We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lido Beach Resort

Booking.comUS$199*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Lido Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Lido Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,401: English reviews
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 December 2012

My husband and I stayed at Lido Beach Resort early December. We stayed in the older building in a room on the first floor and have no complaints. The room was clean, bathroom small but efficient with nice toiletries. The grounds are nice with outside bar, pool and of course the beautiful beach. We very much enjoyed our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roro8
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Burlington Vermont
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Lido Beach Resort has potential considering it's location. Right on the beach,walking distance to St. Armands circle and plenty of area resturants. But the rooms were such a disappointment for the prices that we paid. We had mold on our ceiling in the bathroom and throughout the bedrooms. Maid service was very late in the day, and satisfactory at best....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank caoBurlingtonVermont
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you were not thoroughly satisfied. The hotel is working diligently on renovation preparations but that being said, some of the items you mentioned should not have happenend. I will certainly share your review with our team so we may work to...

Mammoth Lakes, California
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Lido Beach resort is definitely as stated in Leon & Jeanni's review. You can see the decline, just needs some TLC. The staff wonderful and when I stated that my room had an issue refunded my expenses graciously. If you want upscale this is not it. If you are a person that can flow with what is and what is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jane-R-Nantz
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you experienced any issues during your stay. The hotel is in the process of finalizing renovation plans in the near future. We will be sure to share more information is it becomes available.

Barrington, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Our large family returned to the Lido Beach Resort for a reunion 3 years after holding a similar event here. The resort continues to be well-suited for such a purpose, with family-friendly suites and a lovely pool and beach setting perfect for family members of varying ages. The rooms our family occupied were pretty disappointing, however, and very much in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WnnaBTrvlWrtr
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry your stay was not the most enjoyable stay. We are working diligently towards a renovation but have not confirmed final dates to this point. I would be more than happy to handle your next reservation personally to ensure you are not disappointed. Please feel free...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Want to say thank you very much to Susan Ryan and Daniel MacDougal .You two made this trip very special for us. OUTSTANDING SERVICE!!!!. We had an amazing time. Lido Beach resort has everything you need. GREAT FOOD TOO. We will most certainly be back:)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieBee123
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Lido Beach Resort and recognizing two of our many outstanding associates. I am sure they will both be very pleased to learn of your praises. We look forward to your return soon!

Mineral City, Ohio
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have stayed at this resort for 10 years, gradually have seen it decline, but this year topped it. When making our reservation we requested a specific room as always and were given our rates including room taxes. When arriiving we were told by John at the front desk, they could NOT give us the room we requested due to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Leon and Jeanni... T
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry your reservation was not handled properly. The hotel certainly wants everyone to be aware of any and all charges related to their stay when booking and prior to arrival. There is a full disclosure on our web site regarding the Resort Fee and this should also...

Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Reviewed 20 November 2012

The Lido Resort was such a great place. We were initially booked in the older building and it just wasn't for us. My travel companion and I required something a little more upscale. The new building is amazing and full of all the upgrades we requested. We were easily transferred over. The pool is very family friendly, the beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you found the accommodations you were looking for and enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the near future!

Reviewed 17 November 2012

What was planned to be a relaxing holiday to celebrate our anniverry ended up to be an unpleasant experience with this hotel and it 's staff. The room and bath were very outdated and worn for a hotel of this standard. The lighting in the bathroom was horrible. We decided to make the best of it and stay positive until...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Newman-Dailey
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort! I can certainly understand your disappointment in the power and water interruption. Unfortunately, the hotel, in both of these circumstances were at the mercy of the utility companies as were many other businesses and private residences. I am very sorry you did not receive a more appropriate response from...

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Great place to stay however the price is always ridiculously outrageous and not equal to what you get. The service is always great and the beach is always perfect but the room rates are way out of the ball park and I have stayed there probably a dozen times and it is relaxing and fun and beautiful they just need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scott S
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Lido Beach Resort. I am pleased you enjoy your stays but certainly disappointed in your value perception. I would highly suggest keeping an eye on our web site and our facebook page as we periodically put some great specials out there. One little secret, we should have a very compelling offer coming...

Reviewed 12 November 2012

The Lido Beach Resort is truly our favorite destination in our nation! From the second I called to say our check-in was going to be later than expected, until the day we HAD to depart, we have ZERO complaints. I attend a conference in Sarasota at another hotel, and never stay there. I always rent a car and choose this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle5127
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am extremely happy you continue to come back and enjoy your time in Sarasota. Tim will be very pleased to be mentioned by name. We look forward to seeing you in 2013 as many times as you would like to stay!

908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (755)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
View from Room (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (97)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
3:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (272)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
0.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
Hyatt Regency Sarasota
#6 of 49 in Sarasota
2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,343 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
912 reviews
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beachfront location on Lido Key, an island in the Gulf of Mexico with easy access to downtown Sarasota. Featuring 222 suites, kitchenettes and deluxe guest rooms. Short stroll from the renowned shops and cafes of St. Armand's Circle. Beachfront pools - one for families and one for adults 18+ - hot tubs and oceanfront Tiki bar. Two restaurants - one on top of the hotel with panoramic views of Sarasota and the ocean - fitness room and 6,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236-2011
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range: £148 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota, Florida
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sarasota
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Lido Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors have better views”
kmg320_10, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms overlook parking, but the beach and sunrise/set are steps away from your room.”
Azua, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the view of the Gulf”
JonA148, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“I would not want a room near the tiki bar/pool area - it is very loud. Ocean view is nice but cost more.”
MomofShadow, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Gulf view, upper floor”
johnmU7180MD, 16 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$199* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$235
TravelocityUS$235
Expedia.comUS$235
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates