We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Showing 534: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 29 December 2014

Christmas 2014 was our first stay at Sea Spray, but it will not be our last. We found this resort over the internet and booked resort site unseen. However, we were not disappointed as everything was excellent. The location is perfect, a ten minute walk to the beach and a fifteen minute walk to all the shopping and restaurants in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjtravelerChicago
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. As a top contributor we know you have stayed many places. The fact you enjoyed our little place makes us proud of what we do. S'mores, what a great way to enjoy the fire pit. It sometimes is a meeting place as you mentioned. We will continue to strive to earn the kind words...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 December 2014

We were supposed to travel to the Sea Spray Resort in September but a work commitment made us reschedule. Bob was super helpful in helping us reschedule and even suggested booking a different room that work better for us since the kids would be using the pull-out couch. We stayed in room #8. It was easily accessible, clean and updated....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike O
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. The heated pool is enjoyable for kids of all ages. ;) What is a trip to Florida in the winter if you can't go swimming? Thanks again for your kind words and we look forward to your return.

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Did quite a bit of research before deciding to stay here and I think we made the right choice. The location is excellent. Just a block to a beach access point on a great section of beach. Some might prefer a resort directly on the beach but those locations will be more crowded. Also, most of them are further from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Adam C
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. It is nice to know the beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and the carts are appreciated. The carts have only 2 wheels so they do roll easier through the sand. Yes the stroll to the "village" is a comfortable 10 - 15 minutes. I like to say we are close enough to walk to...

Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2014

We were delighted with our stay at Sea Spray in November - perfect position, lovely apartment, very clean, modern and comfortable and set in lovely surrounds with a very short walk to both the gorgeous beach and village centre. Bob and his team looked after us very well and were very accommodating. We would highly recommend Sea spray to anybody...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicky L
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. You make a good point about our units being a small apartment. We are more than a motel room. Each of our units is a condo. Please see our website for floor plans and more information.

Connecticut
Reviewed 16 November 2014

We just returned from Florida and spent a couple of nights at the Sea Spray. Like many of you we use various rating websites like Tripadvisor to research places to stay in areas we are not familiar with. This was our first stay on Siesta Key. The Sea Spray lived up to our expectations based on other reviews. First of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ConnecticutPool_Boy
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. We are happy to hear we have lived up to your expectations based on previous reviews. We appreciate your detailed review. It will certainly show other guests what to expect at The Sea Spray Resort.

Reviewed 15 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kevin M
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpr319
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Tampa
Reviewed 11 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eve14
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 November 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew B
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 October 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris D
MangoBayManagement, Manager at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review

425 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (98)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Private Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,305 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
661 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
465 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
366 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor room was very quiet and very private. The breeze and rustle of the palms fronds was heavenly.”
Renate120, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is a bad choice for a room there. We liked #302.”
jkrund, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“See review.”
Value-Traveller, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All units are well located .. condo style,separate bedroom and common family space.”
maggieme1970, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are looking for privacy, to honeymoon, reconnect, anniversary, book #9 Starfish”
denisev48, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Official Site
* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates