We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (124)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
423Reviews
210Photos
13Q+A
93Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 57
  • 117
  • 88
  • 67
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have been traveling to Jekyll Island for several years and have stayed at almost every hotel on the Island. Over the years we have stayed at this QI a few times also. After Christmas we traveled from Atlanta to JI with our daughter and her family. We were limited as to which
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay at the Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island! We are thrilled to hear that our renovations upgraded your experience, and we're so glad that your room was spacious and relaxing. We're happy that our pet-friendly policy was ideal for your family as well! It would be wonderful to see you again next time you are in the area.
Read more
Simply said, my stay was much better than the three star rating currently on TripAdvisor. I don't see any signs of active renovation but our room appeared to be one that is done. Everything seemed new. Our room was very large with distinctly different rooms for the kitchen,
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
It was lovely to host you here at Quality Inn & Suites Jekyll Island, and we thank you for leaving us with your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our lovely and well-furnished rooms, as we strive to provide the best accommodations around. We will take your comments regarding the thermostat, bathroom amenities, and cleanliness into consideration, and we value your input. We wish you all the best, and we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This hotel has remodeled rooms - at least ours was - and was very very nice. The price level was attractive. The staff was nice. The gross failure was the quality and variety of the breakfast - essentially someone who depends on a good breakfast from here will have to go to an
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Dear Vincent, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! Both your positive and constructive insight helps make us better. We love showing off our modern, clean, and cozy accommodations and we are delighted that our affordable rates were perfect for your needs. It is, however, unfortunate to hear that our breakfast was not in line with your tastes. We will use this as an opportunity to learn! It is our goal to provide a value that is worth coming back for, and we look forward to impressing you on your next stay!
Read more
We were shown two rooms. Both had dead cockroaches on bed and decaying food on floor. It was very late and island was booked. We took a third room and changed sheets and cleaned disgusting bathroom ourselves. Management was awful. We reserved 3 rooms, but used the two best ones.
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 9 Oct 2018
Dear Lela, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your stay. We apologize for any disappointment with your visit. We're sorry that the upgrade you requested from a standard room to a suite and the refund we authorized did not meet your satisfaction. We have attempted to contact you to help you with any confusion about the refund and ask that you reach out to us if further assistance is still needed. Guest satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate the opportunity to improve. Thank you for choosing us for your travels, and we hope to hear from you soon.
Read more
I spent a week at this hotel and was extremely disappointed with both the quality of service and guest experience. Please be advised that they are undergoing renovations, so it is extremely noisy in the mornings starting at 7am. (They won't tell you this when you are in the
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Just hit the high spots its good enough!
Under the edge of the bed! this is how well the room is cleaned!
Kitchen in the new room - no one checks to see if everything is clean before new guest come in.
curtains are falling apart due to age - should have been replaced years ago
floor and baseboard dirty
PreviousNext
12345625
Does this location offer bike rentals?
Not at this time.
0 votes
How much longer will it be before the renovations are completed?
Our first set of rooms poolside are in their final stages of completion. As I cannot give a firm date we expect them to be back in service around mid to late November. We expect to have the rest of the rooms completed by the end of Spring pending no further delays. Deborah Exum, GM
1 vote
Thanks for the answer. I hit unhelpful but it was helpful.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"Find out when renovations will be completed before booking."
"Second floor rooms are preferred if you have mobility."
"Get a renovated room"
"Request a newly updated room but bring cleaning supplies with you!"
"Rooms are generally spacious, but there is not way to know what you are getting in advance."
PreviousNext
12345619
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality hotel jekyll islandquality inn and suitesquality inn jekyll islandjekyll island quality inn
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaGeorgia CoastGolden Isles of GeorgiaJekyll Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing