We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Telfair Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Telfair Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 13: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Nothing says skanky quite like this motel dive. There's an out-of-order vending machine outside by the staircase that's rusty inside, still has candy in it that's been baking in the hot Georgia sun for decades... straight out a horror movie. The welcome mats at the room entrances were decades old, torn, holes, etc. The air conditioning worked, for the most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank f4ucorsair
Shiv P, General Manager at Telfair Lodge, responded to this review

We are truly sorry for the Inconvenience that you had to deal with during your stay, this motel is now under new management, as of August 15th 2016, we would like to take care of any and all concerns there may be and want to make sure that all guests receive full satisfaction during their stay. We are truly sorry...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 25 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here when we went on the Peaches to Beaches yard sale trek. We felt safe and the room though basic was clean and had a fridge and microwave. Though they say breakfast is included it's simply coffee and prepackaged breakfast items (honey buns) with 1 fruit (bananas).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old and you can tell when you pull up. However, it is clean and the staff seem nice. This is the only place worth staying at near telfair prison unless you want to drive 45 min to stay in Dublin, GA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie R
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Not a hotel I would have picked---but it turned out well....the rooms were nice but stuck in the 80's--bed was hard but overall it was CLEAN which is big in my book.... it look freshly painted and taken care of for its age...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hippowazhere
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I was definitely pleasantly surprised, having traveled many small towns throughout Georgia. I give them 5 stars not because they are a 5 star hotel, you're never going to find that in a town this small, but because of all the hotels in this area, they are the cleanest and have all the essential amenities. They replaced the standard nasty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank traveldoc12014
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I read the other reviews and was really afraid to stay here. But there's not much else in town that reviews any better. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, and the first glance upon entry was that it was well organized, clean and presentable. The bed itself was comfortable and bedding was clean. The bathroom area was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joy H
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This motel is the worst ever! After they lost the only good asset to the the motel which was the cleaning lady the hotel just got worse! The rooms are never cleaned right, old dirty looking towels, the pool isnt cleaned properly, the beds are stained all on the tops & sides, the hotel manager (the old man) is a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank JanieLane
Shiv P, General Manager at Telfair Lodge, responded to this review

We are sorry that your stay was not a comfortable one. As of August 15 2016, the motel is under new management, and we would would like to make stays for all guests comfortable. We are sorry that you the rooms, property, and previous staff were not up to your expectations, but we would be glad to make any stay...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 30 March 2014

There is not a lot to choose from here, and I had to drive 10 miles after dark to find it. I had a meeting in another town with no lodging. Paid $60 including tax. Seemed like they tried to keep it up. Old tv sitting on the edge of dresser. I can't tell you if it's the best in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pete B
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I served 20 years in the U.S. Navy and I've stayed in a lot of hotels, motels and, yes, some real dives too. I paid $86.04 ($10.00 added for quarters I received made it $96.04) for the one night I stayed at the Telfair Lodge in McRae, Georgia, because no other hotels nearby had vacancy. My disappointment began when I...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank N0madicG
Shiv P, Owner at Telfair Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry Sir that your stay was not the best here, this motel is now, as of August 15, 2016, under new management and would like to make sure that all guests receive the best customer service and their stay is very comfortable. We are sorry that you were not given the best satisfaction that every customer should be...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Lets face it, if you are in McRae, you are either visiting an inmate or training at husqvarna. This hotel is great because it is just a block away from both. The staff are very friendly and willing to accomodate guests at any time. The hotel offers free wifi and you are going to need it as cell phone reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jocey R

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mc Rae
7.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hazlehurst
21.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
#3 of 4 in Hazlehurst
34 reviews
17.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 3 in Eastman
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Western Motel Inn and Suites Hazlehurst
17.9 mi away
No photo provided
Sunrise Inn Eastman
#2 of 3 in Eastman
5 reviews
0.2 mi away
Magnolia Inn
Magnolia Inn
#1 of 3 in Mc Rae
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Telfair Lodge

Address: 106 E Oak St, Mc Rae, GA 31055-4338
Region: United States > Georgia > Mc Rae
Price Range: £47 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Telfair Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Telfair Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Telfair Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“some rooms have better amenities than others.”
 of 5 bubbles traveldoc12014, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay