We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East\/Lithonia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 82: English reviews
Westland, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I was there on a whirlwind in and out to Lithonia...don't ask. But I chose this place due to its proximity to the freeway and to my family. It fit those needs, but my room needed some TLC. The water faucet for the tub was hanging on by what appeared to be a thinning ring of caulk and moved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chalanadenise M
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

It was our pleasure accommodating you and your family at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia recently. We are glad to know that your overall visit was pleasant and you liked the service provided by Diamond. I will share your compliment with her. That being said, we also value your feedback about areas that merit attention so we can...

Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Although it was in a cluster of three hotels, near a major indoor mall, it had rural country feel. Interiors still looked new, and well kempt. I will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the terrific review! We are thrilled to know you had a great stay in every way, and that makes us very happy! We work hard to deliver a great experience for all of our guests so we celebrate reviews such as yours. Thank again, we look forward to welcoming you back on...

Virginia, USA
Reviewed 6 October 2016

This is a pretty standard Fairfield Inn. The room was a good size, with a full closet, microwave, small fridge, coffee maker. The bed was comfortable. Unfortunately, the a/c unit under the window was very noisy, sounding a bit old and worn. The wooden furniture in the room was a bit worn also. We could also hear conversations from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerone V
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind remarks about your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our top-notch service as well as our breakfast offerings. That being said, we are sorry for the noise issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused. Thank you for recommending us, and we look...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016

My husband and I checked in and immediately started preparing for a birthday party. There were a few spiders in the shower, so we had to deal with that. At this point, we realize the drain did not release all of the water in the shower, so we showered in a puddle of water. We moved to the fourth floor....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you have been caused as a result of the incident you mentioned. Please know we take the security of our guests very seriously, so I appreciate your feedback. We work closely with our local police to make sure that...

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 22 September 2016

My experience with this hotel was not a pleasant one. The hotel is not family friendly. I checked in and within an hour of being in my room the security guard came up because my child was making too much noise and informed me that if there was another complain I would be asked to leave.(Please keep in mind my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronx316
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

We are happy to have had you as our guest and for leaving a review. I was disappointed to read your feedback, and I apologize for how you were treated upon checking into your suite. Our team prides itself on delivering excellent hospitality even in tough situations. I am sorry for your experience. Rest assured that we take these reviews...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This is a decent hotel that has a few plumbing and fixture issues. The bedroom was comfortable with plenty of pillows. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was clean as was the mini fridge and microwave. Bathroom and towels were clean as well. Shower curtain didn't cover the length of the tub so the front and back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdventureEveryday
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. We appreciate your positive comments about the cleanliness of our hotel and the helpful staff, but we are sorry your stay was less than perfect. We will address the maintenance issues you brought to our attention as these items are definitely not in...

South Carolina
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Stayed one night, arriving after dark. Property easy to find from highway. Convenient to a large mall. Property and rooms were clean and modern. Front desk staff was very friendly. Beds comfortable. Bathroom was clean, with the exception of the non-slip areas in the tub....it needed a proper scrubbing and/or bleaching. There was a small indoor pool, which I didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank INSCNOW
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia and for your kind review. We are glad that you liked our well-kept property, convenient location and friendly associates. We also appreciate your observations for our breakfast offerings and regret that you were not able to savor it as it should have been. We are working to remedy...

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Have been to dozens of Marriott's, this one was not quite up to par. Arrived at 3:30 knowing check-in was at 4. No rooms ready. Waited in the breakfast area with two children. Finally at 4:30 went back to the desk and inquired. "Yes we have your room." Well why didn't you say something? Room was smaller than others we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken789
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for letting us know what you liked and what you didn't like. I'm pleased to hear that overall your stay was good. I appreciate you mentioning the areas where improvements can be made such as our pool and breakfast service. We will share your comments with the entire staff and make...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Spent two nights with family - including three kids. Pool was closed for a bit - but quickly reopened. Kids were happy! Breakfast staff worked hard to keep food coming since hotel was sold out one night. Front desk staff was great. On 7/18, Gabrielle was on the front desk and she was wonderful. Very friendly, talked directly with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meblinker
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to host you and your family at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, and we are so glad to read that we succeeded in delivering an excellent experience. We are delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you, and we appreciate your recognition of the efforts they put. Our team loves receiving...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on May 12-16th. The hotel staff was wonderful.On day 1 there was a slight odor in the room.On day 3 the fire alarm went off at 2a and approx 3a. On day 4 the smell in the room was apparently a dead mouse.I did report it. Nothing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for sharing your concerns. While I am pleased to hear how wonderful our staff was, please accept our sincerest apologies for our lack of responsiveness to the dead mouse found in your room. A situation like this is to be taken very seriously and for the lack of attention that was given...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lithonia
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta East/Stonecrest
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta-East/Lithonia
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta East-Lithonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Atlanta East - Lithonia
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lithonia/Stone Mountain
6.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia

Address: 7850 Stonecrest Sq, Lithonia, GA 30038-2694
Region: United States > Georgia > Lithonia
Price Range: £92 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia Hotel Lithonia
Fairfield Inn Lithonia
Fairfield Lithonia
Lithonia Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta East/Lithonia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are quiet since there are other hotels on either side.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken789, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the first floor where they have the meeting/event rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 52natashap, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The elevators are a tad slow, so you might want to opt for a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles VALUEHUNTER_13, 3 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Away from the weed smell...LOL LOL LOL...or not.”
 of 5 bubbles KBoogie, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next door.”
 of 5 bubbles 85bryant, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay