We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 25 hotels in Duluth

Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center

221 reviews
Save
Traveller (28)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good30%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (221)Write a Review
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
84
66
39
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
84
66
39
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanindoor poolconvenient locationattending an eventstaff was friendlynon smokingcoffee makerup to dateenergy centergreat place to staywaffleslobbyarenashuttleatlantacomputerssam
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On a fine Christmas eve, my family and I decided to go on trip together. We booked this hotel not because we wanted to from the start but because of our dog. Despite the fact that this hotel is dog-friendly, this hotel has terrible service....More

Thank Tae Joon K
Response from TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tae Joon K Thank you for reviewing your stay. It is unfortunate you experienced issues during your stay. We are dedicated to providing a positive Guest Experience.

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Staff was friendly, our room was clean and quiet. We were impressed with the healthy offerings for breakfast including veggie omlettes, fruit and cereals. We were able to walk to the concert venue and there is a good restaurant nearby.More

Thank ZJDEE
Response from TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett CenterResponded 15 March 2017

Hi ZJDEE, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you found our location convenient and were able to take advantage of our breakfast buffet. The next time you are attending an event at the Infinite Energy Arena,...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017

My stay was only a couple of days for business, but I was hoping on being able to take advantage of room service while I got some work done. Alas, no room service. Lunch? No lunch. The bar and restaurant area is fairly soulless, without...More

Thank YourLocalGP
Response from TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett CenterResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will share your comments and concerns. Our guest experience is our number one priority.

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Title should tell you all you need to know. Clean room. Good bed. Warm water. Bar and restaurant. All that a min business traveler could ask for. If you need the internet ro conduct business, just go back down to the bar as the internet...More

Thank Ohioaggie
Response from TracyJohnsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett CenterResponded 12 October 2017

Hi Ohioaggie, We are glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our bar and restaurant during your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

Reviewed 15 September 2017

We took three rooms here as part of the hurricane Irma evacuation. If this was a vacation, I wouldn't be staying here. The property looks fine from the outside and even portions of the lobby are okay, but thats where it ends. The staff has...More

Thank fsereb
Response from TracyJohnsonGM, Manager at Holiday Inn - Gwinnett CenterResponded 18 September 2017

Hi fsereb, Thank you for submitting your review.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Business Hotel in Duluth
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (28)
Dining (6)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Holiday Inn - Gwinnett Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Some rooms smell terrible from the moment you walk in."
Read review
"I think all the rooms are probably very good as the hotel sets back from the major highways."
Read review
"Higher floors are quieter"
Read review
"We had a corner room which was nice and quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite