We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Show Prices
#10 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Duluth\/Gwinnett Place
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Homosassa, Florida
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is clearly one of the older Courtyard properties in the Atlanta area, but is one of the best. The property has been completely renovated. The newly styled rooms have a wonderful bed and great sofa. The equipment in the fitness center is brand new and the restaurant is on par with the newer Courtyard concept. The staff was friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenlicklider
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. K. We appreciate you taking the time to recognize us on Trip Advisor. We were happy to have you as a guest with us. We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm often staying at this hotel for my business trips and I find it a perfect place, with an excellent pirce/quality ratio and a perfect location for the Atlanta area. The hotel has been recently refurbished, all the premises are very clean, parking is easy, there's a pool, a small gym, an excellent free wifi connection, a small business area,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo C
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you Mr. Riccardo for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff, especially Laurie. We are very proud of our "new hotel". People are remarking all the time how wonderful this renovation turned out. We were also able to add a Bistro Eat/Drink/Connect restaurant for Breakfast and Dinner and our staff has been nothing short of amazing for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was clean. Typical of a Marriott. The bathroom needed some work in my special needs room. Stains on curtain. Wear and tear indicative of an old bathroom. I have early onset Parkinson's. Stressful trip up from FL. It's imperative to keep the stress levels down especially when up for a Doctor's appt. because the news will probably never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeeariel
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel, our staff, especially Nichole. Nichole is pretty new with us as Night Auditor but she is stepping up big time with our customer service focus. We appreciate you giving her a "shout out". We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

If I came here with a blind fold on and did not know it was a Marriott and thought it was a roach motel then my expectations would be in check. However you know and I know that this is not a rundown motel on the bad side of Atlanta - this is supposed to by a Courtyard Marriott Hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcinoG
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Hello Mr. Marcino I apologize for the delay. I was doing a lot of research and backtracking to investigate the issues you mentioned from you recent stay. I had already known about the service issue from one of our Bistro associates. Laurie had mentioned you spoke with her on Sunday and specifically instructed her that she isn't allowed to be...

Morrisville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped here on our way up I-85. Using the Marriott app from the road, we got a great rate Christmas evening. The staff was courteous and the room was comfortable and clean. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dukefan86
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. We are very proud of our product and our people working in our hotel. We are anxious to get the word out about what we have here at the Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts for others to see. We look forward...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Overall it was not a bad experience. Front desk greeted us warmly after a long drive. And everyone I saw afterwards had a big smile upon greeting you which is always appreciated. Room was clean. Water pressure in the shower was great. Now the issues. Outlets next to the beds would not charge anything because the plugs would not fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TYI77
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are looking at all these issues with regard to your comfort as our primary concern for all of our guests is safety and comfort to make sure everyone wants to come back to our hotel for their next visit. If you can reach out to myself or my General Manager...

Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in yesterday and honestly I read reviews constantly but Roaches!!! The staff Do not stay here if you have a family! Wish it was handled better!! I've been staying at Marriotts for years this is unacceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paradise T
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Thompson Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay. Please understand that we are researching your comment thoroughly regarding this issue. If you look at our "reviews", again, we do not have such issues at our hotel. We had the room you occupied completely inspected and called our "service" to ensure we had no issues....

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The location is convenient to the Duluth area - about 40 minutes from downtown Atlanta (weekday traffic may make it much more). The hotel seems well kept up and stylish. The cafe has good breakfast and the staff were very friendly during our stay. You can pay for enhanced WiFi, but the free WiFi worked just fine for us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C-VilleDog
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, our facilities, our staff and our "area". We are proud of our hotel and our staff and we appreciate you sharing your recent experience with others! We look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The staff makes you feel have a home away from your home. Great people, service and quality. I've been staying here back and forth the last few months. Marriott courtyards have such consistent great service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor A
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you Victor A We appreciate the wonderful review you have given us and our staff. We are so happy to have you back with us repeatedly as a "regular" guest. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you back with us again real soon! BILL

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed here for 5 nites due to forced evacuation due to hurricane Matthew. Our overall experience here was great. Check in was done my Andrea and she continued to provide outstanding assistance and support throughout our stay. She is a wonderful asset for Marriott. Food in the café was also above average and very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray Z
William S, Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel and our staff. Thank you for pointing out Andrea for her outstanding customer service. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our Bistro restaurant. We are proud as a team of the hotel we have and the service we have for our guests. We are so happy we were able to...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
0.4 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place hotel in Duluth is smartly designed and ideally located within Gwinnett County just off of I-85 near Wild Bill's and The Arena at Gwinnett Center. Our Duluth, GA hotel is able to meet both business and leisure travelers' needs and comforts, and our friendly services and superior amenities offer more than other hotels in Gwinnett County, Georgia. Guest rooms feature new signature Courtyard beds, an oversized desk with ergonomic chair and free high-speed Internet. All guests are welcome to take advantage of our on-site fitness center and pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place

Address: 3550 Venture Pkwy, Duluth, GA 30096-4723 (Formerly Courtyard Atlanta Gwinnett Mall)
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: £76 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Gwinnett Mall Hotel Duluth
Courtyard Duluth
Duluth Courtyard
Duluth Marriott
Courtyard Hotel Duluth
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Duluth/Gwinnett Place staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid in general this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles MarcinoG, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for rooms near the elevator and you wont have to walk too far”
 of 5 bubbles RayZ744, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room near the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles doctorsbj, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Request room opposite side of highway/ bridge”
 of 5 bubbles kholanjani, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are excellent as they all have been renovated and have new furniture.”
  • view of the large desk
 of 5 bubbles Thomas_H35091, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay