We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 735: English reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, plenty of parking. Breakfast was popular, good choice of cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries, eggs, bacon, breads etc. Nice welcome from staff. Would certainly stay here again. There were the usual eateries nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viv2016x
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am so happy to hear it was enjoyable! I will be sure to compliment our breakfast staff for the wonderful job they are doing. Next time you are in Tallahassee, feel free to give us a call and we will be happy to accommodate you with any special...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Valuables were lost in the room ;(. Management ignored the problem for days, and when finally addressing it they blamed me. They said the person entering the room hasn't been in trouble for this before (implying others have). They finally blamed me for not guarding my stuff well enough.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nutdazzler
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that an item of yours was left in your room upon checkout. As a staff who strives to make everyone feel safe and comfortable, we hold onto items left in the room as a courtesy of understanding that things are left behind often while traveling. I can assure you our housekeepers take great pride...

Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I always stay at the Best Western Plus when visiting my family in Tallahassee. They are extremely friendly, rooms are very clean and comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Will be back next week for additional nights.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kastbrown
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit with us! We appreciate your continued business and we are so glad you enjoy your stays here. If you have any requests for the next visit, please call us and we will be happy to help you in any way that we can. Thank you again for...

United States
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I don't stay at BW often as they are not in the areas I tend to travel. This was a nice clean modern hotel. Front desk staff was warm and welcoming upon check in. Room was clean and modern. Love the reading lamps on bed. Bed was OK, but the pillows were horrible and uncomfortable. Desk chair needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brodeman
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I apologize that your experience with us was not excellent. If there are any problems in the room such as a broken chair, please let us know so we can resolve the problem as soon as possible. If there are any suggestions to items we...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

I was there for one night only and although I was not greeted warmly by the women at the reception desk, I did like the hotel. The lobby & room were spacious and clean. I missed the breakfast. I would come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I am happy to hear your room was clean and spacious! I am sorry to hear you were not welcomed warmly by the front desk. We hope you come see us again soon so we can have another chance at making your experience here more than excellent.

Montgomery
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We booked this hotel while attending a cross county meet with my son's school. The hotel was nice. The young lady who checked us in was great! My only complaint is that the room never did actually get warm. It was chilly that night. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade W
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us! I am very happy to hear your experience with the front desk associate was a good one and the hotel was nice. I apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with the thermostat in the room. Please don't hesitate to let us know about...

Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Stopped over for one night on our way to Alabama. Great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room. Great value for money. Would have liked some places to eat nearby, but a short drive into the city solved that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oaklea_11
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us! I am glad you enjoyed your time here and it was a comfortable and convenient visit. We hope you consider staying with us again the next time you're passing through!

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The hotel staff are very friendly and the beds are comfortable! Hotels also in an excellent location. Easy to get in and easy to get out. The hotel also is not greedy because the front desk will give out bottled water if requested. I also felt comfortable with the parking and security.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karen m
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a great review! We love to see when guests have enjoyed their stays. We work hard to provide guests with a safe, fun, relaxing experience and to know that we achieved that means the world to our staff! Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future! Jo Platt Front Desk...

Windermere, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights to attend an FSU football game. The location was good. It was not far from the stadium or the people we were visiting. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel appeared to have been updated recently. The breakfast buffet was good, although they ran out of hot items before we ate as the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anne W
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay with us! i am so glad the location of our hotel was convenient for your traveling needs and the room was comfortable for you. I do apologize for any problems you may have encountered that morning for breakfast. Now that the problem was resolved, we will be sure something...

new iberia,la
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here on our way to Disneyworld... very clean & rooms very nice... the male attendant checking in was very nice & courteous! Water for shower very hot which is always nice when traveling & you are in need of a hot shower! Breakfast very good!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewIberia_laGbl
Allie W, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

I am so happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable and we were able to provide a convenient stopping place for your traveling needs! I am very glad Jay made you feel so welcomed at check in and you were able to enjoy the hot breakfast we offer. Thank you for letting us know about your stay and...

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
629 reviews
6.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
725 reviews
9.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully remodeled Tallahassee hotel conveniently located at Interstate-10 exit 199, close to Florida State University, Florida A & M University and the Florida State Capitol. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel is the perfect stay-over location for FSU and FAMU football games, graduations and events. Government, business and leisure travelers appreciate the new decor and amenities. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, cool off in the pool, relax in your room. Have coffee with us as you enjoy your complimentary full breakfast! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Address: 2727 Graves Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: £87 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Tallahassee
Comfort Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallahassee
#1 Family Hotel in Tallahassee
#3 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
#4 Best Value Hotel in Tallahassee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Pensacola, Florida
1 month ago
1 month ago
Cape Coral, Florida
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in large king, one room, decent sized washroom and on the 2nd floor. Quiet”
 of 5 bubbles paulowlcourt, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get a room on the back side for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles lKehrein, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would ask for a room not on the side facing the main road. i could hear traffic some,”
 of 5 bubbles annew684, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from the road”
 of 5 bubbles thoms473, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in the back, off the street. Never heard a sound from the freeway nearby or the corridor.”
 of 5 bubbles Robertfromus, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5