We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta

Visit hotel website
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta is your best choice within the Northern Region of Georgia. We offer ideal accommodations and a convenient location near the Atlanta Braves Stadium and Six Flags.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel virtual tour

Location

Full view
55Somewhat walkable
Grade: 55 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
0Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Contact
2767 Windy Hill Rd, Marietta, GA 30067-8611
Getting there
Peachtree-Dekalb Airport13 mi
Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta Intl Airport19 mi
See all nearby hotels
105Reviews
79Photos
3Q+A
19Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 35
  • 27
  • 17
  • 10
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We have stayed at this hotel several times but the last time we were there was an awful experience and will will never be back!!! There were people hanging around the front office area when we arrived! We went to our room and in the middle of the night there was someone fighting
Read more
Response from GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jill, It's a great compliment that we have had the opportunity to host you many times. We apologize that during this most recent stay, you did not experience the same level of comfort as you have in the past. Our front desk team is always available to assist in situations like these and we assure you that our guests' safety is our highest priority. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future so we can provide the excellent stay that we are known to deliver.
Read more
I hate to be a pessimist but, this place was horrible! My husband and I should have know from the moment we pulled up this wasn’t going to work but, we like to give people and places the benefit of doubt. As soon as we walked in the manager guy was already on the phone with
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Responded 20 Sep 2018
We're saddened to learn about your experience, and we truly apologize for any concerns about the condition of your room. While we are disappointed that we did not have the opportunity to provide the stay and experience that we know we are capable of, we are happy to see that we could at least make it easy for you to find accommodations that were more to your preference. You did the right thing in notifying us of the issues you encountered in your room as soon as you arrived. This gave us the chance to attempt to find a solution, including offering you another room in our other building. Though the issues you encountered can happen anywhere and are easily fixed, we are sorry that they caused such an inconvenience. We already have our maintenance team working on fixing the unusual leak in the room, as well as addressing the other issues you noted. In the future, we'd appreciate another chance to offer you the high-quality accommodations you expect and deserve. We hope that you and your family enjoyed the rest of your road trip.
Read more
Purchased tickets to the Atlanta Braves/Chicago Cubs game at Suntrust Park and stayed at the Country Hearth Inn and Suites in Marietta near by. The location was great with a lot to do nearby. Booked on Booking.com and got a decent price. Check in was smooth. Heading to our
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Responded 4 Sep 2018
Dear Bob, We appreciate you being our guest and taking time to leave your feedback. While there were certain aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, it's nice to know that you were pleased with our convenient location, smooth check-in, and well-appointed room. We always encourage guests to reach out to our front desk team if anything is amiss with their stay. However, we sincerely apologize that you were not able to quite get the good night's rest and hearty breakfast that we pride ourselves on delivering. If you come back for another game, it would be a pleasure to host you again and improve on your recent stay.
Read more
Do not stay here!! We felt so unsafe we left (at midnight) and went to a different hotel. The door had only a chain, no deadbolt. There was a bar in the window. The bathroom was dirty and there was only one towel. There was a lot of noise & people rattling out door (we’re
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Responded 19 Jul 2018
Dear Caitlin, We welcome all honest feedback from our guests and appreciate you reaching out. However, we noticed some discrepancies in what you experienced. All of our rooms are equipped with Saflok brand locks with key card entry and built-in deadbolt in addition to having the chain lock you mentioned. As safety is one of our priorities, all windows do have a single bar which is removable to allow guests to open and close as they please, while preventing the ability to open the window from outside. We are sorry to hear that these safety features made you uncomfortable in any way. After your departure, your room was checked and it was found that your bathroom was fully equipped with 4 bath towels, 2 hand towels, and 4 washcloths. Nonetheless, should a guest ever wish for more towels, we are happy to deliver some on request. Lastly, we do apologize that your room may have looked slightly different than the pictures you saw online. We recently changed the comforter on the beds and replaced them with brand new covers which are not the same as the ones pictured online. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
The room seemed clean enough, only stayed one night. Between 1:00-2:00 am there was a lot of yelling, swearing, and loud talking that lasted quit a while outside our door and next door. I had three kids with me and it was scary to say the least. Employees were kind, just the
Read more
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Responded 25 May 2018
Dear Tiffany, We love hearing our guests' experiences and appreciate you taking some time to leave us with some helpful feedback. It's great to read that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable room during your one-night stay. We're very sorry about the noise that you and your three kids overheard from a neighboring guest. We always invite our visitors to contact our front desk about any such incidents that occur so we can address them. We're sorry we didn't respond sooner and will seek to do so in the future. We hope you'll give us another chance to provide you with a more relaxing experience in the future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementCountry Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Deluxe Double
Photo provided by managementCountry Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Two Double Beds Weekly
Photo provided by managementCountry Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Two Double Beds Deluxe
non-functional, mold infested microwave and fridge
Photo provided by managementCountry Hearth Inn & Suites Marietta
Two Double Beds Deluxe
PreviousNext
123456
I'm not sure because I didn't have a pet at the time of check in. I would definitely call.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Non-smoking room we got was actually non-smoking. We were ticked in a corner which ended up being relatively quiet."
"Only had one room and all of them look out at the highway"
"top floor farthest from interstate might help; not sure"
"Ask for the North rooms - these were recently renovated, according to their staff"
"I prefer to stay on the top level, good cardio and a decent view."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$68 - US$349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country hearth inn & suites atlanta / marietta and banquet hall hotel mariettacountry hearth inn and suites atlanta / marietta and banquet hallmarietta travelodgemarietta travel lodgetravelodge mariettatravel lodge marietta
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMarietta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing