We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jekyll Island Club Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Jekyll Island Club Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,152: English reviews
Start your review of Jekyll Island Club Resort
 Click to rate
Andover, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel has old world charm and is very well maintined. The island is quiet and very peaceful. However, I cannot make a recommendation that anyone actually stay at this hotel. -Room was smaller than NYC hotels we have stayed at. -The complimentary bottled water covered by the Resort Fee was 2 tiny bottles. -No make up mirror in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary V
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

The resort does exude that old world charm. There are many room types at the hotel. You booked a Clubhouse Queen which is smaller. We have deluxe rooms with balconies or enclosed sunporches, suites and rooms with a king, two doubles or two queens all set amongst 5 distinct historic structures. We do apologize that you yoru stay was not...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very disappointed in their lack of customer care. I realize their policy requires a week to change a reservation. I made the reservation 24 hours ago. I needed to change my reservation. Even airlines give you 24 hours to change/cancel a purchase. Jekyll Island Club reservationtist was curt, disconnected and just shy of rude. Instead of changing, I cancelled the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suecrobins
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Your comments are extremely upsetting for us. This is not the level of customer service that we strive for. We would like to speak with you personally re: situation with the reservations department. If you could call the General Manager directly at 800-535-9547 we would appreciate it.

Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We visited the grand ballroom for lunch with our bike group on Apr 4. While we've stayed there before, this lunch visit was awful for service though we were 10 of the 20 or so customers there. We had to wait over 10 min for one of our friends lunch after we waited an hour total! It was cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We apologize that your dining experience was not up to our standards re: the service and wait time. The Director of Restaurants would like to speak with you personally if you have a moment. Could you call 800-535-9547.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our Jacksonville and St. Augustine Porsche Club drove our 40 Porsches to the Jekyll Island Club Hotel. We were able to park on the lawn in front of the hotel. Our Sunday brunch was excellent. They handled our crowd if 80 professionally. The food was great and service was exceptional. The grounds are nicely maintained. This is a great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nlskinner
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We so enjoy having your club with us each year. We appreciate the buisness, as always. Hope to see you next year!

LaGrange, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Whether it is late Early Summer or the Last of the Year the Jekyll Island Club Hotel offers us an opportunity to experience the ambience of a historic club-now-hotel, getting off to a great start each day with a sumptuous Breakfast Buffet, playing "golf-crocquet" and even English Bowls (using our own) out front, biking through the marshes of Jekyll, using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prbaxter7
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Wow, you guys pack a lot in to these trips and it sounds like you had a great time. We appreciate your annual visits with us. We want our repeat guests to feel like this is their home away from home-I hope it is for you!! We look forward to seeing you in the fall/holiday season.

Plant City, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you are looking for a comfortable place where you will be remembered by the staff, The Jekyll Island Club Hotel is the place to go. I have been going to JICH for about 20 years and have never been disappointed. Sure there have been cliches from time to time, but the staff always apologize and provide some means of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise H
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We love to know you have been coming here for over 20 years. That is great! Our team members, including Sherri, are a huge assest to the resort as you are well aware. I am glad they made your stay a great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an enjoyable 4 days/3nights stop on a first time driving tour through Georgia's Barrier Islands. By staying at this hotel property, you can easily walk to all the major sites during your weekend - the Museum, Georgia Sea Turtle Museum, Rockefeller House tour, Faith Chapel, etc..Only issue with staying in February was unless you wanted to drive off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CityCoupleLovesParks
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiew and mentioning Monica in the reservations department. She is a huge assest to the resort and we are happy to know she got you "all fixed up!" Besides our Big Band Dance Weekend it sounds like you found a lot to do on the island and a good time was had. We hope to see...

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no doubt that the surroundings are beautiful, the valet staff excellent and the desk staff helpful. We checked in late Friday and were given a room on the third floor. We settled down and it was obvious we have come to the wrong place. Old dirty carpets. Peeling paint in the room, and bathroom. Uncomfortable mattresses. The sink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abu H
Clovis, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went for 2 nights with a tour bus group & loved staying there. My sister & I in main building & room was very nice & beds comfortable. Pillows were the only negative had trouble finding a comfortable one. Staff was super friendly & helped me mail a box home. Food was good & little bakery had several great choices....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lbacome
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

We are so happy you had a great experience and love that fact that you were here with a tour. There is so much history and things to see-sounds like you found quite a few of them. We appreciate your comments regarding the staff, the team members are our most important assest. We hope you will be able to return...

Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A lovely lunch deliciously prepared with an outstanding view of the shoreline. The service was superb and attentive without being intrusive. The menu was varied and freshly prepared and served in a timely manner and reasonably priced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katkndg
phenning, Manager at Jekyll Island Club Resort, responded to this review

The view from the restaurant is lovely. We are glad you had a wonderful meal.

992 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (631)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (239)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (310)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (37)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Traditional King Room (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jekyll Island
1.1 mi away
The Westin Jekyll Island
The Westin Jekyll Island
#3 of 8 in Jekyll Island
641 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#4 of 10 in Saint Simons Island
577 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
9.4 mi away
The Cloister at Sea Island
The Cloister at Sea Island
#1 of 1 in Sea Island
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Gracious Jekyll Island Georgia accommodations set the stage for your landmark experience. The resort presents 157 rooms and suites in five historic settings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jekyll Island Club Resort

Address: 371 N Riverview Dr, Jekyll Island, GA 31527-0874
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Jekyll Island
Price Range: £203 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jekyll Island Club Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Jekyll Island Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jekyll Island Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel Jekyll Island
Jekyll Island Club Resort Georgia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jekyll Island Club Resort staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Asheville, North Carolina
Conover, North Carolina
over a year ago
Apple Valley, Minnesota
1 month ago
Winston Salem, North Carolina
atlanta

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Jekyll Island Club Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in a room with a view of the grounds or pool (river).”
prbaxter7, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Annex, on 2nd floor was chosen for us and was convenient to self parking lot”
CityCoupleLovesParks, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Check the rooms for sink drains and bedbugs and avoid if u can”
  • Feces Filled Sink Thanks Jekyll Island Resort
AbuH937, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't say in main lodge”
ecommerce1843, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to plan time to wander the grounds and learn about the history of this hotel and the island.”
34ann34, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5