give this a higher than 3 ranking, because there was just one issue. The rock hard beds and crazy uncomfortable pull out sofa bed. We also had to call Kingfisher because there was not enough linens for the pull-out sofa. Everything else was great . Very clean. Kingfisher was very professional and replied immediately when I contacted them. I just can't get over how horriblely uncomfortable the beds were, therefore I won't stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Brunner, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your recent stay at Pointe Santo. As you may be aware, each of the 141 condominiums at Pointe Santo are privately owned, therefore the decor, including the bedding choices are chosen by each individual owner or rental agent. We are glad you reported this to the respective rental agency for documentation. Hope to see you again at Pointe Santo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Victoria wrote a review Jun 2022
Hollywood, Florida2 contributions
We booked unit A37 at Pointe Santo for a week. The view from the unit is stellar. It has wide gulf views!!! Unfortunately that is the only thing it has going for it. The unit has multiple opportunities for improvement. The decore is old, the rugs are stained, the layout is awkward and the second bathroom almost inaccessible. You’d have to be the thin man to get in. The oven and cooktop are old and do not work well. The kitchen is minimally stocked. The knives as dull, the cookware worn and so on. But my biggest pet peeve was with the giant light fixture hanging over the cooktop. All it did was accumulate grease and get in the way. The AC is a two ton unit, the condo is 2100 sq feet. It was very warm in the unit. I have never rented in Point Santo before dispite having been to Sanibel many times. If A37 is the best they have to offer I won’t be renting there again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Brunner, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Thank you for leaving your comments. As each condominium at Pointe Santo is privately owned, the owners and agents rely on your feedback and will make any corrections necessary. All potential guests have an opportunity to see photos of the rental units at Pointe Santo by visiting our public website. Although Pointe Santo's association office and management is not responsible for rentals, we will unddoubtedly pass these comments on to the agent. Thank you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dale R wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
I had booked this condo in August through Airbnb through their website for 4 adults and three children and paid a deposit of $1900 which was half the fee for unit. Balance due in Jan 2022. Stays are for at least a week from Saturday to Saturday. Check in is 4:00pm at earliest. On entering the ground floor 2 bedroom unit a faint moldy smell was present. Unit was clean but dated. There were beds for 5 and a full size sleeper sofa. On opening the bed a stained mattress cover was present. There was no linen for bed in condo and the pillows we not in protected, cleanable covers. They were however cheap, flat , smelly and stained. I used the condo renters manual to call the property rental agent but message was that office was closed and would open on Monday. I called Airbnb number and and was told to take pictures of pillows and forward them to another party who would help me. I made the bed with blankets as it was late. That night the master bath toilet ran all night and ditto the next night and the ceiling vent in that bathroom was leaking water to floor. By Monday morning the leak was worse and now dripping from guest bath ceiling vent. I was at the property management office, Kingfisher Vacations, when it opened and gave them my growing list of condo issues which included the missing sheets, gross pillows, 7 washcloths for a 7 person 7 day stay and not enough towels. Office staff was very apologetic and said they would pass on our issues to condo owner and the property manager who had taken over this condo a few weeks ago. By the end of the day we had 2 new pillows, linen and a plumber who replaced the toilet parts and inspect the master bath leak which was now worse with wet drywall surrounding the vent. He felt that after running water in condo above us and not seeing any water dripping that leak was from air conditioner condensation from sliding door left open and thermostat turned down too low. We had been in condo for 40 hours. He only did a visual inspection. During the next 2 days the loud vintage dishwasher quit working as did the Keurig coffee maker. The wheel on the rusted beach buggy fell off and the cheap beach umbrella which was missing the tightening screw blew off and hit a man next to us. The screen door closer was missing so it slammed on a regular basis. The lanai was cramped due to enough beach toys and shovels for an army of kids. We ended up renting a umbrella and cart. A new very nice Tommy Bahama beach cart was delivered on Wednesday. On Friday after me making over 12 calls to Kingfisher Vacations since Monday regarding all the condo problems the owner who I believe lived on the island came to view our leaking ceilings accompanied by building maintenance man. By this time the drywall was falling down and a hole was present and 2 bath towels were needed to soak up the water. The quest bath ceiling leak had gotten so bad that in returning to condo after 3 hours the vanity had standing water. All the toiletries were wet, mirror was splashed and the plugged in hair dryer was laying in water. Both agreed that there was too much water present for this to be a condensation issue and that the ceiling needed to be opened up. The maintenance man said that the original plumber should have used a flexible scope to inspect problem. The owner, with witnesses present, then asked me how many children and adults were present. I said 7. He then said he had planned on EVICTING us when we came that day as the max # of occupants was 6 and more than that violated fire rules for unit. I was speechless. I told him I had booked it for 7 through Airbnb and had the paperwork with me to prove it. He said he didn’t care. When t asked him about compensation for the horrible condo conditions he said that we probably owed him $ as the fee was for 6 people not 7. I’m not kidding. He said there would be no refund and that he didn’t care if we ever came back. He left without one apology for our inconvenience. I had spent hours waiting for plumbers to come. Made 2-3 phone calls per day. The trip that we had been looking forward to for months wasn’t ruined because we have loved staying at different condos on 5 different occasions. Each condo was wonderful and the property is the best on island.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
pqueneau wrote a review Jan 2022
Golden, Colorado122 contributions51 helpful votes
Items in Condo #D45 that are well done: Beautifully furnished living room and dining room, Walk-length mirrors providing extra light and elegance, Modern well designed kitchen, A his/her sink in the bath room, plus a super-safe non-slip shower, No interior noise from neighbors, Compact viewing deck: Four comfortable chairs plus tables with beautiful view of palm trees, ponds, and the Gulf, And a roof lenai to view sun rise and set. (During the day it is typically too hot, due to no shading from the sun). Problems that we encountered: Most serious is the worn-out king-sized mattress; both sides slope so steeply from either side of center that the bubble in the borrowed contractor’s level maxed out! Double doors sheltering the laundry washer/drier tumbled out and forward when the doors worn supports let loose, A bathroom cupboard door fell off (missing hinge screws), One of the two living room lamps proved inoperable. Lack of TLC: Deck screens loaded with debris & dead bugs, which we removed via hair blower, vacuum cleaner, and toothpicks, Heavy canvas covers left on the viewing deck, piled on folded deck chairs and children's toys. Chipped bowls and plates, mismatched silverware, and dull steak knives, General comments: This condo is in a convenient, quiet, beautiful location. We enjoyed the club house, which is near the hot tub, where the two of us played gin rummy. Here there is a wonderful week-day program for young children. Building “D” is the second oldest of the six. We were supposed to have been alerted of scheduled noisy roof maintenance / hammering ongoing during our stay. Do check building maintenance schedules before submitting your reservation. Buildings “A” and “E” (next to sea) command much higher rent that to me is not justified, due to the majority of its rooms not facing the Gulf. The top 4th floor is great for adults. Especially with children, consider the first floor, with its direct access to the lawn, paths, pool, and jacuzzi. Even here you are elevated above and well back from the walkway. One can avoid Bldg D’s hot western-sun-deck exposure by renting a similar unit in the opposite east-facing Building “B”.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Heidi K wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
We rent at Point Santo through Premier Properties almost every year. I would highly recommend going through Premier Properties, because their office is on site. They are always friendly and helpful. We have really appreciated this over the years as we have needed certain additional items, had questions, or if our condo needed a repair which happened this last time and they were able to get a contract worker in the next day. No place is perfect, but they come pretty close. We typically stay is A36, A35, A25 or A26, they all have stunning views of the gulf. As a family of 5 we enjoy our time there and the location is perfect for us. The swimming area right in front of Point Santo is our favorite on the island, and my entire family is always content. Also, we go in the summer months and compared to other condos on the island they have very fair prices which we appreciate.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Brunner, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Thank you so much for leaving your review of the Pointe Santo property and Premier Properties. There is no doubt that the units you have stayed in recenlty, and in the past have a magnficent view of the Gulf of Mexico. I will definately share your comments with Premier Properties.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jean wrote a review Aug 2021
Grand Junction, Colorado1 contribution
If you want to stay at a nice place and you are traveling to Sanibel Island, contact me. The check in and out here is very UNSECURED with fees for lost items. These buildings are outdated and there is no one available on weekends and they only rent by the week. There are NO ceiling fans in some condos AND the air conditioning does not work if you turn it below 75. Beware, they will tell you that they don’t furnish beach towels, hair dryers Etc., but when you get there they have all of that which tells you, they don’t know what they have, therefore the inventory that they mention that they have does nothing exist. We shipped a bunch of stuff home after we got there.The condo we had was dirty, hairs in soap dish in shower, dead bugs in containers in kitchen, couch smelled of cologne, beds had plastic mattress pads that made the sheet wrinkle up every time you would move, it was hot and the beds were uncomfortable. The coffee maker didn’t work, the master bathtub was clogged, 1st day. Very noisy with late parties, I had to go knock on a door to ask the party to quiet down that people are sleeping, then later saw a security sign outside with a number to call. It wasn’t anywhere on the check in info. They have adult swim from 9 to 10 am but it’s not enforced. Three young boys got in the pool during adult swim, with their clothes on. I personally will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid being outside at dusk as there are biting gnats or sand fleas, not sure what they are, they...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Brunner, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
As General Manager I never like to hear someone did not enjoy staying at our property. After reading your review, we are unable to locate which condominium you rented. You likely understand that all of the units at Pointe Santo are privately owned. Each owner advertises their unit directly or through a rental agent. All condominiums are decorated and furnished independently. It's unfortunate you had so many problems during your stay. These types of reviews are very rare for our units at Pointe Santo. As far as the complex, we are very excited to report that the property itself is currently undergoing some major updates with completion dates around late mid November. We are replacing all of our roofs, our building walkways carpets will be replaced with beautiful new tile along wtih new railings. I do ask that you please contact our office so we can determine which condominium you rented. Thank you!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tearose61 wrote a review Aug 2021
82 contributions40 helpful votes
Point Santos D46 - The first pic is your check-out process. Drop keys in basket outside office right at the parking lot, right off the street, in broad daylight,Oh, there is a charge for each key that is not returned, that’s why I have a picture. Non-secured check in and out. Pic 2, the master bath shower soap dish upon arrival. Pic 3, the penthouse view. There are no fans in these bedrooms, notice in their advertisement of D-46 the ceilings do not show. The A/C can’t be turned down below 74. It is very hot in the unit for sleeping and there are plastic pads under the sheets that cause the sheet to slip around every time you make a move and they also make you sweat. The coffe maker was broken and the master drain in bathtub was clogged. They did come and fix this, brought a new coffee maker but not until Monday, they are not there on weekends, we arrived on Saturday night. There are two plastic containers on the kitchen counter marked with masking tape that say, Bread Ant Patrol and Cracker Ant Patrol. I opened one of the drawers and there were dead bugs in it. I have no idea what this meant, but we didn’t do any cooking. The first 3 nights there was partying going on that was so loud, couldn’t figure out where it was coming from since we were on the top floor. It was below us. I got on the elevator and went down to the condo below and heard the loud partying. I knocked on the door 4 loud times everything got quiet, some man came to the door, I said, do you realize you are keeping people awake? It’s 11:30 PM. He apologized and we never heard them again. The adult swim times are not enforced, when my daughter and I decided to go to the adult swim time there werev3 boys trying to catch iguana’s around the pool, then getting in the pool with their clothes on. The beds are not comfortable and one of the couches smelled like someone’s cologne. My daughter and I were very disappointed in this complex, we did some exploring and found some really nice places. We had dinner at Traditions, recommended by a couple of local policeman that we met at dinner. Also, it is located at The Island Inn, a very nice area and cute cottages. Directly on the beach. I’m trying to think of something good to say about this condo and VIP rentals, but I only come up with, it was a place to crash when we were exhausted.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Brunner, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Tlhanks for leaving your comments. We are always dissapointed to hear when a guest reports problems during their stay. The units at Pointe Santo are privately owned and rented by the owner or rental agent. In your case, the unit was rented through a local rental agency. I will share your review with their rental manager. As far as the noise complaint, Pointe Santo employs security 7 days a week from 5pm to 1:00 all year round. The security guard's phone number is posted at each building and they would be happy to respond to any security problems you may encounter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
snowghost99 wrote a review Jul 2021
West Harrison, Indiana57 contributions8 helpful votes
We rented C25 via VIP rental. Main TV not working. We were notified about this less than 24 prior to arrival so unable to change plans. Apparently, condos had been struck by lightening 2-3 weeks prior. Wish we had known sooner. Also, dryer in condo not working. We were told that dryer and washer would be replaced week after we leave. Called VIP rental asking for partial refund. We were told that lightning was an "Act of God" and they were not responsible for dryer. They would not agree to refund any portion of the rental. Also, second bedroom is suppose to have queen bed but only had full bed. So renter beware.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve Brunner, General Manager at Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Responded 12 Aug 2021
Thanks for your comments. As General Manager of Pointe Santo, I will share your concerns with the rental manager of VIP Vacation Rentals. As you are aware, our condos are privately owned and rented by rental agents or the owners directly. You are correct, the building you were staying in sustained significant damage from a lightning storm. Unfortunately, the lightning disabled almost all of our network infrastucture at Pointe Santo. However, the association moved as quickly as possible to restore service.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sanibel Island area.
ALSO KNOWN AS
pointe santo de sanibel hotel sanibel island, pointe santo de sanibel island, point santo sanibel island
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSanibel Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POINTE SANTO DE SANIBEL - Updated 2024 Prices (Sanibel Island, Florida)

Frequently Asked Questions about Pointe Santo de Sanibel
Which popular attractions are close to Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Nearby attractions include Sanibel Island Farmer's Market (1.3 miles), Bailey's General Store (0.9 miles), and Sanibel Historical Museum and Village (1.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Joey's Custard, Doc Ford's Rum Bar & Grille Sanibel Island, and Cielo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Pointe Santo de Sanibel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the centre of Sanibel Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Pointe Santo de Sanibel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sanibel Historical Museum and Village (1.2 miles) and USS Mohawk CGC Veterans Memorial Reef (1.5 miles).
Does Pointe Santo de Sanibel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.