We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
See the most recent reviews
Showing 439: English reviews
Columbus IN
Reviewed 16 December 2015

We tried this hotel again, and this was a much smoother stay. Our room was spacious and quiet. The staff was on top of everything even on a busy weekend. The breakfast was delicious and prepared quickly. We plan to stay again next month.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunshinier
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Sunshinier, Its great to hear positive feedback about our facility. We strive to deliver excellent service to all of our guest. You have confirmed we are on the right track. Thank you for your kind words. Thank you, Neina Morris

Birmingham, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2015

Good experience at HGI south of ATL. Good staff. Big room. No problems. Nice bar. No issues. Reliable HGI hotel. Traffic in area is crazy. Right off 75. Many chain restaurants in area "Pantry" was under stocked. Bar prices were (relatively) low.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Mr. James B Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We apologize for not having more of a selection in our pantry. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you, Neina Morris

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Left a laptop in room at checkout! I contacted hotel and they said no one has seen it! said they would check with housekeeping. Called back and they said they left me a message. They did not. One of the housekeepers kept my laptop! Don't stay here until they find the thief! I will keep everyone posted posted

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
fron2fficemanager, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

We truly apologize that you are unable to locate your laptop. We will be more than willing to assist you with any further action in locating your laptop. We strive to offer our guest excellent service. At Hilton Garden Inn we are willing to do whatever it takes. Have a great New Year

Boynton Beach, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Upon going into the room it had a bad odor. Maybe because the AC was off and allowed the stale musty smell to linger. We were there to attend family funeral and the noise was unbearable for us to get any rest. We were to stay two nights, but didn't want to chance the second night. Although, they gave us...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Ms. Ba Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the...

Loris, United States
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Food quality and service was extremely needs major work the rooms were very clean, the mattress have a self control so you can adjust the firmness to your likeness. Front Desk staff were very customer helpful and friendly. Location is very well located to all you might need, shopping, Atlanta, Sports arenas etc.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria C
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced in our restaurant. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in...

Reviewed 28 November 2015

Great rates, clean rooms, and awesome food service. It was close to the venue where we had tickets. Staff was professional and positive. I would refer any of my friends to stay at this same hotel, everything was super groovy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pouncey17
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. It is great to hear we meet all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends. Thank You, Neina Morris

Tierra Verde, United States
Reviewed 28 November 2015

The stay was ok. Not as nice as the Holiday INNs. I really expected the Hotel to be much better than it was. The location is great and the front desk service was good. The breakfast was Poor and the help was Poor.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry P
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced.We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll visit...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This hotel is nice, clean, and easy to get to. However, the front desk called me after 11:00pm to ask if the credit card I checked in with is the one I wanted to use to pay for my room, waking me up when I had a business meeting the next morning. Worse, there is an $82 charge on my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LauraGenevieve
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable level of service that you experienced. We try our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay, and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in the area, you’ll...

ALT. GA., United States
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Clean and not to high in price.I stayed there because it was easy to get on the interstate and a lot of places near by to get some supplys that I wanted for the trip.I also like being able to eat right there without having to leave. this is everyyhing when you not wanted to move your car.I could just...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julian H
NeinaMorris, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Great to hear you had a pleasant stay. We strive to deliver excellent service to our guest. We hope to welcome you again. Thank you, Neina Morris

WARNER ROBINS
Reviewed 18 November 2015

My experience at this Hilton Garden was again the duplicate excellence in service and room that I have experienced in all of my stays at Hilton Garden hotels. I cannot imagine there are facilities anywhere that provide the more wonderful facilities and the more considerate service for the cost.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleskp
NeinaMorris, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough, responded to this review

Its always great to see that we are consistently delivering great customer service. We thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank You, Neina Morris

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express McDonough
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough

Address: 95 Highway 81 West, McDonough, GA 30253
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: £104 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in McDonough
#4 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati, Ohio
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles M4965VJroberts, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to 75-South Highway, Quiet floors and rooms, fantastic knowledgeable staff.”
 of 5 bubbles larrytm1, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beds so so comfy rooms so big”
 of 5 bubbles 857debbiew, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suggest upper floors away from elevator area if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles maureenmC5231KB, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the nearby Marriott instead.”
 of 5 bubbles 117jackh, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5