We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

919 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 917: English reviews
Glendale, Az
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I did not get hot shower. I complained it to the front desk every day but it took 3 days to fix it. The heater/AC unit is very loud. The quality of the evening reception food went down. They serve burnt fried potatoes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noriko S
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The rooms are decades old and have a subtle ammonia smell. Major renovations needed. Furniture is chipped and stains in the bathroom make for a not so cleanly experience. Hot water was not working in shower when we first checked in, though maintenance came quickly. Staff need to be more clear about breakfast times. We missed it on Monday because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anking27
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Bleach spots all over hall floors. Room was dirty. The floors. Stayed here many times in the past. May not stay again. Hot tub water was black. Room did not get made up one day. Started charging for parking now.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffsS5864QN
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We take your comments very seriously and have shared your feedback with the entire management team. I am sorry we did not satisfy all of your expectations. We strive to provide every guest with a premier experience. Your...

Johns Island, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Mapquest took us to a different location. We lost about 45 minutes trying to find the location of the hotel. Love that the location is next to the mall. Lots of stores and restaurant to choose from. CB

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christinebQ7641BG
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive review! I am very sorry you had troubles finding us, but I am glad that you enjoyed our hotel and the convenience of the shopping once you arrived. We can't wait to have you back with us! Thanks, Jordan

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The bathroom was nasty , there was African-American hair on the floor of the bathroom . The bathtub had not been cleaned . The TV in the bedroom did not work . And the furniture in the living room was very wobbly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y7296TLlindag
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Clearly, this is unacceptable and you have my sincere apologies. This is absolutely not indicative of our normal service levels and we take this incident very seriously. We would like to speak with you further to investigate properly and take appropriate action. We have sent you a message with our contact information....

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago

I love this hotel and the staff was great. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was awesome. We ordered from one of the restaurants they had menus for. It was just amazing to be around pleasant people

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigju72
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your encouraging review! We truly pride ourselves in having great team members who enjoy giving outstanding service to our guests during their travels. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back soon the next time you are in Atlanta! Thanks, Jordan

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms were really nice. Great breakfast. Not equipped to handle large Banquet. Nice place to stay near shopping , restaurants and with in walking distance of the Marta. Hotel staff could have been a little friendlier.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1974DeBrown
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thanks very much for posting your review. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. The feedback on our banquets and staff is important and appreciated! We'll use it to continue to get better. Thanks again. -Jordan

Reviewed 1 week ago

Family enjoyed stay. dislike the heavy coverlet blanket in all the hotels - would like a light blanket over sheet. Breakfast items were plentiful and well cooked. had problems with making the "right" reservation, fortunately the desk was able to fix it on arrival

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidlS8356MR
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at the Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center. We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will make Embassy Suites your first choice of hotels in the future. We look forward to having you as our guest again when you travel...

North Augusta, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whenever I come to Atlanta, my family will usually stay at Embassy Suites (perimeter). Each time I come lately, I find that the hotel rooms are in need of serious renovations. The quality of the rooms is declining. This particular room we stayed in on 11-24-16 there were holes in the curtains, toilet backed up, stains on ceiling in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CassyElam
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our suites. Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities and we regret you did not experience this. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dirty and has numerous stains on the furniture and carpet throughout this hotel. I was very disappointed as I brought my kids to stay here and expected a certain standard of cleanliness compared to other Embassy Suites.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCorthan
Jordan G, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our management staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Other (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunwoody
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Center East
0.5 mi away
Le Meridien Atlanta Perimeter
0.7 mi away
Hilton Atlanta Perimeter Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta Perimeter Dunwoody
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Atlanta Perimeter at Ravinia
1.1 mi away
The Westin Atlanta Perimeter North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Upscale hotel located in the Perimeter business and shopping district of Atlanta, adjacent to MARTA, providing access to all Atlanta attractions including the airport, Georgia World Congress Center and the Georgia Aquarium. All guests receive Complimentary Cooked-to-Order Breakfast and Manager's Reception daily. Hotel offers self parking and complimentary shuttle service within 3 miles to a variety of restaurant options from casual to fine dining and great shopping at Perimeter Mall. Onsite amenities are restaurant, Starbucks, free fitness and business centers, indoor pool and meeting space. Hilton Honors Program and Hilton Stay Connected wireless internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center

Address: 1030 Crown Pointe Pkwy, Dunwoody, GA 30338-4775
Region: United States > Georgia > Dunwoody
Price Range: £90 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Perimeter Hotel Dunwoody
Embassy Suites Atlanta Perimeter Center
Atlanta Embassy Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Perimeter Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on floors 8-10 and towards the front of the hotel have less atrium noise”
 of 5 bubbles traveltrixie, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms on 00-08 regardless of floor. They face office building just across the street. Very close. They can see right in.”
 of 5 bubbles ronk1000, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the room before you pay for anything”
 of 5 bubbles lindsayh132, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premium floors or bust”
 of 5 bubbles 62joshuag, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms within category are the same”
 of 5 bubbles erico392, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay