We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Express Calhoun

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have been staying with the Holiday Inn chain for years. We know if something is not acceptable, they will always do their best to fix issues. This stay held up to my expectations. Front Desk person was very friendly and checked us in very quickly, even asked us if we would like bottled water since we had a long... More 

Helpful?
Thank N H
Leesburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay here was a really good experience. Our room was very clean and well appointed. Everything in the room was available and worked properly. The bed was extremely comfortable and the selection of pillows (firm or soft) was great. The extended check out time on weekends was great. I hope they continue this. The complimentary Breakfast was really good... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROBERT L
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was the best aspect here. From check in to check out every one was nice and friendly including housekeepers and ladies preparing breakfast. Breakfast had a good variety, unfortunately the eggs are rubbery like every other hotel in Ga. Just don't understand whats so hard about making fresh scrambled eggs these days. Only reason it doesn't get the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jasonwG7116UZ
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in room 127 which was a double queen bed room. Plenty of room, but like most hotels the desk was in front of the AC/Heater. Don't like that no matter where I stay. The coffee maker was on the desk which takes up valuable work space. Outlets were limited. They need to install more lamps with outlets built into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don P
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Don, Thanks so much for your response. Yes we are an older property but try our hardest to make sure you have a pleasant stay. You are correct all desks are in front of the AC/Heater and I don't expect that will change anytime soon. But we will be changing alot of things about us as we are building a... More 

Ofallon, IL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My sister and I were driving back to Belleville, IL and stopped overnight in Calhoun. I was able to get a coupon at the Georgia Welcome Center rest stop and go the room pretty cheap for a Holiday Inn. The room was clean, the beds were nice, it felt pretty new. The breakfast was great, they had just about everything,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Spencerml
Tampa, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The people at the hotel were very nice, but the room was smelly and extremely damp. The sheets felt wet. I don't think their AC units work well enough in summer heat. We told them about it when we checked out, and the very nice lady at the desk took a little off the bill, but I would rather have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Joan S, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the smell of the room, air conditioning unit and if you felt the room amenities felt damp. Though this matter has been resolved in a timely manner, we regret this has... More 

Travellers are raving about these Calhoun hotels

Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

The staff at this Holiday Inn are all very friendly, helpful and willing to make your visit as comfortable as possible. Check in was quick and easy and very big smiles and welcomes. The full breakfast is very good, but I would have liked REAL sausage instead of the dried turkey, the bacon hit the spot. All in all a... More 

Helpful?
Thank SGML
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

The staff was very nice and the rooms were clean but they had a smell to them. We had four rooms and all of them had a smell, smoky or musty. The breakfast was well stocked with the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The hotel was pretty nice but could use some updates. Parking was adequate. You had to walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank MikeB0167
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay. Updates are coming, a lot of the issues you brought up will soon be gone. We appreciate you staying with us and we will look forward to seeing you again in the future. D Langston, GM More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Older and in need of new hall carpet, but the manager says a new building is scheduled soon. Very nice management, both at check in and at breakfast. The morning manager really seemed to care about her guests. The "free" breakfast was complete with all the choices you'd want. I don't think the second floor hall carpet will last (and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

Dear Bill G, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased you liked the room accommodations you received and the service you had from our staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We would also like to apologize for the unusual smell and... More 

Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have been staying at this hotel yearly for many years on my visits to see family. The rooms are comfortable and the motel has been updated in recent years. Beds are very comfortable and the staff are pleasant enough. However, this visit there were some notable lacks. The phones were broken for the entire week-long stay. It was thus... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anne G
Darla L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Calhoun, responded to this review

I am sorry to know you had problems. The phone system in room was out due to a storm that took out part of the computer board. Yes it was an inconvenience to all and we thank you for understanding. Newspapers are at the front door I apologize if you did not see them. We normally throw out at least... More 

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calhoun
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calhoun
0.0 mi away
Super 8 Calhoun
Super 8 Calhoun
#1 of 17 in Calhoun
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
La Quinta Inn Calhoun
#3 of 17 in Calhoun
305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Calhoun
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Adairsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Calhoun! The hotel offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, free high-speed wireless Internet. Rollaway beds are not allowed by local fire department. The hotel features include: fitness center, guest laundry, and meeting rooms to accommodate 20 people. This Calhoun hotel is convenient to restaurants and shopping malls, Prime Outlets Center, and close to Mohawk Carpets, Shaw Industries, Mannington Carpets, Case Corp, New Holland America, Kobelco America Inc., Kerry Ingredients, Sakai America, Tai Ping Inc, Bostic Findley Inc, Fiskar Inc, Evco Plastics Inc., Faus Floor and 20 miles from the Carpet Capital of the World! Visit Calhoun, GA and Stay Smart at this Calhoun Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Calhoun

Address: 125 Hampton Drive, Calhoun, GA 30701
Region: United States > Georgia > Calhoun
Price Range: £80 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Calhoun 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Calhoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Calhoun Hotel Calhoun
Holiday Inn Calhoun
Calhoun Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Calhoun staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not on main road but not an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles 892nh, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were very nice and comfortable, so any room would do!”
 of 5 bubbles Spencerml, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We should have asked for another room right away, but thought the AC would kick in and correct the damp feeling. That didn't happen.”
 of 5 bubbles joans441, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upstairs room. Bring a white noise maker to block out hall noise. The wifi does not work very well.”
 of 5 bubbles AnneG816, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For some reason, our GPS took us the wrong way so pay attention to your map.”
 of 5 bubbles IGoByHarley, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay