We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 55 hotels in Tallahassee

The Regency Inn

18 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good11%
  • Average5%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible62%
7 May 2017
“Yeah...pictures explain it all”
8 Dec 2017
“HOTEL OF HELL”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (18)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for The Regency Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
1
1
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
2
1
1
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband stayed here for 3 weeks, and I visited. The staff was always friendly, however my husband noted if you had any issues, they would have to wait until the morning and mid afternoon when the owner/manager was present. I noticed that the cleaning...More

1  Thank AuntieWinter4
Response from GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency InnResponded 12 April 2012

Dear guest, Thank you for pointing out all the things that we need to improve. We are happy that you appreciate our service. This will serve as a motivation for us to do more and to give more. We will make an action about the...More

Reviewed 18 October 2011

My family was treated horribly by the staff of this hotel. They were extremely unhelpful and uninterested in making any effort to make the stay pleasant. When I asked to speak to the owner of the hotel he proceeded to scream at me over the...More

2  Thank Ron S
Response from GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency InnResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time in making this review. We really apologize for the inconveniences that you’ve experienced during you stay. Our main goal in GuestHouse Inn is to deliver an outstanding customer service to our valued customers. We really do appreciate...More

Reviewed 17 October 2011

It takes a great deal to make me angry enough to write a negative review, but what promised to be a wonderful weekend with family and friends was almost ruined not once, but twice, but the management and staff of this poorly run hotel. We...More

4  Thank Gale T
Response from GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency InnResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. Your voice is a lot important to us. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced. We do not expect this to happen and this case will be taken seriously. At...More

Reviewed 13 October 2011

You will not get any sleep in this sorry excuse for a hotel. There are a ton of foreignors that live here, and we were so lucky to get put in a room right in the middle of them. The front desk is mostly ran...More

1  Thank Ms_C1984
Response from GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency InnResponded 23 March 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our main goal is to value our customers by providing comfortable accommodations as well as the best services possible. We apologize for this unexpected incident. We are currently working on improving our facilities in order for us...More

Reviewed 6 June 2011

When the person who took the reservation refused to give us her name, we should have seen that as a Harbinger for things to come. We asked in advance and received permission to check out at noon on Sunday (we were out of the room...More

1  Thank Buck42
Response from GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency InnResponded 23 March 2012

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. No one expected this to happen and this is a real challenge. At this point in time, we are currently discussing these issues and accountabilities to those staff members who failed to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1234
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (6)
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Regency Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Try the Howard Johnson"s across the street."
Read review
"Find another facility! My husband and I don't need a lot but this place you should RUN, RUN, RUN away..."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"go elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite