We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Decatur

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Decatur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 25: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a truck driver and going to a lot of motel 6 properties through out the country I have received the best hospitality from this motel 6. The property manage was very helpful and polite. When I rebooked my room and she clean room available when ask for a different room. This hotel is by far the cheapest and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Skyler M
Management response:

Owner at Motel 6 Decatur, responded to this review, Nov 07, 2016 We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Me and My Family stay at Motel 6 in Decatur Georgia, The staff is very friendly, polite and welcoming. The manager certainly knows how to run a Hotel. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again... Thank you..Ms.Johnson

Helpful?
Thank 43johnson
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I travel often coming thru Atlanta from Tn with my family and Motel 6 in decatur Ga is always my first choice. The customer service is excellent,the rooms are clean, fast food, red lobster south DeKalb mall just a great area to stay in. Everything you need is nearby. Raj Patel is always very helpful!!! Excellent customer service!!!

Helpful?
Thank landzifulness
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team More 

1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arrival I was allowed an early check in. then i found the room to be the biggest hotel room I had ever stayed in. I have continued to stay here because of the beyond reasonable rates and because of the treatment from the staff of respect and appreciation. I have never seen a bug in my room and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank ju h
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Dingy, smelly, run down Motel in Pantersville Not a place you would take your kids to Had to get my room key reset at least one a day, poor amenities Staff seemed to be on the grumpy side. (maybe the clientele was driving them nuts)

Helpful?
Thank Ron M
Management response:

We apologize for your stay at our location. We have made numerous changes and upgrades to our hotel including a full renovation, newly paved parking lot, and we are steadily improving to help with quality & comfort for guests. Thank You, MGT Team More 

Travellers are raving about these Decatur hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Being a military family we move a lot and we have pets so we generally stay at Motel 6 or LQ. We got evacuated from our home (on base) due to hurricane Matthew. I was thinking happy thoughts coming here because I have come to Atlanta in the past for medical reasons and parts of Decatur are nice but this... More 

Helpful?
Thank clvstillwe
Management response:

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our team takes pride in making our guests happy, and trying to resolve any concerns prior to guest checkout when brought to our attention. We hope you give us another try in the future as guest feedback is important to us for retaining you as a... More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I love it here!!! Clean rooms and very nice management! !! It is one of the best motel 6s I have stayed in!!! I would recommend to my friends visiting the area!! It is very safe and secure!! Great staff and housekeeping also!!!

Helpful?
Thank Mike J
Management response:

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you soon when traveling at our Motel 6 in Decatur! Thank You, MGT Team More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2016

This place is gross. The beds have the bare minimum on them a sheet a bed cover and a overlay that looks like a spread. The whole place smelled like smoke. The bathrooms was chipping and gross. We did not shower there... There were carpet stains ... The desk clerks were hardly ever there...I tried to check out the same... More 

Helpful?
Thank clue2016
Management response:

We apologize for your stay at our location. We have made numerous changes and upgrades to our hotel including a full renovation, newly paved parking lot, and we are steadily improving to help with quality & comfort for guests. Thank You, MGT Team More 

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Very ghetto the hallways smelled like weed! I think they sell drugs there!This place was horrible! I will never return!! It was very loud.Two people almost got into a fight.elevator was broken. We had to walk along way to other side of building. Building also needs a lot of work done to it.Very old looking on the inside!

Helpful?
Thank latashawallace1977
Management response:

We apologize for your stay at our location. Our property does offer smoking and non- smoking rooms and we try very hard to honor guests requests at check-in to provide guests a comfortable environment based on their need. There are times that in high demand bookings, we may not be able to always honor a floor request, but our team... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This place was horrible. Smelled like weed in Lobby. I was OVER CHARGED by $18.00, because I made the mistake of booking thru THIS SITE. Beds were LUMPY PILLOWS were too flatten, we slept dressed and on my car blankets, we showered standing on a towel because tub was extremely DIRTY LOOKING. We couldn't wait to check out, IF IT... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Imma W
Management response:

We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Our team takes pride in making our guests happy, and trying to resolve any concerns prior to guest checkout when brought to our attention. Our security team is here at night and can assist with any guest concerns along with our front desk welcome team. We... More 

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Decatur
5.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Decatur - Atlanta East
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Decatur Downtown/Emory
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Atlanta-Emory University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
7.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
7.8 mi away
Masters Inn Tucker
Masters Inn Tucker
#2 of 11 in Tucker
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Decatur, GA offers several amenities including a microfridge and free WiFi in all guest rooms. We are located near shopping. Dine at Philly Connection, Red Lobster or Dairy Queen. Visit the GA Dome, GA World Congress Center and Fox Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Decatur

Address: 2572 Candler Road, I-20 Exit-65, Decatur, GA 30032
Region: United States > Georgia > Decatur
Price Range: £46 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Decatur 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Motel-6 and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Motel Six
Decatur Motel 6
Motel Six Decatur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Decatur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go to fairfield inn and suites at the stonecrest mall”
 of 5 bubbles pansy9410, 24 Jun 2013 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay