We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Woodstream Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Woodstream Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No pets allowed. Description is wrong. Nice girl at desk sent us away. I even asked if I could leave the dogs in my van (temps 55-72) and they refused. No ability to self govern or think. Moving on. Rooms are simple and price good. Found several other pet friendly hotels just one exit away. No hassles there. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M777777777
Spanish Fort, Alabama
Reviewed 21 September 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at the Woodstream Inn. It was nothing fancy, but it was clean and very economical. It is located within walking distance of several fast food places and even a grocery store that had a great deli. It is also located about 45 minutes from the Atlanta Airport. There is one downside:they have a hard-core...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jerryewrites
Vijay P, Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for stay with us,

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Booked online, and was very pleased. Staff was very nice upon check in. When we arrived in room, was very pleased with the cleanliness and room . The king size room is very large and has been remodeled recently. Price was just $ 50.00 and this was a hundred dollar room, there is no iron or ironing board nor a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
Vijay P, Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us .

Reviewed 3 February 2016

I stayed there for a couple of days for business. Very nice and quiet. Staff was friendly. I have been coming to this hotel for a couple of years and have seen new renovations done. Bigger TV and a few updates. Will return when in town!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaniR1975
Senoia, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed there over a weekend. The hotel was clean, but dated. Everything was going fine until our last night there. The A/C went out. We called the front desk, they brought us a boxed fan. It was so hot inside the world that no one could sleep. When I complained to the front desk while checking out, all they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlie M
Vijay P, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

Sorry for inconvenience. Management asked if you wanted to switch rooms, but the customer said they would settle for the fan. Sorry once again for the problem, if you would like to talk to the manager feel free to give us a call. We hope you change your mind about visiting us again and we assure you that your next...

Reviewed 14 June 2015

I recently visited some family in the area and decided to stay here for a couple of days. I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and very pleasant. Slept very good and the beds were comfortable. Overall enjoyed and pleased with my stay. Will be returning when in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bratesheana B
Vijay P, Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving Woodstream Inn a nice review. We are happy that you had a great stay, we hope to see you back another time.

Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We have stayed here numerous times because of the location. The staff are always friendly and pleasant. This visit was disappointing however. The room's decor was very dated, the carpet itself had not been vacuumed, the table and chairs were rickety at best. Had reservations for 4 and only towels for 2. Now the kicker...came home and my schnauzer had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mathew S
Vijay P, Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

I am terrible sorry for the inconvenience that you have experienced on your last visit. New management has taken over the location and we are trying to update a lot of things here at the Woodstream Inn. We plan on updating the furniture and room decor soon. We apologize for the breakfast also as we are trying to upgrade that...

Thomasville, North Carolina
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We were travelling through Georgia and needed a place to catch a nights sleep. We were put in a non-smoking room that reeked of cigarette smoke. The room and the furnishings were dated and worn. You could tell that management attempted to keep the room clean. For the price and for a quick stop, it served it's purpose.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jhm2015
Conifer, Colorado
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The couple that own the place are the reason I will always go back they keep the place spotless .They are pleasant and the price is so right Will only stay there when I go visite my brother in Hogansville

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buluted
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

I am thankful to all of your family. I am glad you have taken time to write good review of our Woodstream INN. Thanks Again.

Reviewed 14 December 2014

I was awoken at 1am to find a mouse running around the room. He decided to use my dresser and microwave as a rest room. The owner only refunded half the cost of the stay & refused to refund the full amount. I was only in the room for about 4 hours.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
ipshah2003, General Manager at Woodstream Inn, responded to this review

I really apologize to you because of incident during the stay at our INN. I have removed the mouse from the room and Pest Control person has inspected the room. In winter period this thing can happen. Suggested to check the rooms very often. It was simple thing some one had done to call front Desk Person and notify at...

34 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (33)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansville
9.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham LaGrange
10.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites LaGrange / I-85
10.1 mi away
Lafayette Garden Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Mountain Top Inn
Mountain Top Inn
#1 of 2 in Warm Springs
210 reviews
10.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 11 in LaGrange
89 reviews
10.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites LaGrange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Woodstream Inn is centrally located near some of Georgia's most appealing sites such as West Point Lake, Coweta County Fairgrounds, Pine Mountain Wild Animal Safari, Hogansville Golf Club and Carter Creek Recreational Area. This motel offers guests free high-speed wireless internet access, free parking with room for large vehicles, an outdoor pool, fax/copy service, and guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Woodstream Inn

Address: 1888 E Main St, Hogansville, GA 30230-2771
Region: United States > Georgia > Hogansville
Price Range: £46 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Woodstream Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Woodstream Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Woodstream Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom floor is very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles janetb992, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“This is a small motel - but I suppose if you are female traveling you might want to ask for a room closer to the office. We had 107 and found it well situated.”
 of 5 bubbles DawnR897, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you can, book this hotel through Hotels.com”
 of 5 bubbles SETraveler2012, 30 Jan 2014 | Read review
“It was room 113 that we were in”
 of 5 bubbles jessica725, 20 Aug 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay