We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jameson Inn Greensboro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Jameson Inn Greensboro
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was nice and the hotel looked 'typical ', but there were three primary issues: 1- Roaches. There were numerous small brown roaches in my room. 2- The floor of the tub felt slimy as if it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. 3- The height of the tub/shower was ridiculously high. I did not request any sort of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momlovescats
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I spent the night at the Jameson Inn in Greensboro, Ga. It was truly one of the nicest and cleanest.hptel rooms that we have every stayed in. A little pricey, but worth it. Best nights sleep.ever

 Report
Helpful?
Thank couplequailhunters
jamesoninngreensboro, webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Nothing extraordinary but my stay was not bad. The room was clean and bed comfortable. The breakfast and coffee were bland but that's normal for budget hotels. Staff could use some training on customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJ H
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that you had a bad experience with us. This isn’t an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret your experience. We take great pride in this hotel, and I apologize that we let you down. We’re working to make our hotel better than ever and will do a better job for you...

Calhoun, Georgia
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

I booked two rooms and prior to my trip one person had an accident and was unable to make the trip. After several phone calls and hours on the phone I got a call from the clerk stating she had talked with the manager and we could cancel the room. When checking in I was told the room hadn't been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanLindsey
jamesoninngreensboro, webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, I apologize. I hope when you visit the area again you will give us another chance to meet your needs. I’m certain we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

This looks like a tired old property. Overall I found it to be better than its appearance. My room seemed clean and provided the basics as well as extra towels. I was surprised that they had the usual offerings for breakfast as I expected much less. This is definitely a budget place, but acceptable if you don't look too close....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott8147
jamesoninngreensboro, webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m Happy you had a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 10 August 2016

Called to make reservations and was told the entire Inn had been remodeled. Just to be sure I requested a newer room and was promised one. NOT! The bathroom had holes near the ceiling that were stuffed with toilet paper. I have attached pictures. The shower curtain was torn, the tub did not drain, and it was practically impossible to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cupcake
jamesoninngreensboro, webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your Review about our hotel. I’m very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Maintenance was informed of the problems you experienced and instructed to take required action. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience...

Cleveland, Georgia
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while in town for a funeral. It's about the best basic motel in the area. Other choices are low-budget or resort type places. I've stayed here before, several years ago. Location is just off of I-20. Several fast food places are within walking distance. Fitness center is limited: not even a treadmill. Owner/manager was rude. Free breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie H
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to offer your comments. I'm glad we met your needs while you were in our area, but I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and fell short in some ways. We take pride in providing a lodging experience that everyone will enjoy, and I regret that we didn't provide you with complete...

Reviewed 26 June 2016

From check in (which was 2 hours early) everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. One of the cleanest places we've stayed in the last few years at this price range. WiFi a tad slow but other than that would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debmcd
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Dated, adequate hotel. TV reception faded in and out. When man came to check said that's the way it is. Breakfast not good! Eat at Dairy Queen or Waffle House on the road. Electrical outlets had adapter receptacles because we're not updated to fit in modern world. Bed ok. Tub was old fashioned so sides were high - making it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E50O
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

Reviewed 11 May 2016

We stayed here while going to the Master's in Augusta, mainly because we didn't want to pay the exorbitant prices Augusta hotels were charging. The Jameson turned out to work great for what we needed! This is not a fancy hotel, but our room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the free wi-fi worked like a charm....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parker S
jamesoninngreensboro, Webmaster at Jameson Inn Greensboro, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend us to others, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greensboro
7.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
10.1 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
15.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Madison
Hampton Inn Madison
#3 of 6 in Madison
282 reviews
15.9 mi away
Quality Inn Madison
Quality Inn Madison
#4 of 6 in Madison
59 reviews
15.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Jameson Inn Greensboro

Address: 2252 South Main Street, Greensboro, GA 30642
Region: United States > Georgia > Greensboro
Price Range: £63 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jameson Inn Greensboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jameson Inn Greensboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Greensboro Hotel Greensboro
Greensboro Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn Greensboro Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jameson Inn Greensboro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a remodeld room”
 of 5 bubbles Cupcake, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the back near the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles debmcd, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles E50O, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the south, which in the summer might prove to be hot in the Georgia sun.”
 of 5 bubbles Elizabeth2724, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Try and book a room in the back as it is on a main road.”
 of 5 bubbles Masondixon71, 8 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay