We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Busch Gardens

PricelineUS$83*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$83*
Great Deal
US$84*
US$84*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Busch Gardens
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Busch Gardens
 Click to rate
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Its clean and newly remodeled.Everything in place. Check ib was a little slow.- No shower caps. but the bed was very comfortable and the sir conditioning worked great ... the shower was not good but i managed - they do not offer shuttle and they should its 5 minutes from Busch Gardens

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty A
Sioux city
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let's go through this experience again. Waited 15-20 mins for anyone to be at checkin. When she got there she answered phone before saying anything to me. Put on hold and then rushed checked me in. Had to ask where my room was and where I could park etc. No wifi info, breakfast info, welcome etc. Get up to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew R
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Good afternoon Matthew, I was sorry to hear about your stay, we had to let the employee you mention go, they no longer work for our hotel. I have spoken with the rest of the staff about the issues, and want to make sure that does not happen again. You booked through a 3rd party so we are unable to...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights here at $85 per night. Room was large and clean. Bed comfortable. WIFI was only OK. Breakfast was anemic. Think of coffee served with tiny little muffins. Main problem was the noise. The walls are paper thin. Reprobate residents smokin' and jokin' behind their units. I had to roll outside on three occasions to tell them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Quality Inn T, General Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I was sorry to hear about the noise, I did not see any notes or complaint about the noise, we would have taken care of that right away. Econo Lodge only requires us to have a bread item and coffee. We have...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 28 February 2017

The hotel looked like a flop house. The staff was fairly nice. There were drug dealers and prostitutes in the parking lot. I was thoroughly disgusted. I stayed there only because it was the only hotel under $100 on a holiday weekend across the street from Busch Gardens. Stay away, stay far away. You can definitely hear everything (and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I was sorry to hear that you had some issues. We do have security that walks around the property in the evening. I will get with security to make sure this does not happen again.

Saskatoon
Reviewed 30 January 2017

My Wife and I were passing through Tampa on the evening of the 20th of January 2017 and we had stopped to find a room at a few places and they were booked so when we arrived at the Econo lodge we were happy to find they had a room!! This is absolutely the worst place we have ever stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. Were you able to call us when this was happening? We could have stopped that right away. We have security on the property and could have taken care of the issues so you would not had to deal with the noise all...

Winter Garden, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

My field guys stayed here during two projects in the Tampa area. This hotel was nothing fancy but covered the basis for basic needs. My guys did not complain about the rooms and the front desk team was easy to work with when booking rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. Looks like you did not have any issues while your employees were staying here. I was confused to see we only received 2 rating from you.

Reviewed 5 October 2016

Listen, we are evacuating from the east coast hurricane zone and simply wanted an affordable yet safe place to stay. Traveling was myself, my mom, and the 2 young kids in our care, my toddler and my special needs nephew. As nice as the staff was, the hotel was confusing, sketchy, and everything was under reconstruction. The sliding patio door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kailey M
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I am not sure what you meant by confusing? I am sorry to hear about the issues that you had.

Reviewed 13 September 2016

hadnt been to busch gardens since I was a kid. so I decided to drive down and check it out again. i booked this room cause it was next door to the park. i got a room that was upstairs real close to the front desk. the room wasn't too bad. it had a balcony. parked right outside my room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Indiana2017
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review.

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Under new managememt. No longer a Quality Inn. It's now called Mosi Inn. We stayed 8 months ago and dont remember it being this bad. It felt unsafe. We were greeted by a crackhead begging for money while we drove out back to look for parking. We decided to park farther away from our room because the area where our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. Thank you letting me know about about the door issues, we will more security patrols to make sure that door keeps closed. Sorry that a "crackhead" asked you for money, we are right off the main road and can not control who...

Stuart, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

I would give it no stars if I could. This place is discussing. Do not stay here! I booked it online and when I got there I was appalled at the deplorable condition this place is in. Dirty doesn't even describe how bad it is!! Mold growing every where the pool has no water in it and mold and weeds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rita b
Quality Inn T, Manager at Quality Inn Busch Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we will show our department heads this review. I am not sure about the pool not having water? I am not sure you stayed at our hotel, we do not have weeds growing all over the place. Please drop us an email and let us know what you were referring...

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge, a Tampa hotel near Busch Gardens Africa in Tampa Florida. The Econo Lodge is ideally located within walking distance of the entrance to Busch Gardens Africa amusement park. This Tampa, FL hotel is minutes from the Florida Aquarium, the Museum Of Science and Industry (MOSI), Florida State Fairgrounds, Florida Hospital, the Raymond James Stadium, the University of South Florida and the Ybor City historic district. Several beautiful beaches are about 30 minutes from the hotel. Many shopping opportunities are also close by. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like jet skiing, parasailing, golfing, sport fishing, scuba diving and boating. A variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and entertainment venues are located in the surrounding area. In addition, the Tampa area offers some of the best seafood under the sun. Hotel amenities and features include:•Free continental breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Free coffee. After an exciting day of sightseeing, guests of this Tampa, FL hotel will enjoy relaxing in the outdoor pool. All guest rooms have hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Some rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, sofa sleepers and balconies. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience.The perfect location, affordable accommodations and friendly customer service make the Quality Inn hotel the perfect place to stay for business and leisure travelers. We look forward to serving you when visiting the Tampa area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Busch Gardens

Address: 4139 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33617 (Formerly Quality Inn Busch Gardens)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: £54 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Busch Gardens Tampa, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Busch Gardens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Busch Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this hotel should charge less”
BettysClosett, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't Stay here at all”
L3996DQmatthewr, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
  • This was the best part of the hotel room. It was gross.
adambZ3450CZ, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms here / Hookers and Drug dealers”
W1622LHdarrens, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a room close to front desk where you can look outside and watch your car”
Indiana2017, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$83* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$84
Booking.comUS$84
TripAdvisorUS$84
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates