We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hunton Park Hotel

Essex Lane Hunton Park, Hunton Bridge, Kings Langley WD4 8PN England
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (876)
360
Panoramas (28)
Room & Suite (231)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 hotels in Hunton Bridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Set in 22 acres of beautiful landscaped gardens, Hunton Park is a charming Queen Anne Mansion house with extensive meeting, training and special event facilities, including a dedicated marquee. Coupled with modern refurbished bedrooms, Hunton Park is a fantastic location for business meetings, training, weddings through to short relaxing leisure stays.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
1500Reviews33Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 378
  • 352
  • 292
  • 220
  • 258
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
liz3052018 wrote a review 24 Feb
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom17 contributions5 helpful votes
Staff friendly especially George , who served us in the evening. Food was nice , had fish and chips , lovely cheese board !!! Hotel in need of some TLC , bedrooms need a deep clean very dusty in parts , Pool warm but the area around again needs some repairs. Grounds around are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear liz3052018 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Customer feedback is important to us as we use it to share with the team and improve. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay recently. Thank you for your comments about George this will be passed onto him and he will be recognized accordingly. We are completing a considerable amount of work currently on improving the property so hopefully you will be able to return and see these improvements. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rebecca G wrote a review 23 Feb
1 contribution
we were so disappointed! this hotel looks nothing like the photos. Filthy carpets, very small room. Exceptionally overpriced bar. We booked through booking.com and paid £125. Only to find out they had reduced the price to £82 (using booking.com) we questioned this to be told they cannot match the price, but when we looked online it stated that the same room/same dates were £71 on they're official website!! Disgraceful customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear rebeccagM5694OF Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Customer feedback is important to us as we use it to share with the team and improve. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay recently. Pricing is very complicated as in most industries we base ourselves on supply and demand and depending on when you purchase the room on both our website and other websites the prices do change in the same way that airlines change prices and holidays change prices. This is common practice within the industry and you will find this at all hotels around the world. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kelly m wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
On first appearance it is wow but don’t be fooled , the pool was shut , the meals were not child friendly . They called me in the am before checking in to ask if I wanted a bed for my son . On arrival it wasn’t there . Then the card to the room didn’t work . Defo not worth what I paid I am not impressed at all
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear kellymY1648IM Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Customer feedback is important to us as we use it to measure our strengths and weaknesses, we are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay recently. I have spoken to the Head Housekeeper to look into why the extra bed was not in the room in advance as this should have been picked up and arranged prior to you arriving at the hotel, I am sorry the inconvenience this must have caused. Unfortunately the swimming pool had a part broken on the Saturday and although an engineer was called immediately this did take a couple of days to arrive and be fitted so for H & S reasons we did have to close the area. We did have alternative options but I appreciate these did not have the convenience of being onsite. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Remy H wrote a review 19 Feb
1 contribution
Just to start off by saying I've seen a lot of negative reviews but I honestly feel these must be from people who have very high expectations for a hotel as reasonably priced as this. We stayed on the weekend of 17/02 for my birthday as we were visiting the Harry Potter studio tour. This is the third year in a row we’ve been & we try a different hotel each time. My partner booked this hotel as he was impressed with the pictures. He only told me which hotel it was the day before and I had a look on trip advisor and saw a lot of negative reviews so I was a bit sceptical about going but it was too late for us to find anything else without paying over the odds. I’m glad we didn’t cancel as the hotel is really pleasant. There are two entrances, both were clean and welcoming, the staff were all friendly & helpful too. Our room was clean and about the size we expected for what we paid, we had the standard double room. The bathroom was modern and clean too. There was a plug in oil filled radiator to use if needed. I did put it on in the evening and mistakingly left it on when we fell asleep, I woke up to a very hot room so the heaters are more than sufficient to heat the room up if you need it and you have full control too. I put the air con on to cool the room down and that was easy to use and worked just fine. I’m not saying the hotel is absolutely perfect, it’s not, there was some staining on the bathroom grout where the shower is and the bathroom door was peeling at the bottom. Although the decor in the main parts of the building is modern, the hallways (which are sort of a connective walkway between the hotel and the rooms) look like they could use some tlc. But honestly if you’re being picky with wether or not a hallway that you simply walk through is perfect then you maybe need to consider booking somewhere that costs a lot more. We were unbothered by these imperfections because like I’ve said, the price paid for the area is very reasonable and they really didn’t impact our stay at all. I think some people see the exterior of the property and expect the inside to be some sort of palace with butlers walking round with golden trays. The weather wasn’t on our side but we would have loved to go for a walk round the beautiful grounds. We didn’t eat in the restaurant but we did have breakfast which was lovely. Plenty of fresh fruit, seeds & nuts, yoghurt, cereals, pastries and of course the hot breakfast food. There was a coffee machine to help yourself like in most hotels, I only drink decaf which wasn’t an option on the machine but a lady working there went and got me a pot of decaf coffee which was lovely. I stayed at the Village hotel last year which is about a 15/20 minute drive, it was double the price and the breakfast wasn’t half as good as it was here. We went to the bar for the last hour that it was open and it was a great atmosphere, the young lad serving was cheery and polite & the rest of the people in there seemed to be having a good evening too. The pool was closed so I can’t comment on that. Overall I would stay again, people need to realise that just because this is a Manor House style building you’re not getting a Manor House inside. It’s a really lovely hotel and it’s ideal if you are going to visit the Harry Potter studio tour. Last thing to add, my partner requested a birthday cake & this was in the room when we arrived. The cake was delicious!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 810remyh Thank you for taking the time to review Hunton Park Hotel. We are delighted to note that your recent visit was a positive experience. We appreciate your comments and notes of the improvements we have made and are continually making, for example you made note of the corridors which are currently being done with new doors being changed last week and painting happening in the coming weeks. We look forward to eb able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HogwartsTravels wrote a review 15 Feb
1 contribution
We booked the hotel as the grounds looked beautiful and away from central areas and the close location to the Harry Potter world. To top it off we weren’t really greeted upon arrival, the receptionist was on the phone during check in and wasn’t really bothered. We didn’t say anything about it as I know hotels can be busy and issues arise. We checked it to the hotel and the room was alright at best, it was generally cleaned but the shower head was disgusting, looked like it never been cleaned. The door stop inside the bathroom was full with black gu, horror to find out what it could be. We disregarded this as we were focusing on out Harry Potter trip and other was valentines and didn’t want to disrupt our nice day we had at the Harry Potter world. We had booked a dinner at the hotel and we ordered from a normal menu, we received complimentary Prosecco upon arrival which was nice since it was valentines. But here is where the most awkward dinner experience of my life start. We ordered our food and the food came out quite quickly but it was the front food, the waitress then started arguing with us saying we ordered something else and we had to say several times that we want what we originally ordered. We felt extremely uncomfortable and initially just wanted to leave as this really ruined our dinner experience with the rudeness from staff. I don’t know what went wrong but the poor waitress got yelled at in front of everyone by her boss. Making everyone in the restaurant feeling extremely uncomfortable. There seemed to be other dining parties who also received the wrong order, the party next to us received the wrong food as well. I feel we got punished after this as when the dinner finally came the burger was burnet and our dessert was extremely small compared to everyone else’s, I got a tiny dessert plate with British cheese while everyone else received a big wooden board with far more. We definitely didn’t feel comfortable making the waitress staff aware after this. To top it off, the pool was absolutely horrible, It definitely did not feel safe to be open, mold on the walls, ceilings and doors, and loads of it. See pictures of other reviews. A complete let down of a stay and ruined valentines.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 678Hogwatstravels Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Customer feedback is important to us as we use it to share with the team and improve. We are sorry that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay recently. I am sorry about your experience in the restaurant in the evening this is certainly not the normal levels of service that we either provide or aim to provide. I am sorry there was a mix up with your order but also how this was dealt with as mistakes happen but no one should be arguing this with our valued customers. I have discussed this with the team and given the relevant people enhanced training, the manager in question has also been spoken to as this is not how I want my staff to be dealt with even when they are in eth wrong. Apologies of how this must have made you feel. We are currently updating areas of the hotel and I am awaiting a new air handling unit to be delivered later this week and be fitted next week which will help the situation and once complete we will be re-decorating this area.. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trulymadlyradley wrote a review 11 Feb
Hertfordshire22 contributions13 helpful votes
Enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea with a friend using a voucher. Food was absolutely delicious, especially the cakes and came with unlimited tea or coffee served in a large pot. Surroundings very pleasant and very relaxing. Staff all very friendly and there was no rush to leave. One of the best teas I've had and I've had quite a few! Wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Trulymadlyradley Thank you for taking the time to review Hunton Park Hotel. We are delighted to note that your recent visit for afternoon tea was a positive experience. I will pass on your comments to the team as its always lovely to receive this positive feedback thank you. We hope that you will consider returning to one of our properties again in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Barry W wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
The building is beautiful and the staff I.E , Alex and Jess are so helpful . I had a mix up with my booking dates and Alex went above and beyond to help me and as it was my wife’s birthday they had availability at the time to up grade us to the best room at the same cost . Alex was amazing and made every effort to make sure it was a great stay . 10 out of 10 for Alex with the extra help and effort in making it an amazing experience
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Pool could do with a refit
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear V64070barryw Thank you for taking the time to review Hunton Park Hotel. We are delighted to note that your recent visit was a positive experience and that all aspects of your stay met or exceeded your expectations. I am so pleased that Alex and Jess made adjustments to your booking and were helpful with regards to your stay. I will pass this feedback on to them we do like to recognize the team for positive customer experiences. We hope that you will consider returning to the hotel in the future perhaps in the summer when you can really appreciate the full experience of the grounds in the height of summer. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Phoebe C wrote a review 8 Feb
Sheffield, United Kingdom12 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed just for one night to break up my journey and it was everything I needed. Great location to get onto the M1. Friendly staff when I arrived. I thought the corridors seemed outdated and had a strange smell but the actual room is completely different to this. The room was modern, comfortable but not very big, for just 1 person it’s fine but 2 plus luggage might be a squeeze. The bed was really comfy, comfy pillows and sockets right next to it which is ideal. Bathroom was probably the best part of the room, very modern, nice big mirror and powerful shower. Breakfast till 10 was perfect for me. Not the biggest selection but it had all the essentials for a decent continental and hot breakfast. Waiting staff very friendly and attentive. Overall a successful overnight stay, provided everything I needed
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear phoebecross01 Thank you for taking the time to review Hunton Park Hotel. We are delighted to note that your recent visit was a positive experience. We are currently changing eth corridors and having changed the carpets we are changing eth doors next week followed by the decoration. We hope that you will consider returning to one of our properties again in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LondonSAfrican wrote a review 7 Feb
Bushey, United Kingdom35 contributions51 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, near to Harry Potter world. Great meeting rooms, facilities and breakfast. Would highly recommend for business or pleasure! Rachel Pearce is an asset to the hotel, thank you for your hospitality! Great value for money. The grounds are beautiful. Pool under refurb but look forward to seeing it open soon!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Houses in the manor house are refurbed and gorgeous!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear LondonSAfrican Thank you for taking the time to review Hunton Park Hotel. We are delighted to note that your recent visit was a positive experience. We hope that you will consider returning to one of our properties again in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fiona C wrote a review 5 Feb
1 contribution
Our organisation of 38 people stayed here for 2 nights/3 days and had a great business meeting/retreat. The rooms were amazing and the staff were so friendly and helpful they really went above and beyond to make our stay special. Amazing service. Nothing was too much trouble. it was a pleasure to work with Rachel Pearce Regional Director of Sales who i booked the retreat with. The grounds are amazing and we held some team building sessions outside which went down well. Would highly recommend this venue and wouldn't hesitate to return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hunton Park Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear R5859WVfionac Thank you for taking the time to review Hunton Park Hotel. We are delighted to note that your recent visit was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am so pleased that we were able to look after your group and that they had a lovely time, it was a real pleasure to host your group and see that you were all able to use a great varied facilities and grounds. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Hunton Park Hotel Customer Service Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Hunton Bridge area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de vere venues hunton park hotel kings langley
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
De Vere Hunton Park
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandHertfordshireKings LangleyHunton Bridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HUNTON PARK HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews (Hunton Bridge)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hunton Park Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hunton Park Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Manor House Sports & Social Centre (0.6 miles), Langleybury War Memorial (0.6 miles), and St Paul's Langleybury (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hunton Park Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hunton Park Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hunton Park Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hunton Park Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Unicorn, Bean Here, and The Studio Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hunton Park Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Hunton Park Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Hunton Bridge.
Does Hunton Park Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Hunton Park Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chenies Manor House and Gardens (4.8 miles), The Forties Experience (2.5 miles), and St James the Apostle Church (4.2 miles).
Does Hunton Park Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Hunton Park Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.