We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Tampa \/ Rocky Point - Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

532 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 523: English reviews
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Clean, well appointed rooms. Front desk staff was helpful; breakfast bar was the standard fare that you see at most places. The breakfast area had plenty of seating and was clean. Complimentary internet was fine. We had just an overnight stay--arrived at the Tampa airport and used the shuttle service recommended by Hampton. The shuttle service was extremely poor--waited 1...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChickPicker
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Due to the championship football game, the shuttles were scattered all over Tampa. I can assure you that this is not the norm and the airport shuttle usually only takes about 10 minutes. So sorry that you had to wait so long. I hope you enjoyed your cruise and that...

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 January 2017

After my flight was cancelled due to weather I jumped online and grabbed a room for the night. There were cheaper options but never had a bad time with the Hampton until now.The room smelled musty. The noise level in this hotel was the worst I ever experienced in my life. Hall doors slamming and toylets flushing.This was not what...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhU5243AQ
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Hi John, Unfortunately, you got caught up in the NCAA College Championship game here in Tampa and we were sold out with football fans. That's why there was so much noise later in the evening. Usually, we are a very quiet corporate hotel. I appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another try when in the Tampa...

Washington DC, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel is in a beautiful area located close to Target, Bahama Breeze, Whole Foods, and the mall. I was disappointed by several things during this stay. 1. Guests were not made aware of the construction and it caused an issue during arrival and departure. Also it was loud. 2. The room had a musty smell and was dirty (carpet,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dierdrag
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rocky Point/Tampa Airport. We have so many guests staying over to go to the cruise port. I'm so sorry if our shuttle service was not conveyed upon arrival. We have two shuttles daily for the port giving plenty of time to enjoy the ship prior to their departure....

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Nice size rooms, comfortable beds, clean, updated bathrooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. The location is perfect if you have family in Tampa: you feel like your next to the beach but don't have the long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Patricia C, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Rocky Point/Tampa airport. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to review our hotel! So pleased your enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return in the future when visiting Tampa.

USA
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Modern stylish design elements in the room, breakfast was well prepared and better than most chain lodgings. Service was friendly, and our room, while near the lobby, was very quiet. Good choice at a competitive price near the airport with shuttle service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willardo
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Smaller Hampton hotel. smaller rooms. Pillows too soft. No dresser or drawers for clothes. A big minus. Will not be coming back to stay here. Will need to pick another Hilton hotel but in a great area

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariong799
Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, super friendly staff, close to the airport. Uber drivers have all been fantastic to get around the Tampa area while we were waiting to head out on a cruise. Close to a nice restaurant, not cheap but nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123JPV123
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We had a nice stay here. The staff was friendly and the room was nice and clean. The price was reasonable for the area and room. There were several nice places to RT and we were close to the water and beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddamaska
Loganville, Georgia
Reviewed 11 December 2016

This is our third stay at this Hampton Inn. Never disappointed. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean. Water pressure in the shower could be better. Breakfast is typical of a free breakfast. It suits our needs just fine and will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladydy06
Abertillery
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed here twice in the same week. Very handy for TPA airport. Stopped upon arrival into Tampa and then two days later before departure. This is a good spot as there is a good restaurant within walking distance with a bar. Hot breakfast included in the price. There were extensive repairs going on the main entrance to hotel and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mvajones

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
0.1 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
#109 of 162 in Tampa
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#32 of 162 in Tampa
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
0.4 mi away
Bay Harbor Hotel
Bay Harbor Hotel
#72 of 162 in Tampa
1,400 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Tampa / Rocky Point - Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid even numbered rooms, as they face a busy and somewhat noisy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Jenz99, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All good. On a side road, so noise is non-existent.”
 of 5 bubbles Wh0C, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms directly adjacent to the elevator, noise from the motor was quite loud”
 of 5 bubbles brake4bears, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good for business trip . . . no full kitchen so maybe not the best for family . . . good breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles TreH673, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to face the back of the hotel to view the water”
 of 5 bubbles hermrc, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5