We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,490: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is starting to age as we noticed the furniture in our room was worn and stained. The telephone didn't work and the was no hotel directory in the room. The TV was an older led type with SD cable service and no program guide. However we only paid $94 plus $22 for parking. Internet was not free so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Planefun601
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Photos of hotel and property look great online, but in person the hotel is outdated, poorly maintained and lacks the service I've come to expect from SPG properties. Bar has no wine list, minimal wine selection, food was maybe average. There's no cafe or coffee shop to grab a quick snack, the "market" which is meant to serve as this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megstravels213
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We did update our menu this week. We apologize if you were not provided with one. We do offer our Market Shop which is next to the front desk and open 24 hours. Our restaurant offers coffee in the morning...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Westin looks good from the outside, then you walk in. The lobby is fine but as soon as you get off the elevator the temperature in the hallways is very warm. The rooms are outdated, they need upgrading. While the linens were clean, the sheets were not pressed and the towels were not folded. There are no plugs that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elissa S
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your most recent experience with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your most recent stay. We did recently install additional outlets on the night stand. We are glad that you found found our staff to be friendly. Our valet parking is competitive to the parking in the downtown area. We are disappointed to...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We decided to go down to the bar and service was amazing. Bartender Mike went above and beyond to help us out in our search for attractions, and had a broad knowledge of local events and culture. Will stay here for sure while we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan L
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Greetings from the Westin Tampa Harbour Island! We are delighted to hear that Mike took such great care of you! We look forward to seeing you again! Warmest Wishes, Lauren Rickman Front Office Manager WESTIN TAMPA HARBOUR ISLAND 725 S. Harbour Island Boulevard, Tampa, Florida 33602 T 813.229.5000 F 813.229.5322 lauren.rickman@westintampaharbourisland.com

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel provides great proximity to the Convention Center, Ybor City and the NHL Hockey Amalie Arena. Otherwise this hotel was unimpressive. Upon walking into my room, I noticed multiple stains and dirt on the bed cover (was pretty gross). Even though I immediately notified the front desk that I needed a clean bed cover, it took nearly 3 hours...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rod C
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice view and catered lunch but HORRID SEWER smell on the 8th floor, many others on th e same floor have complained the same. Also mold in shower, around toilet. Terrible wifi made it very difficult to sustain connection, would not recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dp1m
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a hidden gem in Tampa, and the best priced. You have so many options with this hotel. Great staff and service, offer discounts if you ask. Food is great.....If you are looking for a hidden gem this is the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hill19672
Harold, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Westin is a great hotel with beautiful views!We enjoyed our stay and is walking distance from several great attractions like the Amalie arena and convention center. Just have a few very minor complaints. No free wifi. They will charge you 2.95 PER HOUR to use wifi in the rooms. Although lobby is free I was told. The towels weren't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather_Spriggs
Rockville, MD
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So far I am not Impressed with this hotel. It took 1 hour for room service at 9:40pm. And when it arrived it was barely warm. The bathroom is gross with mold growing. The mattress is definitely not a "heavenly Bed". The room is dated. I would expect better accommodations from a Westin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sstupar
Aspen, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk people were great. They went above and beyond. Very nice and competent. The carpet, the paint, the general appearance needs renovation yesterday. The calk around the toilet was black with mold/gunk. There were these little bugs in the bathroom (little black ones). The towel rack was moved but the holes from the old one were patched up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
WestinTampaHarbour, Front Office Manager at Westin Tampa Harbour Island, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! It is amazing to hear the front desk staff were great! We apologize for the issues you had. We do look forward to many enhancements. During the time we are here we hope that you shared your displeasure with us so that we were given the opportunity to turn things around for you! We...

298 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (271)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (103)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Le Meridien Tampa
#13 of 163 in Tampa
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#16 of 163 in Tampa
1,177 reviews
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#53 of 163 in Tampa
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Westin Tampa Harbour Island is a luxury hotel located on the Bay near the downtown business district, Ybor City, the Convention Center, the Times Forum, Clearwater Beaches, and more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Tampa Harbour Island

Address: 725 S Harbour Island Blvd, Tampa, FL 33602-5707 (Formerly Wyndham Harbour Island)
Region: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range: £86 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Tampa Harbour Island 4*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Tampa Harbour Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Hotel Tampa
Tampa Westin
Westin Tampa Harbour Island Florida
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tampa
#27 Family Hotel in Tampa
#31 Business Hotel in Tampa
#33 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Auburn
1 month ago
Toronto, Canada
Aquiraz, CE
over a year ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Tampa Harbour Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get abov fifth floor to see anything”
 of 5 bubbles Planefun601, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High up, river or harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles SnailspaceToronto, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors give wonderful downtown and water views”
 of 5 bubbles 141PeteR, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“floors 8-12 have the best views of the harbor”
 of 5 bubbles F9450DIjackiem, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a view”
 of 5 bubbles ricefluff, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay