We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Sarasota

PricelineUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$80*
Great Deal
US$100*
US$99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Sarasota
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

991 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 953: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Sarasota
 Click to rate
Down, Northern Ireland
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Off a dual carriageway and you wouldn't even know it was on the water but it beside a lovely marina. Room was nice but would have been better if we had a water view instead of a view of the busy road. Pool was nice and so is the jetty. Wifi was good. Short drive down the main road from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorrel J
Columbia City
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. There was ample storage in the room and they even brought in an extra chair for us to use. We enjoyed our stay very much and are looking forward to returning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eagle32765
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Thank you for this nice review about the Ramada Sarasota. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hopefully meeting you in the near future. Sincerely, Navid Kichi Owner

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Helpful staff-We checked in, were assigned a room only to discover a workman in the room. The chief engineer showed up at the same time, apologized and asked the front desk to give us a new room and an upgrade. Our new room was on the marina with a small patio and an amazing view. The hotel is near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin B
Hager City, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in Sarasota, our air conditioner leaked water all night and so in the morning, anything left in the floor was soaked. We should have gotten a free night stay, instead they took $50 off. The pool was nice and the view was beautiful however there was a dead raccoon floating just off the dock near the pool and...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 84bethk
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 938abdic
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 698cliffordb
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jolyn H
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No hot water. Loud sound in pipes when you turn on the water. There were people drunk from the attached restaurant at the pool. Breakfast was horrible. I checked out after 2 days! Never again!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 99jeannettei
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Jeannettei, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize again about the hot water issue. As mentioned, we have our boiler go down out of nowhere and we were left in a difficult situation. We did offer every guest in the affected building an option to move to another room in the unaffected area or...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We picked this hotel because of the price. We booked through Priceline under the impression that it was a 3 star hotel. We requested to stay in an "updated" room, which that alone was a hassle with the front desk. Once we finally got our room we were shocked that it was considered updated. The carpet was old and worn...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank psautea
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Psautea, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry to hear about the issues during your stay. I will be sure to have maintenance check your fridge and also call our pest control company to address your room. I will also find out who checked you in and find out why the interaction was...

West Babylon, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

been gone a week now still waiting on my refund..i paid cash but yet they still charged my credit card.the same guy dean says it was refunded and you a email...never got nothing..dean is a liar

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank phil B
GMRamadaSarasota, Owner at Ramada Sarasota, responded to this review

Dear Phil B, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry you are frustrated, but there is no reason for my desk staff to lie to you about the refund. Debit card refunds can sometimes take up to 5 business days so please be patient. We have 2 large platinum signs at the front desk...

155 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.2 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 49 in Sarasota
116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#24 of 49 in Sarasota
208 reviews
7.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota
Days Inn Sarasota
#31 of 49 in Sarasota
325 reviews
12.5 mi away
Days Inn Sarasota - Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#34 of 49 in Sarasota
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Sarasota staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Water view.”
sorrelj, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view is great.”
LinB217, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Unless there are newly renovated rooms they are all going to be old and nasty.”
US_Expat91364, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the water front may be quieter”
459Jan, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a marina view”
jefferyh453, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$100
Expedia.comUS$99
getaroom.comUS$102
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates