We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Jekyll Island Club Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,117: English reviews
Start your review of Jekyll Island Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great room! Service was wonderful and the weather was perfect! Very nice get away any time of the year. Staff were very accommodating. Food and drinks were very good! The club cafe offer a good quick breakfast and afternoon snacks. The Pub has great service and nice patio

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

We have had some nice weather this winter. Nice to know you were able to enjoy it during your winter break. We appreciate you visiting and thank you for the nice comments.

Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked online. Was called by the hotel telling me there were no rooms available for the dates I booked. No concession made. Very dissapointing. I don't know if the hotel is good or not? The reservation system is broken though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rail27
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

This is disappointing for us to hear so I am sure it was very disappointing for you. We apologize. I certainly would have tried to fix this in a positive way if known at the time. And, I would like to get more details of the situation. If you have time, can you call? 800-535-9547.

Orlando, FL
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Returned to a place where we had had a wonderful experience some time ago It is still is the best place on the island - the new hotels do not have the grandeur of this "old dame". Employees are all attentive and many have been there a long time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul V
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your return viist. You are correct, there is no other place like the "grand dame."

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

So excited to try something different, what a disappointment.... Room just ok. Bathroom dirty, well......no good. We asked to change room, unfortunately the one we liked was already booked so, don't show it. The restaurant, OMG, service was poor and food ....no coment. As far as the ambiance, welcome back to the Titanic !!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Voyageurbabou
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

By your review above we definitely have fallen short in delivering an exceptional stay for you and we apologize. We would very much like to know specifics of some of your comments and would like to speak to you personally if you have time. If so, please contact the manager at 800-535-9547.

Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed the atmosphere and history and grounds of the hotel very much. The accommodations were good but not exceptional. The breakfast was excellent, but the grand dining room was understaffed, and they didn't seem to want to help each other. In fact, the entire staff seemed very indifferent and not very hospitable. The quoted price elevated considerably with resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles A
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

We are very sorry that your stay fell short of the excellence that we strive for. I have shared your comments about the staff's indifference with our General Manager. He is very open to discussing the details with you if you are interested-call 800-535-9547. We would like to know what you thought was not exceptional about the rooms since we...

Waverly, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I celebrated her 80th birthday at this beautiful location. We stayed in the Annex, sat on the glassed in porch, and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. We reminisced about her trips to Jekyll on the ferry and my grandfather staying at The Club as the only guest. The room was perfect and attention to detail was evident everywhere....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarksridge
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

Oh my goodness. This is a great story. We love to know there are current guests that are here that remember back in the day when you could only get to the island by boat (ferry). Thanks for choosing us for your celebration!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed a stay for the weekend at the jeckyll island club hotel. Very nice hotel with plenty of history and older surroundings. The staff is first class all the way.The food was very good with generous portions. Enjoy a bike ride while you are their ,they rent those as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Francisco F
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

We love using the term getaway when talking about visits to the hotel. It is so unique that you get away from the every day norm of some vacations. We are glad you enjoyed yourselves. Hope to see you in the near future.

Swainsboro, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Making reservations was a complete breeze. I called reservations and spoke with Katha. This was a last minute reservation but she helped us get a great room reserved. I can always count on her to take care of my reservations quickly and stress free. In my opinion this is the only place to stay on Jekyll. This isn't your average...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VSU10
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad we could welcome you again to the Club. Katha is our Director of Reservations and besides being here near 20 years, she loves our guests and it shows. Also, Mike at the bellstand is a long time associate and yearns to take care of our guests as well. We know we have replaced the Spanish Moss collection...

Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I visited in early August for a getaway. Its now our favorite location and hotel. immaculate rooms and grounds. friendly staff and perfect setting for a getaway. Many rooms to choose from. great dining, activities such as swimming and bike riding. located on bike path so easy to ride everywhere.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer G
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

Wonderful! So glad you had a great time and from your comments I know we will see you again in the near future.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Love the historical significance of this hotel. Especially the Pub- ask for AJ and her signature drink by the same name. Great food and drinks. But more importantly- great employees and guests! Renovations should be even more fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie S
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Hotel, responded to this review

We love it when our guests mention the associates. We agree with you, the staff here is fantastic. The longevity of the associates is unheard of in the hospitality industry. We are fortuate and love to hear comments like this.

971 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (610)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (215)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (226)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.0 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
587 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#3 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
568 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
6.1 mi away
The King and Prince Beach and Golf Resort
The King and Prince Beach and Go...
#2 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracious Jekyll Island Georgia accommodations set the stage for your landmark experience. The resort presents 157 rooms and suites in five historic settings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Hotel

Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: £174 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jekyll Island Club Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina
Conover, North Carolina
over a year ago
atlanta
Savannah, Georgia

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Jekyll Island Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for specials. All rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles jessicabZ8082ZG, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The Annex has great river and sunset views from individual porches. Crane Cottage is another favorite place to stay at this location.”
 of 5 bubbles Clarksridge, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just call reservations and ask to speak to Katha”
 of 5 bubbles VSU10, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the bay on a higher floor are great for views in the am and pm”
 of 5 bubbles D7182PDjenniferg, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In January it is very budget friendly! Summer you will pay more but if you can afford it, it is very much worth it! Love this island!!”
 of 5 bubbles tripper124, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5