We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really enjoyed my 6+ night stay . My Room was cozy , clean and cool ! Earl & Staff we're very friendly , polite and accommodating with warm greeting. Ross has a great personality very respectful guy , Can't forget Rosa & Kasoun- Sweet ladies. It means alot when they make sure guest(s) are satisfied. THANKS AGAIN EARL

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique O
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Dominique, thank you for staying at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport. I am thrilled to read your feedback about the great service you received from our staff and how they exceeded your expectations. I will share your compliments with Earl, Ross, Rosa and Kasoun. It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to have you...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

gross, dirty, nasty. they should fire the housekeeping staff. This place was so gross. There was poop on the toilet, soap in the shower from last person. I don't think the sheets were changed. shower was black in some areas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Amy, please accept my sincere apologies for our hotel not living up to your expectations. Cleanliness is a top priority to all of our employees, and we do not take it lightly. I will address this matter with my Head of Housekeeping and department associates in order to ensure changes are made immediately to solve these problems. We hope you...

Bayamon, null, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't get, why this hotel has such a bad reputation, I was even worried because I booked this from Hotwire and didn't know which hotel you're getting until is booked so when I read all those bad reviews I didn't know what to expect. But wow, I don't know if it because My room was in the main building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport and for the nice review! I am so glad you had a fantastic experience and enjoyed our clean, comfortable accommodations. I look forward to sharing your positive feedback with my team. Please visit us again the next time you are in the area....

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

This is by far the worse experience that I ever have in a hotel. I am staying in tampa because I have cancer and the moffitt hospital recommend this hotel. I booked my room $89 trough they web page so far so good. We'll I arrived last night, no double bed rooms, no phone in the room, no light in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mika B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take these matters very seriously and will take the necessary actions to ensure this is properly addressed.

Plainsboro, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Kitchen utensils and Tissue box has not provided. I got these on request after long time. Bathroom door is broken. I don't recommend this hotel for others. Smoking smell is coming in Lobby Area. Breakfast is not great. Lobby operator is always busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank malleswarg
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for the service and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and the same will be shared with the team to ensure such mistakes are not repeated. We value your feedback and hope you will consider returning to our hotel as...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 March 2017

The room was old and run down. Almost everything was broken, including the deadbolt and tub stopper. I should have asked for a refund and found a different hotel, but I was so tired, I just wanted to shower and sleep. Luckily, I was only there for 1 night, I don't think I could have lasted more than that. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Alicia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your comments. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that with the exception of a few issues, you had a pleasant stay. We are sorry for the maintenance issue and have alerted our team to make the necessary repairs. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope...

Maryland
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Some reviews are terrible, some are great. Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, is what I thought that it might be. The room was small, but clean. The advertised cookware etc were not there. I didn't ask for them. The shower had hot water. The motel was an acceptable low cost alternative, But if I was travelling with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ard_Ri
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are glad that you liked our affordable rates and your clean room. However, we apologize we did not fully meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to provide the highest customer service, and we continually strive to improve our efforts. Thank you once again, we hope to...

Kissimmee, FL
Reviewed 2 February 2017

There's no value to this hotel. You can get a much nicer hotel for a similar price elsewhere. To say it needs updating would be kind - the rooms need to be gutted and completely replaced. Towels are old and dingy. They should have bought new towels ten years ago. The "extended stay" concept is a joke. They provide the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Makobleiu2
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in this forum. We want our guests to have a positive experience from check in to check out, and we want our guests to let us know how we can make their stay better. We appreciate your feedback as it will guide us to be better for your next stay....

Litchfield Park, Arizona
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We arrived at midnight to find horrible rooms. After driving a distance, we had no choice but to stay there before our flight left early the next morning. One room had stained blankets and unknown things on the pull out bed. The other room's bedspread had cigarette burn holes on it. Both had an odor that couldn't be identified. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S F
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for your less than positive overall experience. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations in several ways, and we will use your review as a learning opportunity for our employees. Our guests satisfaction is important to each one of our team members and I am certain your next stay with us will be a better...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 12 December 2016

There were so many fleas, I was able to catch some and put them in a bag to show the manager - who did nothing. I strongly suggest you go anywhere else but here - sleep in your car even - its better than head to toe fleabites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktrusler2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am disappointed that we did not provide you a better experience and sincerely apologize. We value your feedback and will continue to work diligently to make sure we are more consistent in our housekeeping service delivery. I do hope you consider staying with us again as we would welcome...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
2.5 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay here”
amybA7198FF, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bad Hotel to stay”
malleswarg, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Near the airport but very loud”
243alicial, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms. This hotel needs to be torn down and replaced with something habitable.”
Makobleiu2, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I like the ground floor which allows you to park near your room.”
bluewaterdown, 8 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$80
Booking.com
Orbitz.comUS$80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates