We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Days Inn Byron

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
238 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was large, sink outside bathroom, nice tv. Had all the things you need in a room I.e. Iron, frig, microwave. My room was on internet side, but with the air on I didn't even hear it. Air works so well I had to get up to turn down. Breakfast was very simple, waffles, banana, heat up egg/cheese product, cereal,... More 

Helpful?
Thank CavemanHHH
Mundelein, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Started looking for a room in Macon. All budget hotels had questionable reviews. Drove a little farther to Byron Days Inn. Hostess friendly. Speedy check in. Large comfortable room. Room clean and bathtub spotless! Beds smelled fresh and very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Helpful?
Thank joannwilkie50
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing our motel to spend your night of rest. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. We try our best to acomodate everyone's needs and try to keep our property as clean and friendly as possible. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you... More 

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The motel was good - room needs some updating, but perfectly comfortable. The price was the best around. The staff were helpful and very pleasant. The breakfast room was small but adequate for our quick overnight stay.

Helpful?
Thank Sue R
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our facility. We are happy that you had a good experience and we hope to see you again in the future. More 

Norther Central PA
Level Contributor
136 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

At first we were given room 116. It was very clean, and had bathroom sink outside of bathroom, however it had no WiFi because owner's sattelite blocked it for this particular room. So we switched rooms and were given room 102. It also was very clean and had the sink and vanity inside the bathroom, which I prefer so it... More 

Helpful?
Thank ladymedonna
GMdaysinnbyron, Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us and your feedback as well. It helps us to improve on any issues that we have and gives us some input on what guests think about our facility. We apologize for the internet in room 116 but it has been fixed and is working properly again. We do try to keep our carpets shampooed... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We spent three nights at this hotel while evacuating Hurricane Matthew. My room was clean, but parts of it, especially the bathroom was aged. The free wifi does not work well. What made this stay great was the staff!! Every staff member I spoke with was friendly, helpful and polite!! Each staff person went out of his/her way to make... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank jenniferdI5180OX
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us and we are sorry that you had to relocate because of the hurricane. We try to keep our property clean and up-to-date as possible. We are always steadily remodeling and updating our facility. We are checking into the bathroom issues. Our staff and management try their utmost to make our guests feel at home... More 

Largo
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Everyone was do nice and helpful. We needed a fast meal and they gave us the name of a really good oizza restaurant. We did not know how to work tbe air condioner so we felt alittle warm when we woke uo in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
GMdaysinnbyron, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Byron, responded to this review

We are happy that you chose to stay with us on your trip. We are glad that the restaurant was pleasing to you as well. We do apologize for the air conditioner. We had some new ones installed and they are a little harder to work. They are digital and it is a little confusing. We hope that you will... More 

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron hotels
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Byron/South Macon
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Byron
Comfort Suites Byron
#1 of 10 in Byron
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Byron
3.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Byron/Old Macon Rd
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Byron
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Close to Outlet Mall, Warner Robins, Macon and Historic DistrictBrighten your trip to the Peach State at our Days Inn-Byron hotel. Centrally located off Interstate 75 with easy access to the Warner Robins area, our Byron, GA, hotel near Macon offers bona fide southern hospitality and down-home comfort. Get ready for a busy day with free Daybreak breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to catch up on email. Get some sun in our outdoor pool, grab a cold drink from your refrigerator and use your microwave to make a snack. For your convenience, laundry facilities are available. Our hotel in Byron, GA, offers handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult.LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWith several shopping destinations within minutes of our Byron, GA, hotel, it is easy to find something for everyone. Browse brand names at bargain prices at Byron outlet mall, just 10 minutes away. Nearby Big Peach Antiques Mall, which features more than 150 vendors, is a great place to search for hidden gems. Shop dozens of stores, grab a bite to eat or catch a movie at nearby Houston County Galleria. If you are a history buff, take a day trip to Macon and view the famous Cannonball House, Hay House and Tubman African American Museum, less than 30 minutes from our door. DINING OPTIONSGet a taste of the south with good old-fashioned home cooking at Country Cupboard Restaurant, within walking distance of our Byron, GA, hotel. Add a little spice to your stay with classic Chinese at New China Wok, just a short walk from our door. For fresh seafood in a casual setting, head to nearby Captain Jack’s Crab Shack. If you have a hankering for hearty pulled pork and ribs, Georgia Bob’s BBQ Company is just 10 minutes away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Byron

Address: 246 North Highway 49, Byron, GA 31008
Region: United States > Georgia > Byron
Price Range: £53 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Byron 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from interstate, eat at Hudson's BBQ right next door. Great food!”
 of 5 bubbles CavemanHHH, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor was quieter”
 of 5 bubbles R2575MFsuer, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower level, park at your door!”
 of 5 bubbles MInone4, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Clean, Safe & Reasonable price!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles donb664, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“101 & 102 are accessible and next to the office, vending and breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles dianec51, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay