We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

ClarionHotelsUS$61*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$86*
US$61*
US$71*
US$86*
US$61*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nasty room, hair in the bed, stained towels with holes. Toothpaste splatters all over the mirror. The floor was so dirty it felt gritty. I reserved a king and got two doubles. Each bed had a top sheet, a very thin blanket, and another top sheet. No spare blankets. DISGUSTING. GPS took us on a wild goose chase and this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkerclan
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don't normally write these kinds of reviews but here you go. This place is a total dumb. Stains all over the carpet, bathroom was filthy. Totally gross hotel. This place would be unacceptably gross even if it was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think my rate was around $60/night. So I had low expectations, but I did expect a clean room for myself, my boyfriend, and my french bulldog on a move from FL to NY. After driving 15 hours in heavy snowbird traffic from SWFL we arrived at this hotel at 11:30pm. I was checked into a dirty non-smoking room #206....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keri M
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your stay not being satisfactory. We have a full house that evening and was not able to move you to another room, we would have been more than happy to have given you a full refund had you decided to leave that night and seek accommodations else where, however you made a decision to stay and...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All i can say is u will get sick on this motel.. dont ever stay here especially if u have kids.. idk how thosw parents with kids can stay here.. first impressions the lobby is nice and big but when they give u ur room key and go to ur room everything will change the room smells like molds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyncide S
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Blairsville, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were looking for a reasonable place to stay one night. Well, I am sorry I didn't stay at the hotel next door. It would have cost more, but I am sure it was well worth it. First, check in was okay, except the computers were down. We were given a room on the second floor. While climbing the stairs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horn147
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Milford, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patrickduffy9
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajones843
ClarionInnBrunswick, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 29 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddenicef
ClarionInnBrunswick, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 November 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
ClarionInnBrunswick, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.4 mi away
M-Star Brunswick
M-Star Brunswick
#15 of 36 in Brunswick
38 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Brunswick I-95
0.1 mi away
Ramada Inn Brunswick
Ramada Inn Brunswick
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn I-95 North
Comfort Inn I-95 North
#20 of 36 in Brunswick
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 5252 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA 31523-1294 (Formerly InnPlace Hotel)
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Price Range: £44 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Brunswick
Clarion Brunswick
Brunswick Innplace Hotel
Brunswick Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel.”
  • Toothpaste splatters. Tub and shower curtain were dirty.
  • Flimsy blanket and soiled sheets.
parkerclan, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE...It's all of your worst nightmares in ONE!”
  • Mold/Hair in the corner of the sink.
  • One of the roaches before we killed it
  • Sticky night stand covered in ashes in a non-smoking room.
, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look at rooms before you check in”
garigalliano, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“wait until they completely renovate.”
petesgal, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose the room in your car's backseat.”
CurtisF_12, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ClarionHotels
US$61* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$71
TripAdvisorUS$61
HotelQuicklyUS$86
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates