We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bonaventure Resort & Spa

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Bonaventure Resort & Spa
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,207 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bonaventure Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,088: English reviews
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed two nights while visiting family in Weston. The room was nice, clean and comfortable. We didn't make use of the kitchen though it was a great feature. The only disappointment was having to make "hotel room" coffee. It would've been nice to have some complimentary coffee in the reception area, because we didn't have breakfast at the cafe....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anonymous12852
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry, however, that you were disappointed with the quality of the in-room coffee and we will certainly look into the possibility of other options. Thank you again for your kind remarks. We hope to...

Birmingham. AL
Reviewed 21 July 2014

It was our annual church-conference trip, a meeting with about 450 people. We pretty much had the whole resort to ourselves (which our organizers try to arrange when we can). We were in a room with a kitchen, which included a microwave, small fridge and two-unit cooktop; we didn't use the latter because there were no pots or utensils. Spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank realkyhick
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your church conference. We find our property to be unique in being able to accommodate large groups who have the luxury of "buying out" the entire resort. We so happy you were able to find the time to experience most of our outlets, including our nature trails which provide...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My family stayed at this resort for our family reunion. The resort wasn't like any of other resort I've stayed at before but it was still nice. Nothing extravagant but nice. We visited the Ft. Lauderdale area during the 4th of July holiday and expected everything to be extremely high but it wasn't.The rate we were given was amazing! Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clynnm0702
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our resort. We're so happy that our property provided the perfect location for your family reunion. Please be sure to check out our website for special packages throughout the year - we'd love to have you come back for another visit. Thanks again for visiting us and your kind words about our...

Orlando
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We had a slumber party at the Bonaventure Resort and Spa for my daughter. Everyone was very helpful and it was beautiful and clean. The grounds are really beautiful and the spa is my favorite place to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josie F
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a great review! We're delighted that your daughter's slumber party was enjoyed by all and that our staff was instrumental in the overall success of this event. We're so happy you have found our aLaya spa as your new favorite destination - please come back to visit us again soon!

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at the resort as my husband was attending a convention in late June. The rooms are roomy and the kitchen was nice, but there was nothing to cook things on. If you have a kitchen, you should have at least some plates and utensils. The place overall just needs a giant pressure washing. The pool was pretty, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HF925
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on our resort. We're happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our spacious rooms and the excellent food and service received at our Cabana Bar and Café. We appreciate your feedback about the main pool and plans are in the works to remarcite very soon. We will also look into the ant...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 15 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale B
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 8 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christina V
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Akron, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Eric M
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie R
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark B
Sue P, Manager at Bonaventure Resort & Spa, responded to this review

944 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (471)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (63)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (442)
Viewed
Amenities (108)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Terrace (93)
Viewed
Pool (42)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Spa Pool (33)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Bonaventure Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only tip I have is more towels would have been nice.”
jennifermD8036UK, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bldg. #9 was”
lescas, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There is construction in the lot across the canal to the south. Heavy equipment is going, and the land is stripped bare (no real view).”
AnneB53, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a tettace”
BK948, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near elevators and ask for a corner room.”
LizCapCana, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5