We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa

Show Prices
#36 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,429 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,362: English reviews
Modesto, California
Reviewed 11 June 2014

First off I called them to make sure I get the lower floors so I wouldn't have to wait for the elevators as long. Lo and behold I get there and I get the 10th floor (there are 11 floors). They did sorta put me away from the elevators (which I heard can be noisy). 2nd of all there are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Brenda, I deeply apologize for the issues you faced while staying with us. I look forward to your next stay with us so we can provide you with the great service you deserve! -Jeff R.

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I stayed here for a three day conference. The accommodations for the meetings were good. I brought a sweater and was comfortable. The snacks and meals served were delicious and they were able to accommodate special diets. The room was nice with a desk and lounge chair. The bathroom was very small with virtually no counter space. They offered many...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BocciCrazedIowans
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a detailed review about the InterContinental Tampa! I am excited that the service met your expectations, and you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. I am glad you had a wonderful conference, and I hope you come back and visit us soon! -Jeff R.

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Definitely wonderful interiors, fun roof-top pool and great location. However the services and staff need more improvement. Also, some bathrooms have issues with the drainage. Overall, not worth the dent in your wallet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travloggr
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

I am happy that you value our rooms and the pool here at the hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review, and I greatly apologize that your expectations were not met regarding our service. I have reviewed your concerns with out front office manager so we can improve in these areas. -Jeff R.

Orlando
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I booked one of those secret deals where you select a star rating but are not advised on hotel until after you pay. We got the deal fro around 100 dollars which was well below the advertised price for this and similar hotels in area. We arrived and had to have access to our room immediately to change for a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank otownvagabond
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at the InterContinental Tampa! We are happy to know you enjoyed one of our corner business suites with a great view of Tampa. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel! -Jeff R.

Danville, Virginia
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for two nights over the weekend. When I checked in on Saturday afternoon, the front personnel was not really in welcoming mood and barely recognized as IHS Reward member. She should have informed me that I should get a complimentary WiFi, but did not and that caused me to not log in for a day as I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean K
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

I deeply apologize for the inconveniences you faced while staying with us! I have talked to the restaurant manager in order to avoid future issues. -Jeff R.

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 31 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank imstillthird
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Harrison, New York
Reviewed 31 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swt85tiners
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Grayslake, Illinois
Reviewed 28 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahoteldziner
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 28 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Somarha
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 May 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven P
Jeff R, Guest Relations Manager at The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa, responded to this review

867 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (428)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (135)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (158)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (403)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Business Suite (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (47)
Viewed
King-Queen Adjoined Rooms (90)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore
1.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
3.0 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#37 of 163 in Tampa
686 reviews
4.2 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were located on the 9th floor and it was very quiet. We might have been so tired that we didn't hear anything.”
joesA5112CI, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with an outside window with a water view.”
LT490, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are great but ask for an outside facing room. I recommend 626”
ashleybK8028JJ, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request one that does not look at the bank next door”
sandybY7823AP, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose room 1107”
charlt0nm, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5