We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Columbus

Show Prices
#31 of 46 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean and it was great the have the frig. A 15-20 drive to Fort Drum. 5-10 min drive to restaurants. The hotel staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful with dinning recommendations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kak2429
TPSColumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience about TownePlace Suites Columbus GA. Please come visit us again if you are ever in the area. LaTrina Wright

Peachtree City
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at quite a bit of Marriott's and this by far is the worst. The hotel is filthy and not well maintained. Advertise on the internet that they have buffet breakfast, but they forgot to mention on the weekend it's continental (no meats). If you want an extra blanket for a 2 bedroom, you will not get it. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxane A
tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your concerns regarding your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for front desk not providing you more than one blanket. For our guest's convenience an extra blanket with the sheets for the...

Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was great . Room was nice .Housekeeping was extremely nice . Had a nice stay we be back . Always had something to do in Columbus ga. I will let my friends and family know about this Hotel. TownePlace suite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
TPSColumbus, Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience about TownePlace Suites Columbus GA. We appreciate you telling your friends and family how much you enjoyed your stay. It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to you staying with us again. LaTrina Wright

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel because my husband is a Marriott rewards member and we were in town for a family celebration. The check in process was pleasant, and were booked into a 2 bedroom suite on the first floor, which we thought would be great with two children. We immediately noticed that the floor still had debris on it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsJackson77
tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for notifying us of your concerns regarding your recent stay. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of cleanliness you found in your room. I have discussed with the Housekeeping Manager and shared your reviews with...

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Location was convenient and good for business trips and families as well. Seen lot of families during the time of my stay more than business travelers. Rooms can be improved a lot along with House keeping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bosebabu
tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review we appreciate your feed back to help us improve our hotel. We apologize for any bad experience you may have had while visiting our hotel. It is our goal to ensure every guest has a enjoyable stay and we hope you will come back and visit with us again so we can show...

Willmar, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Fort Benning Graduation, easy to get to. Was very clean nice hotel. Hot, awesome breakfast. Very comfortable beds. The staff was friendly and helpful. Also very well priced for what you get. Better then a normal hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 17 October 2016

My family would like to thank THE ENTIRE staff for their warm welcome during our evacuation from Hurricane Matthew. Each one of you were so helpful to all of us, not just once, but our entire 7 day stay! Even our doggies were welcomed. Your Team defines Customer Service...job well done!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coke1hour
tpscolumbus, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Our hearts and prayers go out to everyone who was affected by the storm. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family during your time of need. We hope when you returned home there was not to much damage and you are recovering from the storm and back to your normal...

Oak Harbor, Washington
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We stayed two nights here and had a great time. The people working there were really friendly and they went out of their way to help you. When we missed breakfast one day because we were late getting downstairs they were quick to offer a couple of breakfast items which they went into the kitchen to get. Each member of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeweledarmadillo
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here four nights for a Fort Benning graduation and absolutely loved it! Stylish and modern decor, very clean, loved the kitchenette. The hotel sits right off the highway with easy access to Fort Benning, you can not hear the highway at all inside the hotel, better and safer part of town is crucial. I searched for hotels for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. The closet had lots of hair on the floor. I'm not sure if their hair in the shower was mine or someone else's. I also received one of the single smallest rooms at hotel despite being a platinum member. Also, when I checked in they were not ready for me. I have checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsphoser36

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#22 of 46 in Columbus
69 reviews
2.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Ft. Benning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus North I-185
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#18 of 46 in Columbus
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#20 of 46 in Columbus
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our all-suite, extended stay Columbus hotel is located near Ft Benning and the South Commons Softball Complex. We're also close to General Dynamics, St. Francis Hospital, and Aflac facilities as well as the National Infantry Museum, RiverCenter for the Performing Arts, Springer Opera House, and Coca-Cola Space Science Center. Our Columbus hotel features studio, one-bedroom, and two-bedroom suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Columbus

Address: 4534 Armour Road, Columbus, GA 31904
Region: United States > Georgia > Columbus
Price Range: £73 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Columbus Hotel Columbus
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Plainfield, Vermont
Gainesville, Florida, United States

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For this hotel there is not a tip to chose a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles R0xaneA, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure it's clean!”
  • Dirty utensils left in a drity mug in the kitchenette cabinet
  • Dirty Shower Curtain liner
  • Dirt and mold in the bath tub
 of 5 bubbles MrsJackson77, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You will really enjoy this place, I would ask the front desk person for her suggestion of a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles jeweledarmadillo, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a top floor for peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ToddAndJenB, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the parking lot to avoid highway noise”
 of 5 bubbles jackier806, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay