We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Jameson Inn Dublin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Dublin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 166: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2016

I mistakenly booked a smoking room. The hotel was totally booked so a non smoking room was not available. I always take Lysol with me so we sprayed and sprayed-helped some. This wasn't the worst problem. A little league ball team w parents had a huge BBQ smoker with them and decided to grill at 11:00 at night on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie B
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

I am sorry that we did not have a smoking room available for you. We have were sold out. No one advised the front desk of the guest with the grill in the parking lot. We would have taken care of the problem, But I am still sorry that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. More 

Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We recently stayed at this Jameson Inn in Dublin, Ga. When we originally made the reservation this hotel was a Hampton Inn. It had changed hands and been renamed a Jameson Inn about four weeks before we stayed there. We were told that we were supposed to be notified by e-mail of the change by the new owners. That never... More 

Helpful?
Thank SBW1949
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Good morning, Thanks for your recent visit to our city and your stay with our hotel property. I would like to apologize for you not being informed that our name had changed. We used the information we had in our archives to contact the reservations that were made prior to the changeover. We used the emails and the addresses that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Apparently newly changed hands in ownership. Computer problems and therefore reservation delays, then poor water pressure for shower followed by loss of jot water, and hair dryer non functional. Cold wet hair. Room otherwise ok. People were super nice, and believe all will be fixed, but did mot enjoy my short stay.

Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Good morning Paul K, I want to personally apologize for the experience you had while recently visiting our property. While the property has changed names ONLY, the owners and property remains the same. Unfortunately we did experience plumbing issues after hours on Friday, March 18 and when we were notified, we immediately addressed the issues with having the repair issues... More 

Johns Creek, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016

If you want an econolodge at Hampton Inn prices then this is your place. Outside entrances to the rooms (it does say this on the web site - no big deal, but it does tell you what you're really getting), sub-par breakfast for this brand, missing amenities. Unless the rate drops to a more reasonable level for what this really... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank ValueTraveller09
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

ValueTraveller09, we are humbly regretful that your experience with our property was not as you expected, here at the Jameson Inn we pride ourselves in providing a great product for our valued guests. Please afford us an opportunity to make your most recent visit up by visiting us again when you're in the vicinity. More 

Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This hotel is pretty good and very comfortable. The staff was great and very friendly and the complimentary internet access was very strong. Everything you could need on a business trip. Ample parking spaces and very quiet location.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David O
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thanks David O for your recent stay with us, we are always elated to provide the best for our guests. Remember us when your visiting in the area again! Again, we say thanks for choosing our property as your place of lodging! More 

Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2016

Never received maid service after our first night of stay (we stayed 2 nights). There was no ventilation fan in bathroom, so room became steamy when showering. Gentleman working the continental breakfast was miserable...no customer service skills at all!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chuck L
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

We do apologize that your stay was not pleasant with us. More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This is not a five star Hotel by any means but if you've been ponding the pavement and are looking for a clean and comfortable hotel, the Hampton fits the bill. Free Breakfast and super friendly staff!

Helpful?
Thank retiredroadwarrior1
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay with us. My staff is always friendly. More 

Jacksonville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Enjoyed the hotel. All was very clean and also the breakfast was exceptional for the style hotel. Front desk staff was helpful. Breakfast staff was a great conversation and the showers were hot and the beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Claude P
Kerry S, General Manager at Jameson Inn Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us. More 

Dublin, GA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2016

The Hotel was clean and well maintained, but the night desk clerk was extremely unfriendly and curt. I would have found a different hotel if wasn't for the fact that I had a reservation and was tired. The person that checked me out the next morning was very nice and cheerful.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael K
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2016

This is a older Hampton, and I know they're building a new one up the street. So,check in was a little slow, but relatively easy, Room could use a little TLC, such as when I got to the room the alarm clock wasn't plugged into the wall, although I really could care less about that, The toilet seat was coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eli C

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dublin
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dublin
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Dublin
Super 8 Dublin
#3 of 13 in Dublin
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dublin
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Dublin GA
Days Inn Dublin GA
#6 of 13 in Dublin
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jameson Inn Dublin, located minutes from Middle Georgia College in the heart of Dublin, GA is close to golf, fishing, tennis, and hunting. The hotel offers free internet and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Dublin

Address: 2108 US Highway 441, Dublin, GA 31021 (Formerly Hampton Inn - Dublin)
Region: United States > Georgia > Dublin
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Dublin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Sabre Hospitality Solutions so you can book your Jameson Inn Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dublin
Dublin Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Dublin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the Southside block any Interstate noise.”
 of 5 bubbles retiredroadwarrior1, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“New property opening soon”
 of 5 bubbles AlanJ541, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Get on 2nd floor so you cannot hear people walking on top of you.”
 of 5 bubbles Elvis4vr, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay away from room 124. If you decide to stay, check the room first than make a decision. I would strongly recommend not staying.”
 of 5 bubbles BillF730, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose another nearby Hilton property.”
 of 5 bubbles GSinTX, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay