We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Dalton

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Dalton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Dalton
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We were in a hurry and were hungry so we stopped at the first motel on the right and checked in. The lobby is very modern and you eat your breakfast to the left of the check in desk. Breakfast was OK, staff were very pleasant, room was great too. We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
OSHAWA
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We decided to stay in Dalton on a recommendation of a man from a previous attraction site. The room was clean and the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. I have no issues staying here again on any future trips. It's also very close to the downtown area, as well as I-75.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClassyFreeSpirit
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stay in Dalton on our way to Florida each year. We decided to try Super 8 for a change and found the newly remodeled hotel exceptionally clean and well appointed with everything new. It was right off I-75 with many eating places and gas stations handy. I will make this my stop on my trips to Florida in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gblaschke1
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed one night after dinner with friends because I didn't want to drive at night. I was pleasantly surprised with the renovations. Nothing fancy but the price was not either, so yes, I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank synderella_99
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel used to be a Travelodge, but the new owners turned it into a Super 8 and did a completely renovation to the property. The rooms were beyond nice, clean everything was new. Breakfast was lacking because there was no protein, but waffles, yogurt and coffee were available. This property is nicely locates around restaurants, stores and i75. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VacationQueen96
Management response:

Dear valued guest, I would truly like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay here at our hotel. It makes me very happy and excited to know that you acknowledge our newly renovated property that we take great pride in. The new owner and our team have worked very hard to provide...

Salem
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The bathroom floor was dirty and had hair all over it .Had to clean tub before I let my Granddaughters take a shower. went and showed manager or front person the towels I used to clean she said ok and went to next customer and asked housekeeping girl to give me fresh towels.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina I
Management response:

Dear valued guest, We take all feed back from our valued guest very seriously and I am truly sorry to hear of your bad experience during your stay here at our hotel. I still however want to thank you for your review because it is people like you who can help us improve in the areas we need to as...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We were traveling with a group of 48 students/adults coming back from a high school conference. Our team had made reservations at another hotel in Chattanooga so that we could enjoy some local sites and a fun dinner before we had to return home. Unfortunately, our reservations had been dropped with no notice so we were forced to find other...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3000SXtimothys
Management response:

Dear valued guest, First off I would like to take the time thank you for taking your personal time to write a review of you recent stay at our property. It was our pleasure being able to accommodate you and all the students traveling with you. We take great pride on our newly renovated property, Our staff works very hard...

Dalton, ga
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Booked for one nite stay and wasn't told about renovations. First room the gave us, the sink wouldn't drain, so I asked for a plunger and they didn't have one. Desk clerk offered to switch to other rooms, both of which had other issues, like carpet clearly wasn't vacuumed, or tons of black mold under bath mat. Took the cleaner...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MichFlor
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This place should be avoided, and should be closed while renovations are happening. We booked in on Mar 8..lobby under renos..ceiling open and 2 men on ladders, and desk only in middle of sawdust. Reassured that rooms ok. Stayed in room 126. Heater held together with tape and not functioning, but told it would heat up while we went for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luvthecountry
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

If you expect to get a room like the Hilton or Marriott go elsewhere. Paid $50 plus tax. Stayed in room 130. Room was clean but small. Bathroom had a few places with mold, but overall not bad. Beds were hard and not pillow top. No smells in room. No bugs and carpet was clean. Short on adequate parking and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dalton hotels
0.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Dalton
Howard Johnson Dalton
#2 of 22 in Dalton
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Dalton/Convention Center Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dalton
Hampton Inn Dalton
#5 of 22 in Dalton
480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dalton
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dalton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savor dependability and authenticity at our Dalton hotel near CHA airport With easy access to I-75 and within walking distance of several restaurants, our Super 8 Dalton hotel is a great spot to rest while traveling through Georgia, or en route to Florida. Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is a thirty-minute drive from the front doors of our Dalton hotel, and our friendly associates are at your service 24/7 to assist with your every need. Refresh in our pool, stay connected with free WiFi, and enjoy free breakfast Soak up the glorious Georgia sunshine in our refreshing outdoor pool, stay connected with free WiFi, and refuel each morning with our free SuperStart Breakfast. We also offer ample free parking, including space for trucks, and our pet-friendly hotel's guest rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with plush bedding, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and coffee and tea maker. Respect our role in the Civil War, commune with nature, or catch live theatre Pay due homage to our city's role in the Civil War and visit several historic homes and battlefields, or head to Chickamauga Battlefield, our country's oldest, largest, and most venerable national military park. Within easy reach of our hotel, you can escape to the majesty of nature at Fort Mountain State Park, or see a live performance at the iconic Dalton Little Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Dalton

Address: 911 Market St., Dalton, GA 30720 (Formerly Inn Dalton)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dalton
Price Range: £50 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dalton 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Dalton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dalton Travelodge Hotel Dalton
Travelodge Dalton
Travel Lodge Dalton
Dalton Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dalton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose a bottom floor as we could park in front of the door.”
 of 5 bubbles ClassyFreeSpirit, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I stayed on the lower floor and was able to park in front of my room.”
 of 5 bubbles synderella_99, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Cheap price, room in poor condition”
 of 5 bubbles luvthecountry, 28 Mar 2014 | Read review
“ask for 2nd floor room on courtyard near pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mikaelos, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“Check the room before you pay.”
 of 5 bubbles jcwaterville, 27 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5