We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My immediate impression was one of a place that had passed its prime...the kind of place that has a shabby appearance and musty/old smell. The room (b side) had very dated furniture. The kitchen hot plate only had one burner that worked. We had ants in our room which we were told would be taken care of one day while...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on our resort. We are sorry if Vacation Village at Bonaventure did not meet all of your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered while on vacation. We hope this experience doesn’t stop you from visiting one of our other Vacation Village Resorts properties in the Weston, FL area.

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hotel/timeshare resort was a ok place to drop in at 11pm , spend a night and leave at 7am. No shampoo no conditioner, a bar of soap is all there was in the room. no coffee but a nice pot to make it in as well a full stock kitchen .but nothing but glasses and utinsels. Its clean, big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlemons
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay. Our resort doesn’t provide shampoo or conditioner, but you may always ask the front desk for a sample kit that others travel-sized shampoo and condition. We hope this experience doesn’t stop you from returning back to one of our other Vacation Village Resort...

Valparaiso, Fl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attempted to stay at this place in November. Ended up moving out early and going to a Marriott property. Needless to say no responsibility was taken by the property much less was financial restitution made. Where do I start? The place is challenging to find, I met up with another couple as we were both trying to locate the place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ValpJ
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

ValpJ, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We are sorry if our resort did not meet all of your expectations. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have while vacationing at our resort. Your comments have been sent to the General Manager for further review. We wish you better...

Huntingdon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for one week at the Vacation Village at Bonaventure during the month of December. The check in was very quick and the young chap who looked after us was efficient and quick. We had a choice of high up in the accommodation building or a low floor. We took the higher floor which gave us some great views....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmG6960NS
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us such a detailed review about our resort. We can see that you had a good experience overall and we’re pleased with the unit you stayed in. We apologize if our resort’s location did not suite you. The city of Weston has a very calm atmosphere. The majority of our guests are looking to just...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 December 2016

After reading all of the different reviews, I was not sure what to expect at the Bonaventure. After arriving at the resort, we were promptly greeted, and had a pretty speedy check-in... We were asked to participate in/sign up for their "welcome reception", which I know is a time-share solicitation... and due to a horrible experience with a past vacation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth_A_12345
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Wow! What an awesome review, Beth! Thank you! We are so happy that our goal was achieved. We strive to provide a comfortable resort where families can make memorable and remarkable memories. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed our spacious and comfortable units here at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. You can tell that you had a great time. It...

Philadelphia, PA
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We came using our timeshare and were asked to sit through another timeshare option. Not what you want to do when you have one. But otherwise a nice place. The pool is large with lots of chairs and shade. They have lots of activities during the week. Rooms are a nice size with a kitchen but no coffee in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshineseeker_10
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and had a good time with us. We are sorry if you were a bit inconvenienced with the timeshare presentation. Our sales team just tries to not let an opportunity pass when it comes to educating our guests...

Melbourne
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Very poor hotel service. The rooms were clean but that was it. We arrived at checked in, no welcome, no smile just hand over your credit card. Check in took ages as there was some issue even though we had prepaid. Then we get the key and are given a map told to drive to a second complex. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarathonManMelbourne
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are sorry if our resort did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide quality service to all of our Vacation Village Resort guests and owners. This is not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. Your comments have been sent to our General...

Commerce Township, Michigan
Reviewed 8 December 2016

My friend and I ended up here because it was the ONLY place in the USA she could exchange her beautiful timeshare (in a warm location) with only a few months notice. It's not surprising that there was availability. It is VERY dated. If you end up in the B side, it's awful so be sure to get the A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanymb
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. Superior service is our top priority and we never want anyone to leave without the best experience possible. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager for further review. We hope you will consider staying...

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 3 December 2016

Though dated but still functional. One bedroom that had a king size bed and a living room that had a sofa bed. Fully equipped kitchen that has everything you would need to cook your own meals. We stayed on the top floor which allowed a very nice view from the large balcony. Weather was perfect and the breeze refreshing. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TarekGad
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are so happy you enjoyed the well-furnished unit you stayed in and that you found our resort to be very functional as well as convenient. We strive to provide optimal guest satisfaction and we are happy we have succeeded. You can tell you had a wonderful vacation....

Reviewed 21 November 2016

DAY 1: Please listen to me and don't waste your money! Go to a MOTEL and have a better service, better beds and a better manners front the employers! I made my reservations online for a 80$ the night, when I finally arrive to the hotel they charge me 135$ a night without tell me NOTHING! When I find out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camila B
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We apologize if our resort didn’t meet all of your expectations. We strive to provide a great experience for every guest that stays at our resort. We’re successful most of the time; however it seems in the case of your visit we were...

194 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: £97 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3.5*
Number of rooms: 655
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston, Florida
Vacation Village Weston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
Canton, Ohio
1 month ago
Brooklyn, New York
2 months ago
Valrico, Florida
3 months ago

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Bonaventure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its just a room, clean but plain”
 of 5 bubbles jlemons, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't walk RUN away!”
 of 5 bubbles ValpJ, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The apartments on the floors from 4 upwards give great views.”
 of 5 bubbles scottmG6960NS, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A side is better than B side. Inquire where garbage is so you aren't near it.”
 of 5 bubbles Joanymb, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floor units offer privacy and a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles TarekGad, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay