We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Dawsonville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Dawsonville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Dawsonville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This was by far the absolute worst decision I have ever made when traveling. There were cigarette burns absolutely everywhere (shower curtain, bed sheets, rug). There were flies in the room and hair all over the bathroom floor. I would honestly suggest this to no one for any reason - ever.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chelsea S
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very disappointed that you had a bad experience with us because of some maintenance and housekeeping issues. I sincerely apologize to you. We work hard to maintain a safe, comfortable and beautiful hotel for our guests, and I regret that we let you down. If you will give us another chance, we’ll do...

Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DON E
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Ashland, Ohio
Reviewed 9 May 2015

I stayed here even after reading some less than positive reviews. I can't say I disagree with any of them. But there are not many places to stay in the area and this seemed to meet our needs for two days. I'd say for the price paid it was a little less than I expected. I'd expect a hotel like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbhickey2
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you had a generally positive experience and apologize for any ways we failed to impress you or meet your needs. We take pride in offering the best value in the area and a guest experience that makes people want to come back again and again. I hope you will focus on...

Summerdale, Alabama
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonya H
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

A Wyndham traveler
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A Wyndham traveler
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 26 March 2015

We stayed here reserving two rooms which was great! Staff was friendly and accomadated us the two rooms so the teens could be next door however once we arrived checking in was fine got to the room tried turning jacuzzi tub on didn't work then maintenance man arrives with a drill banging on it worked a few seconds squirting water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ourfamilyrocks4ever
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m sorry that a maintenance issue detracted from what sounds like an otherwise great stay. If any billing issue remains, please contact me directly for a resolution. We take real pride in serving guests and apologize that this issue occurred. The hot tub has now been repaired for future guests, and I hope...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 25 March 2015

It's an OK place to stay, you get what you pay for. Like other reviewers have said, the hallways smell of cigarette smoke, the rooms are clean and the bed was OK. It was nice having a fridge in the room but it was old and noisy. The front entrance seems secure however the back door doesn't shut tight so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vtultrachick
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank for staying with us. I’m glad you feel you got full value for the money you spent. We take pride in serving guests and in maintaining a nice property. I’m sorry if you noticed a temporary odor or if any maintenance issues detracted from your stay. We’re working every day to make the hotel better than ever...

Cartersville
Reviewed 25 March 2015

The room was clean but very basic. Not unusual for this type of hotel. We travel with our 2 dogs. The grounds are adequate. Too bad other guests and management can't be bothered to clean up after their dogs. Way too much dog waste!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danl S
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m glad you found our rooms clean and in line with what you would expect from the Super 8 chain. I apologize that the landscaping crew had not been able to clean up the property on schedule as usual, but this issue has been resolved. We take pride in providing a great experience and hope...

Northwest, Georgia, USA
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charles B
super8dawsonville, Webmaster at Super 8 Dawsonville, responded to this review

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dawsonville
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
110 reviews
11.4 mi away
Days Inn Dahlonega
Days Inn Dahlonega
#3 of 8 in Dahlonega
435 reviews
15.2 mi away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Quality Inn Dahlonega
Quality Inn Dahlonega
#7 of 8 in Dahlonega
151 reviews
12.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gainesville
13.2 mi away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Dawsonville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“not sure there is one.”
 of 5 bubbles Business_traveler18, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 534jmm, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT STAY HERE. Travel an extra hour or consider camping.”
 of 5 bubbles 629chelseas, 24 May 2015 | Read review
“Might want to stay on second floor as there seemed to be a lot of people in the halls on the first floor, possibly living here?”
 of 5 bubbles cbhickey2, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“If you do NOT like smoke make sure to ask for a non-smoking HALLWAY!!!”
 of 5 bubbles DENISEGLENN, 15 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5