We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Really disappointed, they didn't meet my expectations. I'm platinum elite with Marriott and usually they're very consistent but this time they dropped the ball with a few minor issues; no coffee or water cups in my room and there was no shampoo. Normally, I would have never published these type issues, but when I checked out, the gal at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for a soccer tournament over the weekend. The hotel is in a very good location. Generally speaking, the room and service is good but nothing really stand out. I do have a few minor issues during my stay. The instruction to obtain wifi connection did not work. We had to call the front desk to get the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince_Huang
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Dear Vince, thank you for being our guest and for the feedback. We are so happy to hear our location met your event needs and that our staff treated you so well. However, I am so sorry for the disappointing breakfast service during your stay. We know how important it is to start your day with a good breakfast. Thank...

Nesbit, Mississippi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have to give this hotel mixed reviews. The good notes are the staff was very professional and friendly. I greatly appreciate the ability to get a late check-out. The rooms are clean, bed and pillows are comfortable. Two thumbs up on comfort. It also has a small Microwave and frig in the room. Location near restaurants is very convenient....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TKFergs
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments about our staff, location, and your comfortable room. I am sorry to hear, however, that you were inconvenienced by the noise level in your room. We take your feedback very seriously, and are thankful for your honesty. Again, I am terribly sorry for this, and we look forward to having you back with us...

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights on Halloween weekend and I did not have any issues. The only thing was my room wasn't serviced after my first night, but the front desk clerk took care of calling housekeeping and they sent someone within 5 minutes. Overall, a pleasant stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Christopher, we appreciate you being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough. I am glad we delivered both an exceptional experience and attentive servoce. Please come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Ryan Komstead General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel. The room was very nice and very clean. The staff was super friendly. The breakfast attendant was working multiple jobs and still managed to keep the breakfast area clean and refill low items. Will definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktabron
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

We want to take the hassle out of travel which is why we are thrilled that you enjoyed our exceptional service. I appreciate your recognition of our associates, especially our breakfast assistant. I agree, our entire team is fantastic and so helpful. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough. We look forward to serving you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 November 2016

ON my first day at this hotel, the eating area which is part of the lobby was filthy. The breakfast area was not kept or maintained while people eat. The staff had nasty attitudes. I stayed for 4 nights. Housekeeping was not provided even though I explained I had a group of bridesmaids coming into my room. They did nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silversecrets1
DukeHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I sincerely apologize for the multiple cleanliness issues you experienced on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback will be used to improve our service delivery and prevent these things from happening in the future. I am really sorry for your experience. I hope that we resolved the issues to...

Northwestern Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Stayed here one night on our way south, nice and close to the Interstate, clean comfortable room, friendly staff. Several restaurants nearby, with Logan's Steakhouse being the closest, so that's where we went for a good meal and cocktails. Quieter than most Fairfield Inn's where I have stayed!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nitroliz
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough during your travels. It is great to read you were pleased with your comfortable room and our friendly staff. Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Safe travels! Sincerely, Ryan Komstead General Manager

Morrow, Georgia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We used this inn because of it's location for a wedding in a near by church. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We used their breakfast area for a family supper meal. No problem. We had the handicap room and is fit our needs. Convenient to the interstate highway. We would use

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 922garye
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

We are glad that you chose to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough while attending a wedding in our area. I am delighted we delivered both an exceptional service and a comfortable room. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you and your family in the near future. Sincerely, Ryan Komstead General Manager

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Nice hotel, quite close to the interstate. Several restaurants close by, and even a mall across the road. Indoor pool was nice, internet connections were fast, beds were comfortable. As far as the room goes, one thing I've noticed about the Fairfield Inn & Suites chain, they seem to like to place the coffee pot and ice bucket on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bassrick
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently and for the comments provided. We are happy that your overall visit was pleasant, and you liked our location and got a good night’s sleep. Having said that, I am sorry that you felt our breakfast didn't have the variety of items to fit your family’s needs and for the inconvenience...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Our needs are very simple when traveling: Clean Comfortable and Quiet. All three easily filled here. No pretensions, straight forward accommodations. Of course a friendly, knowledgable staff adds to the stay. This place is very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaucer39
DukeHotels, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough and for the nice remarks. We make every effort to provide service that is above and beyond your expectations so we are pleased to see that you loved your visit. I look forward to sharing your comments with my team and hope to welcome you...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McDonough hotels
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta McDonough
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta South / McDonough
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN McDonough Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta McDonough
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, McDonough
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta South-McDonough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough

Address: 30 Mill Rd, McDonough, GA 30253-5983
Region: United States > Georgia > McDonough
Price Range: £93 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Mcdonough Hotel Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Mcdonough
Fairfield Inn Mcdonough
Fairfield Mcdonough
Mcdonough Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in McDonough
#6 Family Hotel in McDonough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta McDonough staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take your wall chargers, no USB charge ports.”
 of 5 bubbles 103ronc, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not sure you can go wrong with any room”
 of 5 bubbles susanwO9720YG, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Great view and nice room bathroom and shower.”
 of 5 bubbles terencejones, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles SouravHowlader, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on any floor would be desirable.”
 of 5 bubbles mmeyer20, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay