We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
 Click to rate
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is always clean and comfortable. The staff is warm and welcoming. They bend over backwards to make sure your stay is pleasant. Ever since The newer manager "Toni " has taken over the hotel has gotten even better. She is right out there at the front desk talking to guests and listening to their needs. This is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baxter B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Baxter, we are thrilled you chose Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street again to be your home away from home. We believe our reasonable rates and excellent hospitality are just a few of the things which provide a positive experience for all of our guests, and we are glad you agree. Thank you for an awesome...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's odd that for an extended stay hotel, you have not one piece of silverware or one cup in the cupboard. You have to ask for things at the front desk! Not very convenient! I had to ask for coffeemaker, too. If you see pics with toasters and coffee makers on the website, it is staged! Refrigerator was rusty and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramblin' A
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about the rudeness of one of our staff members. We are concerned with this behavior, and we apologize for this lack of friendly and helpful attitude. Our staff genuinely cares about providing an enjoyable stay to all of our guests, and this isolated incident is not a reflection of our usual service standards. In...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I and several distributors for a direct sales company enjoyed our stay there! The staff should be highly commended for their warm and friendly hospitality. Cane was also very helpful with our needs be it getting more towels or getting a card key reset. The price is good for groups, however it could be better and lower for non-groups. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Jason, thank you for choosing us and letting us know that you liked the value our hotel offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with your comfortable room. We also appreciate you recognizing Cane for his friendly service, and I will be sure to share your kind words with him personally. Thanks again for...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time staying at ESA which exceeded my low expectation because of the cheap price. There is no airport shuttle but taking Uber only cost a few dollars as it is near the airport. The room was clean with minimum amenities though it has a tiny kitchen and refrigerator/microwave, etc. if one needs to have a longer stay. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xpen2000
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback of your stay. We are pleased you loved our reasonable rates, our convenient location and your spotless room along with the kitchenette. Thanks again, we hope to welcome you back soon for the much better stay. Sincerely, General Manager

Odenton, Maryland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We first stayed at this ESA property for 4-5 nights in late 2007, and it was a pleasant stay. Thus, we thought we would use it again, given the location and rate, for a visit with and hosting of, the two Grandchildren. This visit’s experience points towards our not returning. Points to note and share, in no particular order, are:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reccenav
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and our brand. We also appreciate the details of your feedback. We strive to provide clean, fresh and well maintained accommodations for our guests. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced, and I will certainly take the necessary steps to have the issues corrected. We continuously look for ways to improve and...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here one night for my connecting fight to Pensacola. The check in process is very easy. Now when i got to my room there was a hole in my bed sheets, and bruised walls. Overall it's a nice hotel but rooms needs more detailing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashner B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Ashner, Thank you for your comments. Although you had positive aspects of your visit, I am sorry you left our hotel dissatisfied. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable and well maintained hotel with a friendly staff at a good value. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back soon! General Manager

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

After a horrible experience at a Howard Johnsons right down the street, I came to the Extended Stay. The check in was smooth and the staff was welcoming and very accommodating. I was quickly given a room. The room was nice, clean, and maintained well. Even though it was just an overnight stay, I would stay here again. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nickgerth234
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America-Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street for your business visit. We are glad you had a fantastic stay, loved our convenient location which was perfect for your needs and the service provided by our well-trained associates. It was our pleasure serving you, and we look forward welcoming you back again. Sincerely,...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Quick overnight stay after our cruise from Mexico. Hotel located across the street from a very nice mall and 10 min from Tampa International Airport, 15 min for downtown Tampa and the new Tampa Seaport

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael_E_Mack
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

We appreciate your nice remarks regarding your overnight stay at our hotel. We are glad to know that you are enjoyed your time and our location which was convenient for your needs. All of us at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street hope to welcome you again when in our area. Sincerely, General Manager

Southfield, Michigan
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I want to start off by saying check in process was the only thing that went smooth. The hotel has a loud musty smell in all the hallways not sure if its due to how many dogs were staying there. Looks like vacuuming is not part of cleaning it was paper and trash on the floor of hallways and in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amgardner2016
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our staff strives to make every guests' stay a great one, but unfortunately we did not get it right in several ways during your stay with us. I do hope that you will give us a try again in the future so that we may show you the...

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My husband and I are pleased for having stayed here while apt./house-hunting in the Tampa area. We expected to stay for 2 nights, tops. Due to the tough market, we needed to stay longer. The manager, Adam, was wonderfully kind and so professional! He helped us squeeze in for a few additional nights, even during a very busy season for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1MandA
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street, responded to this review

We are thrilled to read you had a great stay at Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street. Thank you for mentioning our staff, especially Adam. He is a true asset to our team, and we will be sure to share your compliments with him. We are also glad to know that you were pleased with your...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - N. West Shore Blvd.
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Tampa Westshore/Airport
2.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.6 mi away
Ramada Westshore Tampa Airport
2.1 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street

Address: 4312 W Spruce St, Tampa, FL 33607-4146 (Formerly Extended StayAmerica Tampa - West Shore)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: £70 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tampa
Tampa Extended Stay
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“McAlisters Deli is right behind the hotel. The food is superb and cheap. Tell them Baxter sent you.”
 of 5 bubbles 824baxterb, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in upper floors away from elevators for a quieter room”
 of 5 bubbles xpen2000, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Unfortunately didn't notice any handicap access.”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_E_Mack, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spend a few extra bucks and go somewhere nice”
 of 5 bubbles amgardner2016, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Semi-pro Yankees Baseball players train nearby. This is the hotel they stay in. Choose room accordingly, for a more restful weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles 1MandA, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5