We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Vacation Village at Weston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Vacation Village at Weston
Vacation Village at Weston
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 668: English reviews
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great place to use as home away from home. Rooms are nicely furnished and all pools are heated. Tennis courts on premises and golf courses nearby. Supposed the largest outlet mall in United States is within five miles. Haven't been there yet but will probably make it over there before week is out. Alligator Alley is nearby along with Ft....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Lee H, for such a great 5- star review. We are so pleased to hear that you have appreciated our efforts in providing you and your family with a home-like atmosphere. We are happy to see that our goal was achieved and you were able to enjoy your time in South Florida with your family. Thank you for...

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well, what I can say, basically everything is ok. The staff is friendly and helpfull.The room is good, we stayed at a A unit (Crane building). The room was spacious and clean ( the oven was dirty). The kitchen was equipped ok - micro, fridge, freeze, oven, coffeemaker, toaster, blender, dishwasher and kettle, enough plates and potts (for us), jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmikko
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Mmikko, for taking the time to share this very detailed review with us. We are glad to hear that you had an overall good stay with us. We strive to provide exceptional service and we try our best to “wow” our guests. We are disappointed to not have succeeded with you. We apologize for any inconvenience you may...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were told when we booked this hotel, that to qualify for the low price we would have to attend a timeshare presentation for 90 minutes. Not true 3 hours later we finally got out of there. The hotel itself nothing special, room was okay. To get to the room you had to take a shuttle, to go anywhere u...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pat H
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction with our resort and the timeshare presentation. We realize the prospect of purchasing a timeshare is a big decision and that is why we take as much time as possible to present all the benefits of vacation ownership. We hope,...

Wetona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you travel with Armed Forces Vacation Club you should not be subjected to their timeshare seminar. Veterans stay for a get-a-away and not to be asked to participate in such things. Otherwise the Village was a beautiful resort even though the wi-fi was very poor. House keeping was fantastic!! Area was beautiful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 914dave
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re always happy to hear from our guests. We do everything possible to insure that our guests have a great stay with us at Vacation Village at Weston. We’re thankful that overall you enjoyed our services. We are sorry for the experience you had at the sales center. The timeshare presentation is not an obligation;...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Children have great time the big pool is these the kitchen very convenient. And the terrace also he staff helpful the program for children it's also near everything the beach the airport the flamingo and shopping

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sabameme
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, Sabameme, for this great 5 star review! We are very happy to have provided you and your family with a great place to enjoy your vacation. We hope we get another opportunity to serve you and continue to help you create memorable times. We can’t wait to have you back!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best experiences I've had on vacation. Clean, well stocked, beautifully kept grounds. The pool is heated and has plenty of space. There is a nice BBQ area for picnics. I was surprised that a timeshare type of resort would actually be this nice. I'll be back again soon ! Much better than staying at a hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmericanBlondie
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, AmericanBlondie, for your wonderful 5-star review. We love your title and we are so glad that we have made your vacation at vacation Village at Weston the best experience ever. We take great pride in accommodating all of our valued guests and we appreciate that you have allowed us to be a part of your family’s treasured memories....

Belleville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the resort through a timeshare getaway. Our home unit is 5 star. This one is not. I was a little disappointed at first but by the end of the week I didn't want to leave. We were put in the Egret building which is the furthest away from the check inn. It is actually an old apartment building...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Hi Cindy S! We’re honored that you chose Vacation Village at Weston as your vacation destination while being an owner of another property and we are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the inconveniences you may have encountered along the way. However, we are happy that none of the issues you came across...

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at vacation village at weston and we can tell it is very inconcience. The room is okay. They didn't even have coffee or tea in the room. No shampoo at all. The room itself is 20 years old with no upgrade. Smell and old. The balcony door was broken and we called to have it fix...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tpnMD
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your them with us. We were very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations and we apologize for the issues you experienced while vacationing with us. It is true that we do not provide items such as shampoo or coffee in...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We go there every winter around the Holidays. Very kid-friendly and active. They have something happening around the main pool almost everyday, at least during the Holidays. Clean, good service, always great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PersianBelle
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you, PersianBelle, for such a wonderful review! We truly appreciate your favorable comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Vacation Village at Weston on your next Florida vacation.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in the Osprey Building which has recently been updated. The rooms were very large, full kitchen and separate bedroom. The property is very large with many buildings but it was not crowed when we were there. We had fun at the pool. It is near the highway so there is noise from traffic. I think they could "hip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gurufateh k
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your trip to Vacation Village at Weston. We’re happy you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate the time you took to share your opinion here. It is our goal to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests and owners. We love when a guest lets us know we have succeeded...

631 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (387)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Other (140)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (234)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Kids Pool (9)
Viewed
King Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Queen Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Spa (7)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Road, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Price Range: £124 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Vacation Village At Weston Florida
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Vacation Village at Weston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask view to Weston, not to freeway and ask higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles mmikko, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“In the egret building, 1st floor facing the pond. Very quiet and great for watching the forida wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles E8593OOcindys, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“It depends. Get a room near pool if you like all the hustle and bustle. Otherwise choose a room farther away from the main pools.”
 of 5 bubbles PersianBelle, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room facing away from highway and higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles gurufatehk, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors above the fourth will give better views over the property.”
 of 5 bubbles rossbet, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay