We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Show Prices
#1 of 2 Hotels in Cairo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best Best Western we have stayed at. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, attractive reception and breakfast ares, ample parking, good area to walk dogs, easy access from Hwy 84. Unusually high taxes. Overall: excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F3770LEdaniels
Fruitport, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great hotel close to the tracks. Value of hotel was great and staff did an excellent job getting room ready for an early arrival. One thing that would be nice is a lounge or restaurant opened back up within the hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9547DVscottw
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Scott! I hope you had a great time at the track!

Jacksovnille, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel pretty much sits in the middle of nowhere on the outskirts of Cairo, with only a convenience store across the street. But it's about a mile to town, where there are numerous fast-food places. The lobby and the rooms look better on the inside than from the out, which could stand some exterior work. Room was clean and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garry S
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Garry! I hope you will visit us again!

Springdale, PA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel had a nice breakfast spread which is always a plus. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Those two things matter the most to me. I would stay there again if in the area. Thank you for the info TripAdvisor reviewers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saturdaysarebetter
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for paying it forward!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised when arrived at this hotel. Was greeted at the front door by the manager Doug, all the staff we came in contact with were very friendly. This is an older hotel but has been updated, modern lobby and the rooms were very clean with a microwave and frig. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good too. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyFLPam
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

How nice!! Come see us again soon!

Fremont, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When on the road a lot, it is good to know you can stop where the staff will do what they can to make your stay comfy. Every place has limits. This is a place the company has picked for us to stay when in town and for that I am greatful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harold N
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

That is so kind! I look forward to your future visits.

Grovetown, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room and hotel overall was good. internet on phone was good on laptop was awful. nothing much else to say, why do you make a 200 word minimum. bad on trip advisers part, just saying i dont have that much to say so why say more

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Michael! I'm glad you stayed with us. I'm sorry for the problem with your laptop. We do have technical support available. I don't know if you were able to call them? I hope you will come stay with us again!

Reviewed 2 November 2016

Enjoyed the stay, enjoyed the pool. Very clean room. A very nice breakfast. A great location, close to down town and two miles from our location we were visiting over the weekend we were there. They gave us a military discount. Plus Ms Sherry at front counter help with anything we needed and she was still in good spirits after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don H
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Sherry is a real blessing and she was thrilled when I shared your comments with her! I hope you can come again and see us soon.

virginia beach, United States
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Everything was better than I could have ever expected. The staff was my family for 3 months!!! I was treated better than royalty. I loved these people with all of my heart, it took away the feeling of emptiness living on the road as a contractor. God bless each and every one of their kind souls!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Phil! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Don't be a stranger!

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I have stayed here at least six times over the years. This trip was two nights. I was very pleased to discover that it has been nicely remodeled with new furnishings. The lobby breakfast area has been completely redesigned and upgraded. The staff really wants you to have a good experience. Thanks to my housekeeper (Cynthia) for her helpfulness. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PWHarkey
Doug D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn, responded to this review

I liked that you said that our staff wants you to have a good experience, because we really work hard at that! We look forward to your next 6 visits!

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairo
14.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rose City Conference Center Inn
13.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Thomasville
13.4 mi away
Days Inn Thomasville
Days Inn Thomasville
#6 of 12 in Thomasville
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Thomasville
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Thomasville
Hampton Inn Thomasville
#2 of 12 in Thomasville
246 reviews
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn Bainbridge
Quality Inn Bainbridge
#4 of 7 in Bainbridge
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn

Address: 2800 Highway 84 East, Cairo, GA 39828
Region: United States > Georgia > Cairo
Price Range: £65 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
25 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Executive Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 108/ 118”
 of 5 bubbles F6658GUdonh, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so guests with a lot of luggage should ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 970pianoman, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Leave a tip for the maids.They really work hard cleaning.”
 of 5 bubbles rfwalcott, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you tell them what you prefer they will find a spot. We needed handicap first floor smoking and they had it.”
 of 5 bubbles paxhrt, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quite a few tractor trailer trucks have to stop at the traffic light out front and then noisily accelerate. Ask for a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles wxjeff, 26 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay