We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchor Inn & Cottages

Traveller (89)
360
Panoramas (20)
Pool & Beach (30)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on beautiful Sanibel Island, Anchor Inn offers affordable accommodations in a lush tropical setting. Private A-frame cottages, standard hotel rooms and fully equipped 1 and 2 room efficiencies are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room amenities
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
17Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
11Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
241Reviews
208Photos
8Q+A
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 107
  • 78
  • 28
  • 13
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband and I stayed there for 3 nights in one of the A frame cottages. It was more than we needed but we enjoyed having the extra space. The staff was friendly and helpful and the cottage was clean and nicely decorated. We did not cook but made coffee and tea in the
Read more
Response from Anchor Inn A, Manager at Anchor Inn & Cottages
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Anchor Inn, and we hope to see you again in the near future!!
Read more
I had visited this property two years ago ,It was run down and needing an update then I was pleasantly surprised when I drove in this time . The place has facelift, new paint ,flower pots and just looking better cared for . The staff are friendly and quick to help .Very
Read more
Response from GuestSvsMgmt, General Manager at Anchor Inn & Cottages
Responded 1 Feb 2019
Thank you so much for your lovely review!! We are super excited that you gave us another chance to wow you after your last experience and we were able to do just that for you. We are really trying to bring our property back up to it's former glory...its not an over night thing, but we are making huge strides on it. We hope to see you again real soon, and be sure to book direct to get the best rates See you soon...the Staff at Anchor Inn and Cottages
Read more
Where do I start. I will start positive the staff was very nice. Now the truth about Anchor Inn. The property was old, dirty, and had to use the stove to heat the rooms. It was like sleeping in a shed. Please, please, please pay a little more and stay somewhere else you will be
Read more
Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Director of Sales at Anchor Inn & Cottages
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you feel that when you stayed with us that it wasn't worth the money. I do hope that you brought your issues to the staffs attention during your stay so that we could of addressed them for you. From the description, there is no way for us to figure out what room you were in so that we can look into your claims of unclean conditions or a none working heater in the rooms.
Read more
Really the hotel nothing great, very important review everything before leaving because if they leave something they will never receive it back, after 2 months I paid a costly shipment and they were not able to send my things that I forgot to leave at the hotel. They asked me to
Read more
Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Manager at Anchor Inn & Cottages
Responded 30 Nov 2018
We tried our very best to help you get your things back. With the unfortunate language barrier that we had in communication we struggled with it. I'm sorry that what we were told was your items left in the room where not truly your items. It was definitely not intentional to not get you your items back.
Read more
The A-frame we re ted for the weekend was, roomy, clean and very private. More room than my husband and I needed. Pool was nice, close walking distance to great restaurants and store. We didn't cook but did use the fridge a lot.The only down side to renting an A-frame is that it
Read more
Response from GuestSvsMgmt, Manager at Anchor Inn & Cottages
Responded 30 Nov 2018
Thank you for your review! We are working on trying to find a better solution to cool the A-frames, as the weather keeps getting hotter and hotter each year. We hope to see you back soon!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAnchor Inn & Cottages
The A-Frame Cottage at the Anchor Inn & Cottages
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAnchor Inn & Cottages
The A-Frame Cottage at the Anchor Inn & Cottages
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAnchor Inn & Cottages
The A-Frame Cottage at the Anchor Inn & Cottages
PreviousNext
12345615
Where are you trying to book thru?? if you book via our website site there is no extra charges for people.
0 votes
Do all the units have a couch in seating area?
we stayed in an a frame cottage which had an open plan kitchen diner and sitting room. More than enough space
0 votes
What is your pet policy? We have 3 Bichon Friese (no shedding) each under 20lbs.
We typically charge 20 per night per pet. We will sometimes make exceptions based on your length of stay- you can call and speak to someone directly and see if there would be any sort of discount based on your length of stay. 239-395-9688
0 votes
Show all answers
We do not have any rooms on property that offer bathtubs. The reason we don't put rates on here as they change on a regular basis. So the rate is really based on when you want to stay. Anything other then that is just a large range of pricing...For example right now in the month of September, you can book for as low as $69 all the way up to $189 depending on room type, length of stay, and when you are trying to book. Our office is open daily from 9am until 9pm and anyone who answers the phone would be happy to provide you with specific details based on your stay dates. 239-395-9688
0 votes
Show all answers
Are exterior sitting areas private? Can you request an end unit?
The only "private" outside areas we have are if you are booked into an A-Frame cottage. Our rooms are laid out differently from a hotel. We are located on one level over 2 buildings. If you are looking a end unit only you would need to book room 14/15 or 19 as these are the only end units with only one neighbor on them. Hope this helps.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"if the weather is cool there are heaters in the rooms ,The pool is heated and good parking"
"Don't stay there. Please spend a little more and stay at a better property. You will be much happier. Again, the room has no heat!"
"We enjoyed A18, add a portable bed, put the kid to sleep & sit &relax right outside your room door."
"The cottages are great for families"
"Bring your own shampoo, soap, hair dryer and if possible, sheets!"
PreviousNext
1234568
PRICE RANGE
US$195 - US$408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anchor inn & cottages hotel sanibel islandanchor inn and cottages
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaSouthwest Gulf CoastSanibel Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing