We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

225 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Locust Grove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 March 2015

What a pleasant surprise off. I-75, 40 miles South of Atlanta. Updated appointed room, great sleep quality, free continental breakfast including waffles, pet friendly, coin laundry, friendly and helpful staff, restaurants within walking distance, Tanger Outlet Mall behind the hotel.....all this makes one happy guest who has made this Red Roof her very favorite place to stay when travelling on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 737bonniec
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Wow! I could not have said this better myself. I believe you mentioned all of our amenities and even the great location. As always, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Lake Wales, Florida
Reviewed 15 March 2015

When visiting from Florida we had to find a hotel room that was pet friendly on short notice. I called and said I needed the room that night and one more. When we arrived our room was on the 1st floor near the lobby and we were pleasantly surprised how nice the room was for the price! The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kathy H
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip. I am glad that you and your pet found our home. We look forward to seeing you again when you return through our area. Maybe next time you can shop at Tanger Outlet located right behind the hotel. They have over 70 stores. Sincerely, Michelle Lassiter, GM

Celebration, Florida
Reviewed 10 March 2015

My husband and I stayed here during a trip from Kentucky to Florida and it was an amazing find! Having stayed at Red Roof Inn's across the US we were quite surprised when we checked in and saw the quality of furnishings in our room. The room was beautiful, the bathroom very modern - complete with rain shower showerhead. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie8507
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Red Roof Inn. I am so glad that you enjoyed all of our modern features. I hope that you stayed long enough to enjoy our quick and easy breakfast which includes the delectable make your own waffles. See you next time. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 26 February 2015

My review is for last fall when we were on our way from Ontario to Florida. We had car difficulties in Knoxville and again just south of Atlanta. We asked the tow-truck driver to take us to Locust Grove Red Roof, where we stay at least 2 times a year. It was a Friday night and we were sure that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz R
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 14 February 2015

When traveling with the pups, Red Roof is one of few go-to's! This was the first remodeled Red Roof I stayed (January 2014). The hard surface floor is a great idea! The beds are average comfort, pleasing color scheme, and some of the other updates are nice clean ups. I stayed one night on the way to Florida @ a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank explorepossibilities
Englehart, Ontario
Reviewed 8 January 2015

This was the second stay at this hotel for my husband, my dog and I. We stayed here last year on our drive to Florida and loved the hotel with it’s “Next Gen” rooms. This year, however we noticed there was some minor signs of ‘wear’ to the rooms. There were scratches (from a dog) on the door and door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GilnJo
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us again. It is always a pleasure to have our returning, loyal guest with us. I do appreciate your constructive criticism. I am glad that we are pet friendly and do not charge anything extra for your "extended family". We will definitely take a closer look at our rooms to ensure that the quality...

Anniston, Alabama
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Avoid this red roof at all cost. Curtins in my king room were off the track. It took some work to close the opening. No, I could not leave them open, another motel faced tthe RRI. On off control for the water in the shower fell off in the shower when I tried to take a shower. The shower is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jane j
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not like the design of the hotel and of the rooms. I see that we failed in the cleaning of the shower, but it seems like you basically did not like the new NextGen design. We were the first Red Roof built to this standard. The showers are glass with a rainfall showerhead....

Toronto
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight in a room with a king sized bed on the way to Florida. The room was small - just enough room for the bed and a small desk - and pretty Spartan but what furnishings were provide were a step up from the usual bargain hotel standard. The phone didn't work and the remote for the TV missing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SerialChiller
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent travels. I am sorry for the maintenance issues you had in your room. I will definitely bring this to the staff's attention so that they will realize how important every element of the room is to our guest. I hope that you will consider us again when traveling through this area....

Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here based on the trip advisor reviews but disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the rooms particularly the floors and bathroom. This is our first recommendation we used from trip advisor and not happy. This rating is inaccurate. Hope it gets better as our trip continues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny S
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

I am so sorry that your room was not cleaned properly. We have recently painted all of our rooms and deep cleaned most of the floors. You should not have this problem in the future. I hope that you will consider us again when traveling through the Atlanta area. Michelle Lassiter, GM

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Driving from Tampa to Detroit, this was our first overnight stop. Really, really pleased. The price was great (under $60), and the room was great. Most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on in a hotel. I think this is their new rooms, and they were very nice. Granite in the bathroom, walk in shower. Everything was clean, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Mlassiter, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Locust Grove, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing Red Roof Inn of Locust Grove, GA. Our rooms are the NextGen design and very different than a typical hotel room. The glass showers with rainfall showerheads makes you experience a spa feel. We look forward to seeing you and your pet again. Michelle Lassiter, GM

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Locust Grove
0.1 mi away
Ramada Locust Grove
Ramada Locust Grove
#1 of 9 in Locust Grove
397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 9 in Locust Grove
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Locust Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Locust Grove
Super 8 Locust Grove
#5 of 9 in Locust Grove
30 reviews
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first Red Roof Inn NextGen! The beautiful rooms have 32" flat screen TVs, microfridges, laminate hardwood floors, glass showers with rainfall showerheads, and pillowtop mattresses. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. We serve a continental breakfast with delicious hot waffles, cereals, muffins, danishes, grits, and oatmeal. Enjoy fresh baked cookies and coffee in the afternoons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Locust Grove

Address: 4840 Bill Gardner Parkway, Locust Grove, GA 30248
Region: United States > Georgia > Locust Grove
Price Range: £60 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Locust Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Locust Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Locust Grove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best place to stay when traveling with pets.”
cynthiahomer85, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DO NOT choose the first floor.”
  • mold in the shower
  • there was a parking space right outside my window and the curtains would not shut all the way.
  • mold at the top of shower
  • not sure what this was but i got most of it wiped off so it could easier have been done by the s
414nancyh, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“NexGen. new room”
612lesec, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room without a "rain shower" or king sized bed. The bed is uncomfortably firm with a hard ridge down the middle.”
flash37377, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Spend a little more and go for the King special.”
hnt9493, 12 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5