We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sea Turtle Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sea Turtle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Whitchurch-Stouffville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived late Saturday afternoon and were immediately aware of a large party of young people here for a wedding. Our worst fears were realised when party HQ for this group was right above ours and we listened to their incredible noise until about 5.30 am. Sunday .Our very noisy A/C did it's best to muffle the noise but to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309iani
Seaturtleinn, Owner at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

You were here on a night that our hotel was completely booked up with guests attending 2 different weddings. We are normally a very quiet hotel, however, that night was the exception, we are sorry that you were disturbed. Also, we are a small hotel with office hours from 9 – 5 Monday through Saturday, as advertised. We have no...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Sea Turtle for one night while in town for a wedding. We were in room #10 (2 bedroom 2 bath king apartment). Very nicely renovated room with tons of space. Comfortable beds. Nice view of the pool area, which was charming and relaxing. A hidden gem in Vero Beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marllie
Seaturtleinn, Owner at Sea Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments.

Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I booked a room here for my best friends bachelorette to be in walking distance to all the bars on ocean drive after My sister had stayed here the month before for my wedding and loved it! Great deals, close to beach, walking distance to shops and everything. Definitely recommended to all my family and friends that come to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allison D
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

The on premise sales employees for Southern Eagle stayed here at The Sea Turtle. Very spacious updated rooms. Full size kitchen and appliances. Swimming pool with access to gas grills for bbqs. Walking distance to Waldos, Casey's and the beach. Great place to stay in Vero!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
Hamburg, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice Apartments, locally owned , and a minute walk to the beach and shops. Staff is very professional. To sum it up - if you have something to complain about- you're needy :) would stay again. Huh.....now trip adviser makes me type 200 characters before I can submit so l have to ramble some more. Most probably haven't read...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steven A
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

This was a wonderful choice! We booked 10 rooms and 2 apartments for 40+ people for a week. It is only a block from the beach, several restaurant choices nearby and a small shopping district on the beach. The inn had great sitting areas and a pool with plenty of seating. I would recommend this to anyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine P
Sebring, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Sea Turtle Inn and Sarah were mini-vacation savers! I'd originally booked a different location that ended up being way below sub par. This was a very busy weekend due to local graduation and baseball tourneys...but Sarah worked with us and made it a wonderful stay! Note that this is an older Inn. The only newly renovated place was the 2BR...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Crystal S
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was referred to the Sea Turtle Inn by a local merchant when my lodging was not available. The room had been cleaned but the antiseptic used was too strong for me! I left the windows open and went to the beach which was an easy walk. I toured the town and returned to my cute room. I heard music...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 121Cintia
Allegan, Michigan
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here for two weeks in October of 2013. The rate or rental agreement: The owner couldn't give me the same rate twice over several phone calls. It was constantly changing along with what kind of room I could have until I showed up to pay. If you are a contract worker looking for a place to stay, she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lance R
Saint Cloud, Florida
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We loved this property being 1 block away from the noise and busy area on Ocean Drive. We are able to walk the block to the beach and enjoyed the peace and quiet surrounding Sea Turtle Inn. This little tropical paradise is nestled in a beautifully landscaped area with fountains, flowers, swimming pool, laundry facilities, and even a nice library...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kimberly W

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vero Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Vero Beach - Oceanside
1.6 mi away
The Caribbean Court Boutique Hotel
1.7 mi away
Prestige Hotel Vero Beach - Ocean Front
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
Vero Beach Inn & Suites
#16 of 26 in Vero Beach
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Vero Beach Hotel & Spa
1.4 mi away
Sea Spray Inn
Sea Spray Inn
#15 of 26 in Vero Beach
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love the Sea Turtle Inn's Location! Just a 90 second walk from the ocean in Beautiful Central Beach. Step outside your efficiency, or your one or two bedroom apartment and walk to the beach, the finest restaurants or wonderful boutiques and elegant shops. Short walks will take you to Riverside Park, where you can play Tennis, enjoy the exercise paths under the ancient Oak Trees, enjoy the fine Arts Museum or attend the Riverside Live Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Turtle Inn

Address: 835 Azalea Ln, Vero Beach, FL 32963-4900
Region: United States > Florida > Vero Beach
Price Range: £78 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Turtle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Turtle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Turtle Hotel Vero Beach
Sea Turtle Motel
Sea Turtle Inn Vero Beach, Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sea Turtle Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, West Virginia
12 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sea Turtle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“#10 2-BR apartment is newly renovated and very nice. Rooms #7 & 8 have great patio”
  • Enjoyed most meals on our patio area
 of 5 bubbles 11crystals11, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Small two-story hotel. Just enjoy the location!”
 of 5 bubbles 121Cintia, 17 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Try to secure a rate electronically if possible so you don't end up bartering like you would at some South Texas flea market. Make sure you view the room before you pay. There are rooms that have been updated, but good luck getting one of those!”
 of 5 bubbles 375lancer, 13 May 2014 | Read review
“pick an upstairs room if that is good for you. There is a nice patio upstairs covered with tables and chairs to sit at, and there is also downstairs too if stairs aren't for you. So relaxing and close to beach bars, restaurants, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles 324kimberlyw, 11 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Be sure and visit your room and shut the door.”
 of 5 bubbles Jcunningham47, 6 Oct 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay