We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,603 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,539: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Very friendly staff. Always obliging with a smile. My kids enjoyed the kids spa, paintball and fun fishing. The food in restaurant is expensive.Fun fishing area is full of mosquitoes. Admission could be handled better. Some guests were asking too many questions although there was a long queue. Should probably put a separate counter for questions and expedite checking in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank spidey759
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest spidey759, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback after your stay in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. All our team of players have been very pleased with your comment and we are very impatient for your next visit at our resort. We also take good note of your feedback regarding our Check-in process and please...

Singapore
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Mosquitoes were able enter the room via the balcony door. Would be an excellent addition to add a safety measure for this problem. Was not able to sleep well due to this problem. Candle light dinner service was poor as waiter didn't know wines available. In the end choice of wines were very limited.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syafiq S
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Syafiq S, Thank you so much for your comment regarding your last journey at HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. We apologize if you had any inconvenience during your stay. We are well aware about the problem of mosquitoes at Cabana and that's the reason why the room is set up with a bed mosquito net and repellent to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Good for value and fun getaway. Children had fun at swimming pool but seem needing for cleanup of pool as it seem quite dirty and should add more float.overall it a pleasent stay.would go again in future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 424ngj
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest 424ngj, Thank you for taking the time to review about your stay in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. Your feedback are very essential to us as we are permanently looking to improve our quality in term of service and facilities. We take good note about your comment of Pool Cleanliness and we are please to inform you that...

singapore
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Overall stay very good n staff so friendly. I will come n stay there again .massage staff at hi spa is friendly too love the food n stuff fnb at cafe are friendly I'm very happy with the service looking forward to go batam again.tq

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank radiahb2015
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

Went to the resort on a weekend. Resort was 5 min drive away from the ferry terminal, and there were free shuttle buses to pick us up. Service was excellent! They were warm and friendly and always smiling and greeting us. That's the best part of my stay. There were many facilities in the resort such as massage spas, karaoke,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StrawberryKSH
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest StrawberryKSH, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such great things about our hotel and service here at HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. We are very grateful with your kind message and we are very glad that you enjoyed your time at our property. It is always a pleasure to make our guest feeling happy...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 September 2015

Went for company staff retreat at Harris. The staff at Harris are very friendly and helpful. They try to meet to our every needs. Rooms are clean. I stay in the Cabana room and the room is fantastic, view facing the beach. 1 setback for the room is the bathtub, when we shower water flows out onto the floor, making...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AngelaWong
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

When we arrived, there is a trail of people awaiting to be checked in. Well if they trained the staff to handle check in faster would be more helpful than the dancing . Cause no matter what dance they did nothing made me feel better from waiting 1hr of standing to be checked in! Room was in new wing. Badly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NurulHashim
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest NurulHashim, We would like to thank you for your very interesting feedback regarding your last stay in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. We are very concerned with our check-in time during the peak period on week end. As you have probably noticed, most of our Singaporean guest arrive at the same time due to the ferry schedule to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We were given a connecting room in the old wing which was a good selection for 5 people. Room was huge and comfortable but a little old looking. Room service was very efficient, We get towels and utensils within 10 mins of ordering. Bathtub looks quite old and uninviting but we were given the basic amenities such as blowdryer and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheJaniceTeo
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest FoodMenace, Thank you for staying with HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam recently and for giving us your feedback. We really appreciate you take the time to share you guest experience after your stay in our resort. Thank you for nice words about our spacious room and the efficiency of room service. For your information we have a daily...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Ok, we checked in on the 11th of Sept.. I know you guys must be thinking that it was polling day but we booked n planned everything way before we were informed about Polling Day.. Got the room. Clean n no issues. Check in was super long but not their fault as all the Singaporeans were there as well. Was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chocoholic22
Singapore
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Went there for a short gateaway. Hotel was packed with tourists. Tried the inhouse massage service. I find it average too. Nothing to shout about. But overall, it's a good location for a quick getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funnycow
General Manager H, General Manager at HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Funnycow, Thank you for our comment from your recent stay in HARRIS Resort Waterfront Batam. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our location and we were also delighted that you enjoy your getaway with us. There is nothing that makes us happier than hearing you will return at our resort on your next visit. HARRISly...

1,610 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1286)
Viewed
View from Room (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (233)
Viewed
Room/Suite (207)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (40)
Viewed
Dining (96)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (147)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (430)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
HARRIS Room (58)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterfront City
8.7 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,396 reviews
5.6 mi away
Batam View Beach Resort
13.6 mi away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
6.4 mi away
Swiss-Inn Batam
Swiss-Inn Batam
#22 of 99 in Batam
198 reviews
13.8 mi away
Turi Beach Resort
Turi Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Nongsa
1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Its a long way from the centre. Bring a fruit knife and”
 of 5 bubbles Charm_andsome, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request for the Pool View :)”
 of 5 bubbles 502kene, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best view are of course at sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Co1234Love, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request for a room far from elevators. Choices of Garden View and Pool view are available.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesDemolay, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“nearby waterfront ferry terminal”
 of 5 bubbles 884shahr, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5