We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Show Prices
#2 of 24 Hotels in Duluth
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta\/Duluth\/Gwinnett County
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
 Click to rate
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a great stay for our quick trip through the area. Friendly staff, clean and overall nice place to stay. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Gwinnett area. Close proximity to shopping and eating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisah0pew
Florida
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in for two nights and was pleasantly upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen. Fresh baked cookies were calling us, so we got to our room and enjoyed them outside on our balcony. The room was huge with a separate room for bed, bath and living area. Bedding was super cozy, and it was quiet all night. No...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridaskimmer
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Michael C, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Seems like you really enjoyed yourself at our location. Thank you so much for your feedback!

United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Wow where do I even begin. We walked in to a room that we expected would have been cleaned, but wow from the dishwasher running, to breadcrams in the drawers to dirty plates and food containers in the drawers that had grease on them, to an oven that was just nasty and greasy. To no blankets, night stand with coffee...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marvem2017
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel for us are a good price ,good service ,good location hotel. Everyone is friendly . But clean need to improve. Bathtub, floor has hair, and then My kids pick up a pair of socks at the bedside.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maruco3839
Lake Lure, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a late arrival & the front desk clerk was very respectful & professional & checked us in quickly. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable (it takes a lot for me to say that because I have a hard time sleeping anywhere but my own bed). The breakfast was average, but it did have some hot...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Steven M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your kind words. We know that you have a lot of lodging options, and are so happy that you decided to stay with us and had a great experience. We are glad you found our new beds comfortable and our secluded location to be quiet. Thanks again for staying with us, and we...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I regularly stay at this property when in the area. Other hotels are comparable, yet the price of this one continues to draw me back. I enjoy the breakfast, the comfort of the rooms and the friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeRSM
Steven M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Dear Mike, We are happy to see you regularly back on property. Thank you so much for your kind words, I will be sure to pass them onto the staff! Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in with no problem, but unfortunately found our room to be less than clean. Staff very promptly changed our room and apologized for the inconvenience. The new room was very clean and comfortable. Decor was very plain almost non-existent. Not a problem for us. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Location was very convenient, we were attending...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fartworthy
Steven M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I apologize that the first room you checked into was not up to standard, however I am glad to know that we were able to quickly remedy the problem for you. I hope that you enjoyed your time at our local attraction, the Infinite Energy Center, and hope to see you again soon!

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and friendly staff. Would stay again good location. No complaints! Near mall,bed was fine. Quiet. Internet worked fine. Would say for anyone would be a good location for Duluth area. Near restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypI5171DW
Steven M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, Thank you for leaving us a review! My staff and I are so glad that you experienced an issue free stay and are glad that you could enjoy the great local attractions that Duluth, GA has to offer. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Sugar Hill, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Stay, the clean room and great room service impressed me the most. When I travel I need clean quiet and organized room in which I can prepare for the upcoming day. The Hilton experience provided me with that ability. It was a well rounded balance encounter. I was very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldsB4615YS
Steven M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great comments, Donald! We are so happy that our staff could help get your day started a little smoother, and stress free at the Hampton Inn and Suites. We always strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests, and hope to see you again soon!

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

exactly what we needed for a quick trip to atlanta. quiet. clean. comfortable. and beautifully designed. treat yourself without breaking the bank! only down side was when i needed ice, the ice machine on the 5th floor wasn't working. but, srsly did NOT want to leave the next day. would come back any time!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maestramee
Steven M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I apologize that the ice machine on your floor was not working, and we have gotten it fixed. Other than that, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon at the Hampton Inn and Suites.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Duluth hotels
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Gwinnett Place Atlanta
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Gwinnett Place
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Duluth/Gwinnett Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta NE/Gwinnett Sugarloaf
0.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Duluth/Atlanta
4.1 mi away
Residence Inn Atlanta NE/Duluth Sugarloaf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County

Address: 1725 Pineland Road, Duluth, GA 30096
Region: United States > Georgia > Duluth
Price Range: £73 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County Hotel Duluth
Hampton Inn And Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County
Hampton Inn Duluth
Duluth Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Duluth
#5 Family Hotel in Duluth
#5 Business Hotel in Duluth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta/Duluth/Gwinnett County staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet and peaceful place to visit”
 of 5 bubbles laticiamauldin, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I like the first floor because we are in and out of the hotel while there my sleep, shower and recharge electronics Atlanta base.”
 of 5 bubbles ReindeerWrangler, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the fourth floor and was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cynthiaf389, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Just do yourself a favor: choose a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles julesm1117, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wait until construction is over.”
 of 5 bubbles UrsulaS807, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5