We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

PricelineUS$95*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$196*
US$95*
Great Deal
US$96*
US$96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I liked the hotel and the staff. Very nice. The breakfast was not that good. I did not like that there was not that much of a variety and there was no water offered. Other then that the location was good. I think that all the hotels went upon there pricing due to the hurricane, which I find so sad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon122209
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I'm sorry about the circumstances of your visit and hope all is ok back at home. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. As for breakfast, we provide a Sleep Inn approved Morning Medley Breakfast (hot waffles, sausage, eggs, fruit, pastries, bagels, cereals, yogurt, oatmeal, juices and coffee). The...

Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very nice staff, clean room and comfy bed. Appreciated the breakfast offerings too. Plenty food options very close by to eat out at as well. We were not only glad to have stayed far away from the hurricane, but to have chosen this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott G
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality.It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016

To whom it may concern, I am writing this message as my home and neighborhood are being impacted by the Category 3 Hurricane, Matthew. I would like to share with you my experience with a Tallahassee business and Floridian proprietor. As we all were, my family and I started tracking the storm before last weekend. In such, we took proactive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gringondenver
sam p, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Greengus, I'm sorry that we could not accommodate your family, dog, and 2 cats last week. As you stated you had booked a non pet-friendly room through a third-party website. As a Choice Hotels regular guest, I would advise you to book through Choice Hotels in the future as you would be eligible for all the benefits that...

Parkland, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

I wish I could give it more than 1 star because the staff was so nice except for the male owner who was just rude. The place was so dirty and smelly. The beds were so old that when you lay in them you almost fall out because the springs are gone. We had to keep shoes on because the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimmig1
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and also take your points seriously. We regret the inconvenience caused whatsoever and we are addressing your observations related to the cleanliness and overall hospitality. You shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your next trip to our...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast, great volume of water in the shower. We stayed here 2 days after Hurricane Hermine passed through. We were glad that they had power as many establishments did not. No complaints, I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DWOBOB
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for appreciating your stay with us and visiting again. We focus on providing a great experience for every guest and on providing value to you as well. We look forward to serving you even better and eagerly await to welcome you. It is our privilege to serve guests like you. Sincerely,...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Dropped my daughter off at school and needed a place to stay for a few nights to help her move in. The motel seemed to have been remodeled within the last few years so the room furniture was okay and in good shape. The bed was also comfortable. I stayed in two different rooms (I came in early by one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for choosing the Sleep Inn for your recent stay. We feel proud to know that you liked the hotel and the stay. We are continuously checking and improving the amenities. Glad to note that you liked the staff hospitality. We shall offer a still better stay experience next time. Once for thanks for...

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We visited Tallahassee to drop our kids off at their college apartment on a Saturday only to find out their apartment was not move in ready and absolutely filthy! The apartment manager had to put us up in a hotel. They booked us at The Sleep Inn and when we arrived, the owner and staff turned a horrible day into...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsnorth01
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for staying with us. We are glad to note that you liked the location and service and for finding us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities and atmosphere to your liking. It is indeed a matter of pride in this hotel and in serving...

Winter Haven, Florida
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks to be newly remodeled with in the past few years. Upon arrival the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We reserved a double bed on the bottom floor. The room was very clean and spacious. My son fell I love with the dome shaped shower. Breakfast the next morning had a variety of different foods. Two cereals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerriecherry
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We were in town for a basketball camp at FSU and failed to book our room in advance and every hotel chain we normally stay with, seemed to be completely booked. I'm grateful for the availability but wasn't use to some ongoing housekeeping issues I couldn't help but notice. Not that I would need to use the in room telephone,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty S
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad we were here for you and pleased you had a generally good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here,...

Lemont, Illinois
Reviewed 15 April 2016

As usual, Sleep Inn is usually a good choice as was this one. For our travel, road trip style, it was convenient, clean, staff pleasant, and we enjoyed the breakfast all for a reasonable price. Sleep Inn is better for one of two people, unless they have sometimes suites which would give more people a little more room. Keep that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandra n
chrisbadger11, Webmaster at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallahassee
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#20 of 58 in Tallahassee
651 reviews
3.8 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#37 of 58 in Tallahassee
36 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Tallahassee
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 58 in Tallahassee
257 reviews
3.4 mi away
Country Inn and Suites By Carlson Midway Florida
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep Inn, a Tallahassee hotel near Florida State University. Enjoy a variety of amenities in an ideal location when choosing the Sleep Inn(R) hotel in Tallahassee, FL. This pet-friendly hotel is located conveniently off of Interstate 10 and just minutes from the Florida State Capitol and additional attractions such as Florida State University, Tallahassee Regional Airport, Alfred B. Maclay State Gardens, Seminole Golf Course and the Museum of Florida History. All guest rooms are beautifully furnished and feature refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker and cable TV with Showtime. Guests of the Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and convenient guest laundry. The Sleep Inn Tallahassee hotel offers a wide range of amenities including: Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot deluxe breakfast Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee in the lobby The Sleep Inn hotel in Tallahassee looks forward to providing you with a relaxing and convenient stay with our friendly customer representatives, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1695 Capital Cir NW, Tallahassee, FL 32303-3113
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Tallahassee
Sleep Inn Tallahassee
Tallahassee Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida, United States
8 months ago
Cincinnati, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room with two beds. More sq feet!”
psblin, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs is a little more quiet.”
jsnorth01, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to find out if it has a miniscule bathroom!”
Doreen2456, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if the shower has been upgraded!”
bevknu, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you can find a hotel coupon book, like at rest stops, it will save you $20 on room.”
georgewL1617HI, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$95* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$96
SleepInnUS$96
AMOMAUS$196
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates